We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place you wanna stay travelers!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the place you wanna stay travelers!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was here last March/April.This by far is the best place I've ever been to.The staff we just loved them all they were so good to us.The resort was excellent always clean good food lots of play time if your have children.The beach well it's stunning.I loved this resort much I'm planning on coming back for the end of March this year!!If i could recommend a place for anyone to go to this is the place by far the best!!!Best staff ever!Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay at your resort the best!

Room Tip: I was here last March/April.This by far is the best place I've ever been to.The staff we just lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Gerente at Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know that having a positive approach of our installation and service. Thank you very much and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,068
    2,348
    748
    191
    92
See reviews for
1,947
2,590
287
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent a week of Oct 20-27 at Playa Cayo Santa Maria (4 times in Cuba before). Needless to say that hurricane Sandy did not contribute to the enjoyment of the trip, though the hotel stuff tried very hard to diminish the consequences of bad/very bad/terrible at times weather.

Arrival
---------
Trip to the hotel is about 120 km from the airport, so be patient and get some real Cuban views from the bus. Check in is pretty quick, though I had quicker and smoother ones. The hotel should think of moving the check in procedure to the bus trip as there's plenty of time for it - some resorts are already practicing it successfully.

Rooms
----------
Standard room is pretty much all you need as it contains all the necessary stuff including free safe, ironing board, small LCD TV, decent size balcony and bathroom. Good water pressure, but please be aware that the hotel is using solar hot water system, so on cloudy the water is lukewarm.
The best part is that unlike on the most Caribbean resorts the mattresses are new and very comfortable.

Beach
---------
The beach is narrow but very flat with comfortable entrance to the ocean. Please note that after Sandy all palapas on the beach are completely destroyed so give them few weeks to restore before going there unless you prefer to stay in the open sun.

Food
--------
This is the best part of your experience. Normally people going to Cuba do not expect any gourmet food considering the US blockade and other historical and economical factors. But this hotel definitely exceeded our food expectations big time. First time in Cuba we saw and enjoyed blue cheese, 5 to 6 types of meat and fish each on every meal, excellent desserts. First time we noticed sauces that were nowhere to be found before, like Worcestershire, Lea Perrins etc. Saying that, there's still stuff to be improved in this section:
1) there's no hot water for tea (what they call "hot water" can't even brew elementary black tea from the bag)
2) only paper napkins were available on some meals despite low season
3) the waiters English is very poor so the communication is limited

Restaurants
-----------------
There are 4 À la carte restaurants in the resort. We tried 3 of them as 1 was closed for emergency repairs.
Garibaldi (Italian) - food was average, not better than the buffet.
Panda Rojo (Asian) - don't expect anything close to Asian food there. Sushi was greasy, soy sauce terrible and steamed rice was fried...
San Juan (Sea Food) - excellent lobster tail, highly recommended.

Bars
-------
Bar service is good, though the quality of the drinks (unless ordered straight) varies and lacks consistency. Bar waitresses, especially in the 24-hr lobby, are professional and relatively quick. Nevertheless, bars are frequently out certain drink types, even the simplest ones (like soda water). It has to be addressed by the managers.

Customer Service
--------------------------
Rooms are cleaned every day in consistent manner and towel art is at it's best... Minibar is replenished daily as well, though at a minimal level.
Bellboys have small electric vehicles that will take you wherever you like very quickly.
Management though is not really there. It feels like there's no good communication between departments (people make notes on the piece of paper while computer network is available and, of course, the information gets lost immediately). Hotel TV channel shows information from some other place - absolutely irrelevant. No any information whatsoever about evening entertainment, weather, activities program for the day.
This can be due to the recent change of ownership and/or new inexperienced staff, so as other reviewer mentioned, give it some time.

Bottom line
-----------------
It's a great place overall to spend your vacation - better than average for food and sleep quality, excellent ocean for swimming. Very good air quality, unpolluted environment. If you don't really care about somewhat poor service level, don't need a disco every night and get a really good deal, don't hesitate to go.

Room Tip: Choose bungalow 6 if you need quiet environment and to be very close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Gerente at Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know that having a positive approach of our installation and service. Your comments help us reflect and realize our mistakes
Thank you very much and best regards, Jorge calderin, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is simply great. There are older complains here in this site about the food not being tasty, but that's because they had a worse chef replaced with a better one. The food, for starters, was delicious, specially the fish in the buffet, which is what I ate mostly, and the offer a great variety of fish every night, cooked at your order in front of you. My wife also had other meats (chicken, pork, beef) and she liked it a lot too. Also the desserts are great and varied. If you love cheesecakes you'll feel at home there.

Aside from the buffet, we had made a reservation for the Asian restaurant and we like this a lot too. Great environment, nice service staff, and the shrimps were superb. The sushi is not the greatest, but not bad at all.

And to end with the food subject, the snack bar near the main swimming pools has a good menu of fast food for late runners or whatever. It works 24/7 and offers hamburgers, hotdogs, pizzas, small shrimps brochettes and squid rings, etc. This snack bar works also as a "beer garden" (that's its name actually) offering a variety of cuban and foreign beers. The offer of cuban beers is more varied and steady than the non-cuban brands, but what the hell.

Food aside, the swimming pools are very enjoyable. We tried them all (there are four of them) and the two pools at each side of the snack bar are great to have a good time. The other two pools at the east and west sides of the resort are great for having a more relaxed time, since they are less crowded. The guy working in the bar that's inside the main pool is very nice, and he speaks french fluently.

Speaking of bars, the bar at the lobby is a good place to hang out after dinner, with soft piano playing or at least recorded music, always soft and nice. And near the bar, also after dinner, there's the show each night in the theatre. Also a good place to hang out and have a nice and moved evening before going to bed.

The beach is superb, but at the time of year we went (October) it had a bit of sargasso spread over the sand (a very white and fine sand, BTW). Also the tide was high in the mornings, so the beach was more enjoyable during the afternoons. They offer non-motorized sports with no additional fees, such as catamaran, kayak, etc.

The room was confortable, with a great king-size bed where we slept like a charm. It was kept clean during our whole stay. I also read some bad reviews here stating the opposite, but fortunately our experience in this respect was not bad. We occasionally found small bugs here and there, nothing uncommon for a rural area, and not harmful bugs either, not spiders or things like that. Only small bugs and small lizards, but overall this happend 3-4 times during our whole 5 days stay.

Overall a very nice experience. I really recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good resort in Cayo Santa María to spend their vacations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ernesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Gerente at Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to know that having a positive approach of our installation and service. Best regards, Jorge Calderin,Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked this trip last minute for a very good price. We knew that it had only opened December 2011, so were expecting some growing pains. I had not been to Cuba in 6 years and did not know what to expect in terms of change. Everyone is walking around with Blackberries and cellphones now!

We travelled with Hola Sun and flew Canjet. Other than the plane not having leg room, the flight went smoothly. We landed 1/2 hour early. By the time we passed through customs, our luggage was waiting for us next to the carousel. If you are that lucky, head outside and turn right to the cadeca to change your $$ into CUC. There is a stand set up selling beer at $1CUC just before you head to the buses. Beer was available on the bus for $2CUC....our bus ran out before we hit the causeway.

The bus trip to the resort is 1 1/2 hours long. It went by quickly as we passed through 3 different towns/villages. The ride is not on a highway,but on local roads. Have your camera out as you will see some interesting sights. The tour guide on the bus was very informative and gave us a short history lesson of each town we passed through. Note there is a bathroom on the bus.

On arrival at the resort, check-in was a breeze. We went to a reception room down the hall to the left of the main reception area. Within 10 minutes we had our forms filled, room keys in hand and off to find a shuttle. They did provide a nice welcome drink (mimosa) while filling out the forms. If you head to the entrance, as most people did, to wait for a shuttle, you will have a long wait. We walked through the lobby and head towards the pool. Within minutes a shuttle came by and took us to our room. We were unpacked and on the beach by 3:30. We had arrived at the resort around 2:30.

The rooms are very spacious. The closet is large and contains a safe(electronic- no charge), iron and iron board, umbrella, extra blankets and pillows for the beds. Watch out for the little ledge- the closet is a step up from the floor. The desk had two sets of drawers that are fairly deep. Between the shelving in the closet, hangers and drawers, we had plenty of space to unpack. Our room had 2- 3/4 beds, which were hard. Maybe with time they will get a little softer! We also had a small round table with 2 chairs and a mini bar which was replenished daily (around 5-6pm) with water, 2 cans soda and 2 beer. The tv is flat screen and had quite a few channels available. We were able to get a number of american channels (CNN, NBC, FX to name a few). The patio doors are almost the full length of the room. The balcony is a good size with a table and 2 chairs. The bathroom had a shower only with a corner bench, large mirror, single sink and toilet. Water pressure was excellent. No washclothes are provided, so bring your own if you use regularly. We were provided with 4 fresh towels daily. Beach towels were in our room on arrival.

We ate at the buffet on 3 occassions for dinner and 4 a la carte restaurants. The buffet had a varied selection of food. Cold cuts, cheeses, pickles, olives. etc were always available (at both breakfast and dinner). Breakfast had an omlette station, waffles/crepes station and various sections with different styles of eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, breads/pastries. Cereals an yogurt were also available. There was also a section at breakfast were you could have a fresh made milkshake. Dinner had sections with meat, pasta, fish, custom made pizza, and a lady who made fabulous fried plantains/banana sundaes. I don't think a person could go hungry as there seemed to be something for everyone. Service was excellent. Someone was always asking if you wanted your drink refilled.

Lunch at the beach restaurant was not very good. very little variety and poor service. It took forever to get something to drink. We only ate here once.

The remaining lunches were at the snack bar. The menu consisted of sandwiches, pizza, and finger foods. Cubano sandwiches were amazing the first time we tried them. Not even close to the same the next day. Pizzas were good. Tried the margarita pizza (cheese and sauce) and the ham and cheese pizza. Also tried the calamari and shrimp wrapped in bacon. Calamari texture seemed a little off and wondered if it really was calamari, but it was good. The snack bar is open 24 hours in case you get the last-nite munchies! Burgers at 3AM are always a good option!

The a la cartes- least favorite of the a la cartes was the italian...only because they were out of salmon and the steak was tougher than shoe leather. The soup and puff pastry appetizers were delicious. Service was excellent. The asian- panda rojo- sushi appetizer was really good. Consomme was delicious and the entree, shrimp in a tomato sauce with noodles was good. Service was excellent here as well. The seafood restaurant is in the building closest to the water. Lobster tail was huge! They served lobster bisque as the soup and I had a caesar salad (contains shrimps) for an appetizer. Lobster was served with potatoe and a vegetable. Great service! Romantico was my favorite restaurant. You were handed a glass of champagne when you entered the restaurant and then shown to your seat. The mushroom consomme was really good. I had lobster again! I think that if the lobster tails were not so large and rich tasting, I would have had it every night. Service was excellent. The house wine was better than I have had at most other resorts. But, there is also a wine list available ffor additional $$. Small tip: if you do not like the house wine, the resort store had a couple of bottles available for purchase. Casillero del Diablo was $7.95.

The animation team was a lot of fun. In the mornings and early afternoons they were usually found on the beach playting various games. In the mid-afternoon, they showed up at the main pool for dancing and games. The evening shows that we saw were ok. Nothing spectacular and nothing different from other all-inclusives.

The pool bar was quite busy in the afternoon. There were quite a few families from Havana at the resort on the weekend and groups from the US (US-Cubans) during the week. They were quite lively and made the afternoons pass quickly. Service was good and the guys were very entertaining!

The lobby bar was where everyone congregated in the evenings before and after dinner. Service was hit and miss. We found that towards the end of the week they seemed to run out of quite a few drinks mid way through the evening. One evening they were out of Kahlua, white wine, and scotch. Another evening they ran out of ingredients to make mojitos (isn't that sacreligious in Cuba?). The cappucinos con ameretto were always a good alternative! I think all of this is part of the growing pains. I hope it is corrected before the busy season hits!

The grounds were beautiful and gardeners were always presenting the ladies with flowers when you pass by. Everyone is so friendly and seem to remember you after seeing you only a couple of times. Will definately return in the near future.

Check-out was as easy as check-in. The bus arrived about 20 minutes after its scheduled time. We arrived at the airport with enough time to check-in, pay departure tax, go through customs, duty free and have a couple of beer before boarding the plane.

Room Tip: buidling six is away from the noise of the pools and lobby. ask for a room on the second or third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stingray64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just back from a wonderful week ( Oct 5-12 ) at PCSM.

First, this was our 3rd trip to Cuba and our 7th trip to a sun destination in the last six years. All of our previous trips were in late March or early April, so this was the first in fall. We were a bit concerned about the weather as it is their rainy season, but the deal we got was like a two for one at $662pp taxes in, so we took a chance and had NO REGRETS!

AIRPORT- we booked with Hola Sun and flew CanJet. We exchanged $200 Canadian just outside the Santa Clara Airport ( go right outside the door and around the corner ) and got 195.80 cuc. We bought beer (Cristal) at the cart in the bus parking lot for 1cuc each, and had to pay 2cuc each for the same on the bus, last year the beer on the bus was also 1cuc. The bus we took did have a washroom but the door said occupied from the beginning so an hour and a couple of Cristals into the trip I decided to check for myself and it was not occupied and worked yay. FYI if you use the washroom and can't find the button to flush ( like most of us on our bus lol) it is located down in front of the sink.

CHECK IN- easy we left our bags with the guy in front of the lobby and went to a room down the hall to the left of the front desk. Got our room #'s and keys and were on our way, gave our room #'s to the guy with our bags to deliver and he offered to drive us as we'll.

ROOMS- we were in building 6 room 0642 (second floor Oceanview) very nice room with hair dryer, iron and board, umbrella, bathroom scale, NO clock, tub/shower combo, safe ( no charge) small TV, mini bar with 2 beer 3 pop and 1 large bottle of water ( restocked each day, but in the late afternoon and evening). Air conditioning worked very well and quietly, ceiling fan also worked well. Beds are hard, we like a firm bed so it didn't bother us as it did some. There is a nice balcony with 2 chairs and table and a screen on the patio door too. BEWARE patio door locks automatically when closed ..... So don't be on the wrong side when that happens.

OCEAN/BEACH- beautiful....., water is very warm at this time of year. They had many palapas at the top of the beach and also quite a few at the lower level near the water BUT the problem was that as the tide came in it would wash away more and more of the sand and on our second day one of the shelters fell over, by the next morning a few more were toppled too. They were working on rebuilding them but I would say just be aware if the sand is being washed away from the posts as it was when we were there, that the shelter remains sturdy when you are under it. We did not encounter the small sand fleas or no seeums ( not sure of their real name ), but no bites for us.

POOLS- beautiful and clean. There are apparently 8 pools, we saw 4 large ones, one had the swim up bar and activities it was on one side of the snack bar and there was another on the other side that was a little quieter. Then there was a big long pool with a deep end on the sides of the resort this is where we spent our afternoons, one near building 5 and another on the other side like a mirror image. There was also a tiny square pool that looked to only be maybe 6-8 in deep for very small children. I think there was also a kids pool too with stuff to play on.

WEATHER- although you take a risk when travelling at this time of year we had excellent weather, very humid 35-40 degrees and very sunny. We were very concerned about mosquitoes but they fogged for them and we got no bites and didn't wear any of the 3 large cans of deep woods off I took with me lol. It only rained over night and one morning for about 1 1/2 hours off and on. We got extra lucky with the weather and took advantage of every moment.

FOOD- was pretty good, there was always something to eat. Breakfast had made to order eggs and waffles and crepes also fresh made smoothies yum. Lunch, we only ate at the snack bar that turns into the beer gardens at 3pm and serves premium beers until they run out. The menu for lunch was limited so it became repetitive later in the week but what we ate was good, I highly recommend the vegetarian pizza yummo. There is also lunch served near the beach but we didn't go there. Dinner, the buffet was open every night and had a fresh made pasta bar and either meat of seafood fresh cooked while you wait as well. The fresh fish was amazing. I did find though that the pre made food in some containers was sometimes less than hot, so I just didn't eat those things..... I never went hungry. We also ate at the Italian, Asian, and Romantic Al a Cartes and they were all pretty good. The romantic was nice but not so romantic though with all the kids in there lol. Reservations for al a cartes were made in the first room to the left in the hall way to the left of the front desk, Hola Sun gets 2 guaranteed but we were offered four ( low season) but didn't go to the seafood ( we heard was great) because our friends didn't eat seafood and there was no other option on the menu. The menus for the al a cartes are at the desk when booking and you can book all at one time.

SERVICE- EXCELLENT!!!! All of the staff there were amazing and made you feel right at home. We were told by our Rep that there are three planes a week from Montreal to this destination, so we found a lot of the staff would try to speak French to us first, we also found that as soon as we spoke English to them they had no problem with that either. Go see Leo at the pool bar near building 5 he was awesome and helped make our vaca great.

ENTERTAINMENT - there was some every night although we didn't go, and on one of the nights they had a beach party instead of entertainment. They also seemed to do something with the kids each night at the entertainment stage.

PUEBLO ESTRELLA- 1 cuc pp to ride the double decker bus there and it will take you a good half hour as you go to some other resorts for pick up and the dolphin place as well before the Pueblo. Another 1 cuc to go back, if you just want to go for the ride and not get off at Pueblo then it 2 cuc pp. There were very few vendors there, a cigar shop and restaurants, we caught the next bus back as there wasn't much. There may be a day of the week when more vendors come, this is something I would ask if you are looking to shop. There is not much to buy at the resort.

CHAIR AND TOWEL GAME- no worries at this time of year, what a change from March/April. We slept until 8:30 am every morn, breaky at 9am, cappachinoes in the lobby at 9:30 am then back to our rooms to get beach ready would hit the beach around 10:30 and still found shelter and chairs. After lunch we went to one of the pools and could have just about any chair you wanted. So at this time of year you can sleep in yay.

SHADE- I need some shade each day and at this time of year I was able to have it on the beach and at the pools with no problem.

So to summarize I would say this is a lovely hotel with amazing staff and we would definitely return for the right price again. This hotel is in transition from being bought by Gaviota and like anything it will take time to get things the way they ultimately want them, there is room for improvement with things like food and beach shelters, but these things as is would not keep me from returning. The price was right and we got our money's worth. Oh and one last point, I had emailed the resort a week before arriving and asked if we could be in the same building as our friends and preferring an upper floor, I received a response to my email the next day saying they would try to accommodate us ....... We were side by side on the second floor :-). Keeping in mind it is easier to accommodate requests in low season.

Hope you enjoy your trip to Playa Cayo Santa Maria like we did, and have a piña colada for me.
CHEERS

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lovethesungroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I must say that our winning trip to Hotel Gaviota and Cayo Santa Maria was fabulous. From the Bartenders to the Grounds staff, everyone were so frienly and helpful. Had large selection of food. We enjoyed the late night burgers at the 24 hour bar. We were in Cuba from May 19 to May 26 and would not recommend going so late as it was rainy season and we had three straight days of rain, but still went to the beach and had a great time. The water is unbelievable.(So blue and warm). We are saving our pennies now for another trip to Cuba in 2014. We are actually planning on going back to the Gaviota Hotel and resort Cayo Santa Maria. as we enjoyed it that much

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor and couldnt change as the girl at the desk said all the rooms were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stay there for 2 nights and return for 3 more after a beautiful experience with my partner .Everything was good from the Staff to Furniture , The beach spectacular white sand, delicious margaritas...................................................

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank noraimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cayo Santa Maria hotels
3.6 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
1,153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Memories Santa Maria
Grand Memories Santa Maria
#15 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Las Dunas
Melia Las Dunas
#8 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
8,148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#9 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
#7 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria

Property: Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Address: Las Dunas 5 | Cayo Santa Maria, 50100, Cuba (Formerly Hotel Gaviota Cayo Santa Maria)
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, South African Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Gaviota Hotels so you can book your Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing