We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Cayo Santa Maria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sol Cayo Santa Maria
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We had a great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our group of 6 persons visited the Sol Cayo Santa Maria for the week of May 4, 2014 to May 11, 2014, we travelled on Cubana Airlines. I will start with Cubana Airlines, the flight was on time and I loved the room on the airplane, it had plenty of leg and shoulder room which normally comes at a premium cost with other airlines. I had emailed the resort to request rooms several weeks in advance and was very happily surprised to receive a response from the resort a couple of hours later, I had requested that our group be situated in the same block and near the beach as we are all family members and although we were not all in the same block, we were just a short walk away and some of us had at least a partial ocean view which was great, I also received a lovely bottle of rum in my room as my Husband and I had spent our Honeymoon at this resort 7 years ago which was a very nice touch. I must admit that the rooms are showing their age but any issues that we had were handled very quickly and efficiently, I also spoke to a fellow vacationer who had visited this resort on numerous occasions and said that she had seen many positive improvements to the property over the years. The foliage around the resort is very lush, I guess this is because this is the "Grandpa" of Cayo Santa Maria and was the first resort built, I also loved the size of the resort it is very small and intimate in comparison to some of the other huge resorts on this Cayo. I loved the beach and only wish that we had one green flag day during our week stay, I think we had two yellow flags and the rest were red and although the younger people in our crowd loved the waves they were a little strong for someone like me with arthritic knees, I was told that certain months of the year are better than others for calm waters in this area.
We ate breakfast and Dinner every day at the buffet and found the food to be very good and well prepared, we found that there was more than enough variety of food for our group, I must also make mention of the fact that the staff in general throughout this resort is excellent and really must be congratulated, they are very professional and they make you feel as if you are at home and with family, as others have said on trip advisor the staff is one of the Sol Cayo Santa Maria's biggest assets. We ate our lunch at either the beach restaurant or the pizza place and both were great. If I had one complaint it would be about all the cats, I love cats but there are so many of them and I felt bad that I couldn't look after them all, I asked one of the ladies in customer service if there was a spay and neuter program and she told me no not in the cayos. I also learned that when people feed the cats they do not learn how to hunt which I had not thought of. We had a great time and would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms by the beach are quieter, I was in block 45
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubalovervickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lati N, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada cubalovervickit,

Para todo nuestro equipo de trabajo del hotel Sol Cayo Santa María es un gusto saber que disfrutó de unas maravillosas vacaciones y que recomienda a otros viajeros visitar Sol Cayo Santa María, sobre todo por haberse sentido muy bien atendidos por todo nuestro equipo de trabajo en un entorno paradisiaco.
Comentarios como los que usted nos envía son los que nos motivan como equipo diariamente a mejorar la calidad de servicio que ofrecemos. Les esperamos prontamente en nuestro hotel y por favor no dude en contactarnos en una futura estancia con nosotros.


Siempre a su disposición,

Lati Naimi
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    908
    481
    285
    168
See reviews for
607
1,090
175
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I just got back from my 2nd trip to SOL, May31st.
It was the same personable, beautiful, awesome place as it was in February.
Bonus this time, was that I was a repeat guest and they were more than generous with the perks I received!!
Reading the last couple reviews, I wasn't sure we were at the same place!! Yes..it is older and needs some work, but that does not interfere with your stay there. The rooms are clean and the staff are fantastic! Malvia in customer service is quick to fix things that are bothering you and she does it with understanding and a smile! Yoel at the pool bar FINDS whatever it is you would like, Osmany is fast to make you smile and cook you a great burger and Ernesto makes a great cup of cappuccino in the mornings! The staff at the lobby bar are equally as friendly!
I was always able to find food I liked in the buffet and I really am a picky eater.
They fog the place a couple times a day and try to keep the bugs away!! Air conditioner worked great both times there.
I will return to the Sol and I suggest you give it a try.
They can't please everyone BUT THEY REALLY TRY TO!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lati N, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada SBSweetie,

Para todo nuestro equipo de trabajo del hotel Sol Cayo Santa María es un gusto saber que disfrutó de unas maravillosas vacaciones y que recomienda a otros viajeros visitar Sol Cayo Santa María, sobre todo por haberse sentido muy bien atendidos por todo nuestro equipo de trabajo en un entorno paradisiaco, también le comunico que sus comentarios serán trasmitido a todo nuestro equipo de trabajo en especial a Malvia,Yoel y Osmany que lograron con su labor profecional a que sus vacaciones fueran un sueño realizable.
Comentarios como los que usted nos envía son los que nos motivan como equipo diariamente a mejorar la calidad de servicio que ofrecemos.

Les esperamos prontamente en nuestro hotel( por 3ra vez) y por favor no dude en contactarnos en una futura estancia con nosotros.


Siempre a su disposición,

Lati Naimi
Director General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is my third visit to this resort, and frankly, I don`t think I will return unless there`s a big price drop, and the manager starts walking around the resort and checking up on services. Guests, shouldn`t be doing his work!!!
First, here`s what`s right with this place.... the staff, especially the ladies in Customer Service, are what keep people coming back. Staff recognize returning guests, and the hotel sponsors a `returning guests`` dinner to show their appreciation. The 5000`s section of rooms is quiet, near the beach and on the second floor, `bug-free`. I understand that the drinks are quite good (I don`t drink myself).
Unfortunately, this hotel has a long way to go to make the long bus ride from the airport, worth the bother, given the other hotels on this island, have better food and services. I spent my time next door at the Melia Cayo Santa Maria. I loved their gardens and roomier pool area. The beach resto was great too. At the Sol, the beach food was greasy, with no desserts. The pizza resto at the Sol was okay, but the menu was very limited.
At the Sol, as with every time I`ve been there, I had to go after managers, staff, PR ladies etc...anyone to get necessary repairs done. My AC needed fixing, my fan needed tightening, the lights on the path to the room were out, the beach area near the boat area had no shower and the small garden hose needed to be reached by climbing on loose planks to get to it. It took this hotel one year to replace a light bulb on the path to the my room! The main dining room has been rid of the flying, pooping birds, and the decor has been modernized. The food however, has gone downhill, and only one cake was served the entire 2 weeks that I was there. The pasta dishes were awful. Unbelievable given the head chef was from Pisa, Italy! The best spaghetti was at the pizza resto. It was delicious...especially with the plain tomato sauce.
TheIR beach was wonderful, but had no service in this low season.
Air Canada Rouge flight gave no meals or snacks, and there was no free entertainment if you don`t have your own tablet. To rent one was, $10, and people complained that the picture was poor, and the movies old. Transat and Sunwing offer meals.
Unless price is a major factor, spend a little more anD choose another hotel. I went with Air Canada for the points, but don`t recommend it otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kits0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lati N, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear kits0u

We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us on Trip Advisor which we will take in the highest consideration.

Regarding your comments we are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfil your expectations regarding our services and facilities, we must say that the level of satisfaction obtained concerning our hotel, services and facilities has always been very elevated according to the opinions reflected in our surveys.
We apologize if you felt you did not receive the service you were entitled to, but be assured that your comments have been already brought to the General Manager of our Resort and we will give the matters the proper attention.
We sincerely would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe San Juan to experience the hospitality of our people, the quality of our services and facilities and change any negative perception you may have about us.

Best wishes,

Lati Naimi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I don't quite know what I was thinking of or expecting when I booked this part of our trip, but as soon as we arrived I realised that I should have expected exactly what we found.
We were disappointed to find that the a la carte restaurants required advance booking and that there were no tables available during our 2 night stay. Consequently we dined throughout at the buffet, which was ... ok. The meat and fish grills were slow because customers ahead of us in the queue were placing orders for their large parties. This meant that we mostly ate separately - one eating their food whilst it was still warm and the other was still queuing.
There was no escape from children, although these were pretty well-behaved.
Table staff were helpful and courteous, as were the hot-chefs. The selection of salads was good.
All that said, in our 10 day tour, this was the only resort where I got sick with a Cuban tummy, which was very disappointing.

Los Flamencos bar took us a day to find, and the food there was, although more limited, much better than in the main buffet (and only available for lunch). The staff there were lovely, smiling, helpful and efficient. It was also a welcome oasis away from the noise of the central pool area where it is impossible to get a quiet drink without loud music, loud hailers and "activities" (notable by the absence of participants). On our second evening we discovered the piano bar, again a welcome respite from endless banging pop. The talented ladies there played cello and flute, and need not have included popular classics to make their act so pleasant and restful.

As far as we could tell there was nowhere on site where the evening entertainment could be avoided. There was nothing the matter with it - we just did not go half way round the world to watch a tribute to the hits of Broadway, and it would be so good to have an alternative for guests who would enjoy something quieter.

The room was clean and comfortable, the resort on the whole was OK. I'd rather not have had the tummy-bug!

Room Tip: Never mind the room, choose Los Flamencos for your lunch and a haven away from the buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan_and_BeckyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lati N, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review of your stay in our Trip Advisor community. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our service we put a great interest in our clients comments as their perceptions are the most important to us as this is the only way to know what specific points we must focus our attention.
Please be sure that we work as hard as possible and we aim at delivering always the best possible experience to all of our dear guests.
Our hotel is involved in a renovation process that will give us our structural conditions back and i assure you our future clients may feel more comfortable.
Once again please accept our apologies for these inconveniences and we look forward welcoming you in the near future to enjoy our new changes.

Best regards

Lati Naimi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this resort from may 12th to may 19th and so far did not find a reason to make me go back other than 3 or 4 excellent employees.yoel at the pool bar is the best barman in the resort.his drinks are always poured in a very professional way and always courteous.my wife had the best pina coladas made by him and he was always super friendly along with the cook working with him on his shifts.
The gift from the cook to my daughter on our first day there was very special and will be sherished forever.
As a parent of a special needs child I was trully amazed by the waitresses at the buffet were we had all of our meals.they were excellent and always very helpfull with the needs of my daughter.seeing them cry hugging and kissing my daughter when we went to say goodbye was very special.thank you so much.
Apart from this handfull of trully amazing and hard working poeple it was just bad.
Our room was in a central point of the resort on the 1st floor as requested wich was great but all the other requirements for my daughter needs were mixed up with the other couple staying with us for example the shower with the bench instead ot the bathtub.but we managed and never complained about it.we did complained however about the bugs crawling in the room the lack of towels for the 3 of us and the safe not working after the first night to the reception....waste of time they did not had a clue....second night went to see Rosa at costumer service and we solved the towel and bug problem.that was a big improvement the safe was never fixed wich was minor.
The sheets were never changed for the whole week the bathtub never clean the waste baskets never emptied and the huge cockroach trapped in the water glass in the bathroom was left there the whole week!!!!! Still we never complained.we knew we were not staying at the savoy but come on guys...a roach???? Really????
On the 3rd day the air conditioning broke down.when we came back from the beach went to see Rosa at guest service and by the time we came back from dinner it was running again only to brake down over night again.never new if it was fixed (didn't think so) or if it went back running after fooling around with the thermostat.
Went back the next morning to guest service and told rosa about it.went the the beach all day.it was not an exceptionally hot day.we came back to shower before dinner and the air conditioning was running faintly when we got back to sleep after dinner and show it was a lot more humid but we figure we would manage.WRONG!!!! It stopped working in about two o'clock in the morning I had to get up and go to the reception and let them know that we could not stay in that room for the night and that they would have to change rooms so the bellboy took us to a another room which had stairs to wich i had to carry my disabled daughter and dropped us in the driveway and left. turns out that room at no power at all !!!!by the time I came out to see if the bellboy was still there he had left !!!I had to leave my family in the dark room alone and go back to the reception walking .when I got back to the reception there I am trying to explain to the receptionist what happent and she called the bellboy which was sleeping behind the counter in the reception and he's trying to let me know how to work the power back in the room I lost my temper and he had to take me back and do it himself we spend the night over in that room. the next morning went to see Rosa a my wife was less than pleased and let her know that.the next day the air conditioning was fixed and we ended up staying in the original room the rest of the week..from that day on it was pue disappointment suddenly the resort got filled up by poeple coming from God knows where that starting to trash the place like unbelievable these people would leave food in the swimming pool glasses all over it was just a mess.we even seen a girl vomiting on her feet and then go wash them in the swimming pool that is how disgusting that place got the be.we try to find out what was going on and we were told that he was the national weekend and that people were just getting in for next to nothing.for the management that could be great but for the rest of the guests that was the starting of a nightmare.
Poor management!!!!! Planning on going back to cuba but never to this resort

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fernando c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lati N, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear fernando c,

We have read your comments regarding your stay in our hotel Sol Cayo Santa Maria.
First of all, I would like to offer my most sincere apologies if we couldn´t satisfy all your expectations. Our intention is always to improve our services, so your comments help us in this purpose.
Let me tell you we have analysed your comments in a meeting with all our manager and persons involved, take measures with people involved and prepare a strong supervision schedule to check all those aspects every time so those problems never happen again. i also want to thank you for all the good comments about most of our workers i assure you that we will discussed with them.
I would be much honored to invite you once again to Sol Cayo Santa Maria showing you keep on trusting in our Hotel and in our Company. I would very much appreciate that you will contact me in advance to tell me the date of your next booking.
Reiterating our apologies, we hope continue counting on your loyalty as a customer of our hotel and our company.

Best Regards

Lati Naimi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cayo Santa Maria hotels

Fredericton, NB Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week (May 5-12) with my sisters at Sol Cayo Santa Maria (5 of us in total). Our group of 5 quickly became 6 as we befriended "Stan" who is a regular guest at Sol and became our guide, companion and photographer! Though a couple of us had visited Cuba before, the Sol was a wonderful choice for our "group" holiday: small, intimate, friendly and blessed with a beautiful beach and amazing staff.As others have commented, the property is showing its age and is in need of some maintenance to the pools and plumbing in the rooms, as well as in need of new beds. However, for anyone looking for a restful holiday, unencumbered by noisy activities or crowds or vendors and if you are not bothered by the inconvenience of a possible maintenance problem, this is the right place. The food choice at the buffet, lunch restaurants and the 2 a la carte restaurants is more than adequate. The entertainment is informal and fun and the lobby bar makes the best cappuccinos ever. The staff is clearly dedicated to good service and we feel that we made friends with several of them. Four of the five of us were celebrating recent birthdays and we ended up with a birthday cake on two nights which was a personal touch we did not expect. The weather was hot the first week of May but very windy which meant we could not do any of the water activities. However, we were able to spend all day, every day on the beach. The nude beach is a comfortable spot for naturalists as well as non participants. As access to the island is restricted, there were no vendors on the beach and we felt very safe. We don't have many suggestions except to perhaps play more Cuban music. we would definitely return!

Room Tip: We asked for rooms near the beach and that is what we got; very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lati N, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear BandB09 ,

On behalf of Hotel Management and all the staff working at Sol Cayo Santa María, we thank you for publication on Tripadvisor about your experience in our hotel.

We are very happy to acknowledge that your experience was amazing and unforgettable due to our facilities and excellent service. In Sol Cayo Santa María we want our valuable costumers to enjoy memorable holidays.

We invite you to visit us once again so you can enjoy our facilities and remain at your disposition for any further assistance prior your return.

We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Lati Naimi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The most important when choosing a resort for your vacation is to look for a place that will fulfill your needs and expectations. This was my 15 th time @ Sol Cayo Santa Maria; stayed, 31 Mar to 14 Apr 2014. I keep going back to the Sol mostly for the staff and the beach.
Reception staff were polite, quick and friendly. The lobby bar staff were extremely friendly this is the best place for your morning coffee. Customer Services; you can ask just about everything to Pachy and his team, Rosa, Malvia or someone will do there best to ansewer your needs. Gush they even set-up a TV in the lobby bar to watch election night. Thank you Hector !
Marby and his animation team are wonderfull, the dansers, technitians, and the leaders of all off beach activies ( danse lesson, aqua form, archey etc. ) are there for you to enjoy. Let’s not forget a good friend of mine Mayfair who hand out beach towels, board games etc.
Special thanks to all the wonderful bartenders, I was sad to here that Madeilly had moved on to an other Hotel. Just to name a few Rositta, Martial, Vania, Lizmary. Ernesto will serve you the drink of your choice (disponibility permitting). Remember you are in Cuba @ a 3.5 star Hotel.
Osmany and Anay who makes sandwiches at the Pool bar 24 hours a day on the Pannini press. Ham, cheese, chicken mayo, tomatoes (sometimes). hot dog, This makes a quick mid-afternoon snack while you wait for dinner.
Beautiful beach , clean and plenty of chaise lounges. Yes there is clothing optional beach at one end. Yes people walk around in the nude. If you don't like it this style of living, don't go there and most important don’t complain about it.

Almost all my lunches were at Los Flamencos, a quick Pizza ( Santa-Maria hold the egg and olives ) and back to the beach or head to the pool.
I’ve met some great people and had a wonderful time.
Thanks you everyone for making my vacation relaxing once again.
Long Live Sol Cayo Santa-Maria and it’s Natural Beach !!
Francis S.
Gatineau, Canada

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lati N, Director General at Sol Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Francis S ,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Sol Cayo Santa María and for having chosen our hotel to spend your vacations.

In the name of the Hotel Management, we would like to express you how pleased we are to read that you had enjoyed your staying among us as your review shows us and we are very pleased for your positive lines referring our gastronomy , hotels beaches and the friendliness of our staff. This motivates us to keep working to make feel our valuable costumers a dream come true as we aim in Sol Cayo Santa María., also i would like to tell you that all your comments will be transfering to all our workers especially to Pachy, Malvia Rosa, Marbey, Hector and some others to let them know with their professional work made your vacation mor pleasant.
We kindly invite you to give us a new visit( 16 times), please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.

Best regards,

Lati Naimi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Santa Maria
4.8 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#7 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#8 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
137.2 mi away
Grand Memories Varadero
Grand Memories Varadero
#34 of 63 in Varadero
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Cayo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Cayo Santa Maria

Property: Sol Cayo Santa Maria
Address: Cayo Santa Maria | Villa Clara, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Cayo Santa Maria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an island paradise off the northern coast of Cuba stands the All Inclusive 4-star Sol Cayo Santa Maria hotel (300 rooms). Ideal for simply relaxing or for exploring the clear ocean bottom and neighboring keys that surround this marvelous Cuban tourist destination. Enjoy an unforgettable holiday with your family, all included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sol Cayo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Cayo Santa Maria Hotel Cayo Santa Maria
Sol Hotel Cayo Santa Maria
Cayo Maria Santa Sol
Sol Cayo Santa Maria Cuba
Cayo Santa Maria Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing