We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Relaxing - Perfect time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Melia Buenavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melia Buenavista
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent, Relaxing - Perfect time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous two weeks at the Melia Buena vista Resort on the Santa Maria Cayo. This trip was our about our twelfth visit to Cuba and the seventh time to this area. In the past we have stayed at five star resorts in this area and in Varadero. The Melia Buena Vista is by far the best couple’s resort. There is great attention to detail and all of the staff members are very service oriented and willing to go the extra mile to make your experience the best it can be.

Each bungalow has four suites. Two upper and two on the lower level all with separate private entrances. The units are very well constructed and we never heard any other people or noises in any of the other suites. The suites each expand from the front to the back of the building. You have a private balcony on one end with a comfortable padded rest area and a small bistro set.(ours overlooked the quite pool) On the other end of your suite you will find your shower is very private and outdoors – so you get to have the most amazing showers. (Don’t worry – it’s very private and no one will see you.) Your washroom also has an amazing Jacuzzi tub, separate washbasin area, walk-in closer and toilet room. The king bed was comfortable with a flat screen T.V and a few T.V channels. (Enough for the amount of time spent indoors) there was also a sunken living area complete with a well stocked mini bar which is attended to each day. Just let your butler know if you have any special request regarding what you prefer. You may also request to have a bottle of wine, champagne, etc. left in your room for when you return from the beach or pool to enjoy before dinner.

Maid service/ turn down service was excellent; rooms are very clean and well kept. You will have the service of two butlers (they work alternate days to book your evening dinner reservations and to help and assist you with any other services, excursions, or special requests that you might have. My husband and I had the pleasure of having Havier and Lucas as our butlers. They both did an excellent job with our requests/ dinning reservations and even helped to repair suitcase that was broken during the flight. (Thanks again! I made it home with the repair staying intact.)

Even though this is low season. There are many options for food. Seeing that we were there for two weeks we decided to try out a few other options at the other nearby Melia Hotels. We tried the French, Japanese and Romantic restaurants.
The food was good but once you have eaten and been served at the Melia Buena Vista you will have been a bit spoiled so you might find that the other locations are not quite as attentive. But this being said if you would like a change of scenery or to try something different, you make take the free shuttle buses to the other Melia Hotels in the vicinity to check out their restaurants, beaches, recreation activities etc.

Breakfast was available at the Restaurant near the main beach. There is a very extensive selection of fresh fruits, vegetables, pastries, and cereals in addition to the typical breakfast selections that can be ordered from the menu and prepared fresh in the kitchen. You may also request smoothies, coffee, tea, expressive, fresh juices cappuccinos etc.

Lunch is served at the same venue and has a number of items in buffet style, salads, fruits, luncheon meats, a variety of cheese selections, fresh bread pastries, etc. Or if you prefer you may visit the pool grill. The chef here is OISBANI and he is an amazing cook. The grill is charcoal and the food is delicious. There were a variety of options including the following, hamburgers, hotdogs, sausages, chicken, and pork, pulled pork sandwiches, seafood, and vegetables. A number of interesting kabobs with a medley of vegetables, seafood, fish shrimp, calamari which was all delicious. You may also at any time order room service. See the menu in your room – You may also ask Orestes or Osmany at the Pool Bar to order items for you to be brought to bar for you.

There are two pools. A more quite one (if you want a really Zen area) or the Main pool with the grill, bar and activities. This area is quite fun if you want to get involved with some water volleyball or earlier morning activities such as Thai Chi or Yoga. It’s a fun atmosphere with two of the best pool bartenders we have ever seen. ORESTES and OSMANY. They make great drinks and have the most wonderful personalities and service to go along with it. You will always get service with a smile and they will always make sure that you are being served as promptly as possible. Be sure to ask Orestes to see his bottle juggling routine.

You will receive a schedule of the offerings from the two evening restaurants from your butler. Both are excellent and you will have excellent service at both. We found ourselves booking the Los Caribes – there is a different theme each evening and there is usually very talented musical entertainment.

Beaches- Follow the boardwalk from the breakfast/lunch restaurant and you will find the main beach. This is probably one of the best snorkeling you will find anywhere. I would advise you to bring your own equipment if you own some. There are many palapas and chairs and we never had to worry about getting a good spot to sit with or with out shade. If you are a weak or non swimmer – please be advised that the water gets very deep within a few steps – unlike other beaches (like the ones on the Cayo Ensenachos) This being said, the water depth fluctuates a great deal so just be careful as at one moment you may be over your head and then if you go further you may be overtop of the volcanic stone and the water may become more shallow. This beach usually has some waves and this can intensify quickly if the wind picks up.
The other two beaches have shallow water, great umbrellas, seating, and hammocks and are great for quiet relaxing.
The gym has two treadmills, two elliptical machines and a recumbent bike with a full compliment of weights, good air conditioning and access to water.
Internet – Is dial up and probably a bit (a lot) slower than you are used to but you’re on vacation!..... The up side is…. you can ask the front desk access card and they will provide you with a complimentary access card if you really need to check in online.
Mosquitos – the resort does spray at dusk for these but please bring some repellent to be on the safe side.
Lobby bar – This is the place to go after dinner for musical entertainment. There is a resident piano player and a number of different Cuban musicians. The Cuban Ensemble on Tuesdays and Fridays is very high-energy, well rehearsed group consisting of a trumpet player, bass player, hand percussionist, lead vocalist and two guitarist. Another act that we really enjoyed the guitar ensemble that consisted of six guitarists. (A very talented and well rehearsed group)
This is an excellent resort for adults who want to relax and enjoy the beautiful environment. The staff do their best to make sure that you have a wonderful time – so please be generous with your gratuities as they are a very had working and dedicated team. Thanks once again for the great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JazzKeys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Quality Control Representative at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear friends of Meliá Buenavista's:
We have very much enjoyed reading your review. We heartily appreciate your taking the time to describe your whole experience at our resort in details and also, your having praised our staff and facilities in such a touching way. Thank you so much.
You can be sure we will extend your compliments to all our staff so they feel even more motivated to provide some really personalized and professional services. We would be very pleased to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,757
    450
    192
    66
    34
See reviews for
144
1,978
44
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had heard great thing of Cuba so went with great expectations and were definitely not disappointed.
Hotel lovely - Clean, well kept
Staff amazing - The Pool Boys Orestes and Osmani make your holiday great.
Beach stunning - Clean well kept - Padded sun loungers and drinks service.

Sure the Food is a little Simple and they could do with closing all bar one restaurant in the low season and increasing the menu in the 1 restaurant but the food was still good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DottieLottie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Quality Control Representative at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear friends from the UK:
It has been a great pleasure to read your honest review. We are sure other travellers will happy to know exactly what your feellings are regarding your recent experience at our resort.
We would like you to know that food variety and food quality are some of the issues we are seriously working on in order to be able to meet our guests' expectations, so, hopefully, we will be able to provide you some more interesting choices in your next visit.
We would be honoured to have you back at Melia Buenavista for another relaxing vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Melia Buenavista in July 2013. It is the smallest of 4 Melia Resorts on this stretch of beach. It is adults only. It was low season, so very quiet. Perfect for rest and relaxation. Excellent, attentive service. The pool bartenders, Orestes and his partner, concocted a mean mojito and many special Cuban Cocktails. The afternoons by the pool were especially enjoyable because of them. The Buenavista is about 5km from the other 3 resorts, but accessible by a free shuttle bus or a walk along the beach. Guests have access to all facilities and amenities. We went to LasDunas 4 evenings for dinner and entertainment. The International Buffet was excellent. They had live Cuban music and dancing every evening. We love to salsa, so this is where we could dance! For those who like diving, there is one dive shop in the area. Poncho and his team were excellent. Good equipment. Good boat. Interesting dives, visiting two different areas each trip. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Quality Control Representative at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Indre P:
We are very please to read you felt so relaxed and satisfied during your stay at Melia Buenavista, not only because of our hotel services and natural setting but also because of all the attractions accesible to our guests around the whole area.
We are sure future travellers will benefit from your sharing your experience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you once again for another memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our honeymoon to cuba 30th juny - 15 july....booked the cayo santa maria, couldnt wait!! we were counting down the days!!
As we booked through the travel company we and another nice couple shared a 7 seat taxi, it was a lovely drive but we just wanted to get there after the 9 hour flight!!
At the check-in desk we were offered a free upgrade to melia buenavista as it was our honeymoon, we didnt take up this offer as we had only just arrived and i had not researched melia beunavista so we didnt want to agree to anything just yet.
cayo santa maria is like 2 different hotels. 1 good 1 bad.
good things include - maykel the barman at the lobby bar. a geunine great fella.
rooms spacious and clean (1528) plenty of choice if you like buffet food.
lovely grounds great pool area.
bad things include - RAW chicken at the buffet. this is unforgivable.
2 days to change a coffe pot ??
invites to the wrong restaurant for our honeymoon special dinner!!
anyway...after this we asked about the upgrade we were offered. WOW. why didnt we accept this straight away!! Buenavista was amazing. It was so much better than Santa maria especialy as we were on our honeymoon!!
Great room, great pools, great food (all alacarte) great staff and 3 beaches!!!! oh and also the great service of a butler that gave little touches like suprising you by putting champagne on ice in your room and running the JACUZZI bath and decorating with petals and such!! all in all you have to go to this hotel it is by far the best of the bunch!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Quality Control Representative at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear British Honeymooners:
It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests at Melia Buenavista on such important occasion as your honeymoon. We notice you had a not-so-good impression of you previous resort. Fortunatelly, having been up-graded to Melia Buenavista was the perfect solution to the inconveniences you had presented, however, you are rating both resorts in the same review, with a 3-point evaluation, which affects our reputation in spite of the fact that your opinions regarding our facilities and services were very positive. We would really appreciate you rate the two properties individually so we could rbe anked in a fairer way.
Thank you for sharing your feellings with the rest of the traveller comunity. We are looking forward you to host you, once again, at Melia Buenavista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary and my 50th birthday this year. Rather than a big party, we decided to go away. My goal was to re- create the trip we took last January to Hamilton Island and the Great Barrier Reef. The criteria I gave the agent was turquoise water and white sand. Melia Buena Vista offered that and so much more. An amazing room, three incredible beaches that we walked along daily while finding washed up starfish and sand dollars, incredible snorkeling and breath taking sunsets. This was our first trip to Cuba and our first all inclusive. The service was impeccable. Our butlers, Gerardo and Edel were very attentive, kind and genuinely care about the needs of their clients. They ALWAYS went above and beyond. Besides the bottle of wine Edel had waiting in our room when he heard we were celebrating, there was the surprise jacuzzi bath with tropical flowers floating in it and candles surrounding the tub that met us on our arrival back from the swim in with the dolphins.That evening Edel and Gerardo set up a table at the waters edge on sunset beach so we could watch the sun set. There was champagne on ice, huge prawns, olives and bread. So romantic. You would think that was enough of a surprise, but the plotting between Edel and Gerardo continued. During dinner at the Cuban restaurant, the band sang Happy birthday to me and another song in which he inserted my name. For dessert the chef baked us a heart shaped cake. My husband and I were floored and truly thankful for our surprise. Honestly, all the staff were wonderful. From our servers, the barmen, and even the gentleman who refilled our bar fridge... Amazing! A special shout out to the gardener Jose who ensured we had a fresh coconut each morning. The first day we were there he offered us one as we walked along the path. After that he never failed to find us. We think of you often Jose! The food at the resort was excellent. Buffet is available but so is Al a Cart for all meals. We had been warned about gastronomic problems in some resorts in Cuba, but that is far from true at Melia Buenavista. Even the food from the bar was great. The bbq lunch is well worth the wait. Especially if you are enjoying the beach or pool and don't feel like going into the restaurant. The only thing I would advise is that if you have to have ketchup with every meal, bring your own. Since ketchup is not the norm in Cuba, one bottle circulated a restaurant. Also I suggest
you bring a double walled or insulated cup for your
alcoholic drinks. Lastly, bring water shoes. We got that advice off of trip advisor and were glad we took it. When the tide was out it made the walks out to the little islands much easier. Nature abounds on Cayo Santa Maria and you will not be disappointed in this slice of heaven. Don't forget to check out the flea markets at other hotels for souvenirs. And if you are lucky enough to be there during Carnival..it is well worth the 15 pesos. Free booze, food and amazing music! As an adults only resort we got the solitude and peace we so desperately needed. My husband
and I can't wait to return in June 2014. Thank you Melia Buenavista for a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lc7280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Quality Control Representative at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear travellers:
We have been honoured with your having chosen our resorts for these two special celebrations and the fact that you show so satisfied with your experience makes us feel really proud of our site and staff. Your lovely review constitutes a great motivation for us to keep improving our team work and personalising our services.
It will be great to welcome you back in the near future for another memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Severo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

All right , guys, I've been trippin' around the world for more than 25 years and I'm still doin' that but, trust me, this spot, this resort got it all!! Let me explain: 1st of all, we are talking about wild , pristine nature all around you, a natural reserve dedidated just to you, Cayo Santa Marìa, Cuba, protected area, mankind inheritance; 2nd, you may take a stroll on 3 different beaches, any and each one belonging to the resort, private beaches made of bright coral sand and turquoise water full of tropical fishes, you might actually feed them by your own hands or straight from your mouth as I did but don't take this habit, let's respect wildlife, all right?? 3rd, you live in this little resort, 100 junior suites or a little bit more, in spacious, well equipped rooms with a cutting edge touch and king size beds where dreams come true for real!!
Two swimming pools, the Spa, the Gym and three restaurants make up this beautiful picture, not to mention three bars that make you forget or maybe remember whatever you like!
I would also love to talk about the italian chef Paolo, hired this month, a young, creative and nice person who got the game for cooking and is always available to meet any of your special requests to spend unforgettable nights at the restaurants with a candle light!!
The new Director, Mr Jaime, from Barcelona, is an excellent manager and you can have a nice chat with him anywhere, anytime, he's always around to make sure that you are actually enjoying your holiday. In the end, I have to praise the staff, friendly, professional, focused on their job, I have to say thanks to them to make me feel at home faraway from home, thank you, guys, you really do your best!! Well, what can I say more than this?? Just go there and check it out, the trip's well worthy , Hasta la Vista, Buenavista, I'll see you next year, byyye, Chao

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HectorDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Quality Control Representative at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear friend from Italy:
It is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice review highlighting our natural background, facilities, services and, most of all, our staff professionalism and kindness. Both, our new manager and executive chef have tuned-in very well with the spirit of our site and they have been heartily welcomed in our team. it already feels like they have been here for ages.
We would all be very pleased to have you back for another memorable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our 9th trip to Cuba- July 6tht to 13th 2013. After reading so many excellent reviews about Melia Buenavista, we were sure that the resort will be great. Not that we've ever had bad experiences in Cuba- every vacation there, left an unforgettable memories for us, and most of all is the Cuban people who always made our vacations special and made us coming back to that Beautiful Island, but Melia Buenavista, simply exceeded all of our expectations.
All other reviews, already say how great is the check in, welcome to the hotel, the rooms, the cleanness of the entire resort, the food, the exceptional nature surroundings and the impeccable service that we truly agree with. And most of all, the FAMOUS out door shower-honestly that was the best experience we've ever had-having shower under the stars or the sun (o, well we have actually experienced under the rain too, and the rain was cold, but still, outside....and the BEST).

Everything in that place is just the Best, but please when you go there, don't forget to TIP for the great service you get. We all do it in Canada, when we go out for dinner, but sometimes people forget about it, when it is AlI Inclusive. You will sill have the same great service, no matter you tip or not, but just think of the difference you make with your little contribution to one persons life.

We would like to take the opportunity and thanks once again the people who particularly took care of us during our stay there. Starting with butlers Lucas & Javier- you've made us feel like real Royalties for a week (and in real life we are just another hard working people), but you've done such a terrific job to make us forget about the real life!!!! The romantic Jacuzzi set up, the lobster lunch in the room and all the dinners reservations you took care of, plus the fact that you were always the first person to see in the morning and made sure all is ok with us through out the day. THANK YOU.
Our next thank you, is to the Lobby Bar waiters, Liorvis - best Mojito ever, Darisbey and Davis. There was one more lady that served us first and last night, but did not get her name. All of you guys are just terrific. We miss you so much and keep up the good work you do.
Restaurants- all SUPERB. We have to give a big thank you to the Italian Chef. Food was just amazing. Unfortunately we did not get the name of the waiter serving us breakfast and lunch, but we still want to say a big thank you. Dinners at El Caribe-thank you Blaydier (hopefully spelled your name correct) and to all the waiters at Los Navegantes.
And last, but not least at all, our friend at the Beach Bar - FELIX. He does not walk, he runs in the sand to serve people the drink, and knows exactly when to come back, and ask if you are ok or if you need another drink. Never ever, we have seen service like this on the beach.
Not to forget all the musicians that played during that week. Our favourite was Trio Passionate-they've played at the Beach restaurant at lunch. Just INCREDIBLE.

Chambermaids job was as good as it possible could be. First time in Cuba, we've had a Night Maid, and we would like to specifically thank her. The last night ,she brought a Rose for me (the lady at the room), that was the most beautiful Rose I've ever seen.
All in one- AMAZING!!!
Now, to the manager of the resort, who is probably going to read all of the above, we would like to thank you very much for making our stay at Melia Buenavista one of our BEST VACATIOINS EVER. You've greeted us every day, while we were there. Something that we see for the first time in Cuba. Our hopes are, that this resort will be managed the same way as it is now, and we would be able to experience the same quality of service when we come back next time. We can't wait to come back to that Paradise.

Room Tip: Premium Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eviv224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Director General at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest & friend,
Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to returning again. It's particularly pleasing to hear our team be referred to as Great and I will ensure your feedback is passed on to them. Your kind words motivate all our staff to work everyday better in order to serve our guest as you describe.
Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards from your Cuban home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Santa Maria
6.0 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#10 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,179 reviews
3.0 mi away
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
#8 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
233.1 mi away
Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenavista

Property: Melia Buenavista
Address: Punta Madruguilla, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Buenavista 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located west of Cayo Santa Maria in a privileged ecological environment, and surrounded by beaches and coves. All-Inclusive five-star resort with 105 junior suites and suites, and the Villa "Zaida del Rio." Designed for adults over 18 years. An entire hotel featuring Royal Service. Recommended for couples, weddings, honeymoons and wellness/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Buenavista Hotel Cayo Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing