We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, All Inclusive ,All Adult Retreat ( detailed report)”
Review of Melia Buenavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Melia Buenavista
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Unique, All Inclusive ,All Adult Retreat ( detailed report)”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

As promised ,here is is my review arrival Dec 13,2011.
I did quite a bit of research to eventually make the decision to choose this resort out of all
of Cuba. Its easy to start. I knew my priorities... no kids, a decent beach having beachfront
rooms with a view, good food, smaller in size 100-300 rooms maximum. I began looking at Veradero , knowing its famous for its beach and numerous decent hotels on the strip.
There were only a few to consider, but they were still too big, and no guarantee of "room with a view"
Then I read a few reviews on Melia Buenavista which got me really interested. The resort is only about one year old now, and the initial reviews were not very good as is common with
many "new" resorts simply because they are "new" . New staff, new plumbing ,new kitchen
equipment,etc which all have to stand the test of time....working out the "bugs"
I have travelled extensively all my life and been to dozens and dozens of "all inclusive resorts
new and old, small and big. When you book a brand new resort ,it always comes with the risk of uncompleted areas ie,pool,rooms,kitchen,spa, missing watersport apparatus,etc....
BUT, if that does happen to you(not here) you should get a free visit if you persist your complaint regarding "complete satisfaction" as stated in the tour companie's fineprint literature.
Melia Buenavista is still new. Still needs to mature. But it is very, very good value as I write this review. Let me explain.... I paid only $1,200 per person all taxes included . Thats only about $170 per day to cover your airfare, hotel, food and drink. Not bad. Actually , for a 5 star Cuban resort designed for couples, I would say its a bargain. I have stayed at Sandals,
Riu, Iberostars, etc, and yes they are very good at various Islands, but they all come with a
price. In most cases you do "get what you pay for" ( you will find whiners and complainers in
this domain , who probably have not travelled much and cannot do a valid comparision to any
other resort or Island.....U.K. travellers....Im sorry...but they seem to be disgusted the most.)
Expectations are set way too high and as soon as they find out they cant get their roast beef
,gravey, mashed,yorkshire pudding,etc, ,.. everything becomes "bloody dreadful" lol.
If having the best culinary experience is a priority for you then do not come here. Do not
come to Cuba period. Do your research. You are far better off going to St Vincent, Antigua,
Bermuda, Jamaica or Anguilla. Or book your private Island with private chef! Just dont forget
your black Amex Card! Think Im kidding? Go to www.guana.com check out the prices
and then be thankful you can come to a place like this for the fraction of the cost !
As I stated I like a smaller resort simply because you usually get better service,less noise,
and you dont have to wander across hells half acres to get anywhere. You can walk this resort within 4 minutes end to end. There are only 104 rooms which means only 208 people
at maximum capacity. The resort has a bohemian/zen "feel" to it with no raz-a-ma-taz.
No blaring music, soft neutral tones, all unique Initimate, quiet. Perfect rest and relaxation zone. I would recommend to spend the extra dollars for a beachfront room with view. Its worth every penny. The beachfront rooms come in lower and upper levels.The second level is considered a "premium" it should be more "panoramic". I had room 1012 lower level and had a good view of the ocean with about 50ft of vegetation in front , then beach. then rocks.
Most rooms will come with a similar view ..shrubbery, vegetation, lava/coral black rocks
and water. Block 12 and 14 are next to the pool and would probably be the "noisiest" of
this quiet resort. Reason being there is the pool bar right next to block 14. But it has a great view. Block 11 has a second level view only. Block 10. all good. Block 9 no view at all, just trees.. Block 8 good view...better on second level 0821. 0811 is the lower.
Block 7 is the best in my opinion for a few reasons. It overlooks the most western beach and
you can sit and watch the sunset everynight right from your balcony.Nice. 0711 is lower and it is really the only room to which you can walk right out onto the beach. and 30 paces to the water. Block 5 and 6 not bad.. but looking over what seems to be an unfinished part of the
resort and a disguised holding tank (covered in sand forming a hill) 3 and 4 are the same...
and closest to the tennis courts. Block 15 and 18 good views lots of shrubs and water view.
Block 19 are the largest suites. they come with a living room 2 flat screen tvs and a dining area. They also have an outside gazebo to sit and enjoy the view. Comes at a premium special price and not worth the money for me. These units were empty at my time.
Block 20 and 22 shrubs and view. both levels. Blocks 23 and 24 take the top level only for best view. Block 24 is good because it is next to the walkway for the main eastern beach and
breakfast and lunch restaurant. Blocks 16,17,21,25,26,27 all surround the second pool and they are great if you like being close to the pool. It is very quiet. Repeat...quiet.
Strike block 1 and 2 off your list as they have no view, no pool, no nothing.
If you choose to have a second level, keep in mind there are exactly 21 steps to climb.
Not for me. Main level view was acceptable.
There are 3 restaurants in total. All a-la carte. No line ups at the trough.
I give the food 4 out of 5. The fish is very good. The lobsters slightly overcooked and the beef is bland. But overall good. No gastronomic nightmares here. The Italian chef just came
back after a one month leave ,so things should continue to improve with the quality and flavour of the food.. Breakfast was exceptional. Drinks are good. No high end name brands
and the bartenders work very hard to please everybody. The overall service is one of th best
Ive seen in a long time. From the concierge/butler to the maid, bartenders, room service
they all were friendly and helpful. They have 24 hour room service. Dont let anybody tell
you otherwise. If you get sidetracked by any other bogus explanation from whoever answers the phone...then demand to speak to the manager.Period.
BEACH> ok...3 areas of beach....most western and sunset beach at block 7 spans about
250 paces like a crescent. Didnt see anybody swimming there all week.
CENTRAL COVE beach has 2 crescents and small. about 150 paces each.They are shallow
and good for moderate snorkeling or just waddling in for a cool down..NO serious swimming here.
EASTERN BEACH comes with a beach bar this is where the beach begins onward to the
other resorts Sol cayo santa maria, melia santa maria, las dunas. . Beaches comes in all shapes and sizes and differents status. Some come as wide as footbal fields....NOT here.
Beaches are sorted by type of sand including (grain size and colour) then syle of formation( dune,flat, sandbank, crescent) and level of urbanization(wild ,developed or somewhere in between) This beach is made of white coral and shells being crushed over length of time to form white sand. It is more wild here. It is NOT silky white sand.....yet. I walked to the next resort on the beach and it was like walking through quicksand. Very tiring and difficult.
Probably due to the time of year and tides as well...not sure. But in no way could you go
for a jog on the beach at this resort. The snorkelling however is rated the best there is out here ,but it was too windy to do any.
I took a risk booking this trip in December. It was windy and cool.Had about 4 sunny days.
Optimum months would be April -October. Book now through March and you take the risk of
inclement weather. Remember, you are very close to Florida and it gets cold in Florida too.
Regardless of the weather, we stll had a very good time. It is what you make it.
You almost feel like a celebrity at this resort with all the pampering, good spa, and at many times being the only person in the pool area or on the beach. No vendors bugging you,
no wild parties, no oom pah pah etc.....everybody respected each others space. Lots
of loungers. No mad early morning dash needed to reserve one. Here are some extra tips:
Exchange your dollars at the resort( no need to line up at the airport)
For Cubans, tipping is survival for many bring enough pesos to cover bartenders, maids
and your concierge/butler. Javier was excellent.
Hint> 1 peso for drinks 2 for lunch, 5 for dinner, and whatever you want plus gifts.
We tipped about $300 for the week in total to give you an idea.
Order room service at least twice. Give feedback to manager.
If you did not like your meal at the restaurant, order room service later to compensate.
Try the Lobster in Rum sauce.....specifly rum sauce and not to overcook it.
The fish, chicken and pork are best in that order. I did not care for the beef.
We did not get one single bite from any flea or bug. Some people just attract them.
so bug spray was not needed even though I brought some.
If you dont like your room,let the manager know asap. Winter months are not at full
capacity so you might get a free upgrade.
Email the manager in advance for any special needs. I noticed a few handicapped people
in wheelchairs, crutches, and blind.
Email the manager to confirm your room requirements, so that check in is a breeze.
Take the shuttle bus to the other resorts to do a comparison. Have a lunch at the other
Melia resorts as you can do this for free. The beaches are nice at the other Melias as well.
You can go in the evening to see the shows at the other resorts to switch it up a bit.
By staying at the Melia Buenavista you can get the best of both worlds Quiet retreat......
and the big, loud, city resorts with animation etc if thats what you want. I was content to stay
right where I was. I did take the bus to visit the new Iberostar Ensanachos( formerly royal hideaway) what a fabulous beach! silky white, hard,shallow, blue water, ....but HUGE
resort..... It is now a family resort.
You can take excursions to Havanna by plane for $150 each. Good deal for the day.
I did none. Just rest and relaxation and pampering. Thats what this place is all about.

Room Tip: read my review
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Gerente at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for all your comments, as always we are taking all the feedback in a very positive way and we are using as a tool to improve our resort and the service that we offer.

I would like you to consider to comeback in the future and check the improvements done based in your comments.

Best regards;

The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,863
    476
    194
    68
    35
See reviews for
155
2,088
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This was our second trip to the Melia Buenavista. After our first trip in May we knew we had to go back. We didn't think it was possible for the MB to get any better but they have and the staff totally outdid themselves.

I love the experience of their check-in, it is so relaxing. You are encouraged to sit down and relax while being offered champagne and cold facecloths. This is such a nice touch given it is about a 90 minute ride from the airport. While we were checking in my favourite employee, ORESTE, came in to greet me with a welcome back mojito. It was a good feeling to be remembered like that!

Our butlers were JOEL and EDEL who were amazing. Edel took care of us last year and outdid himself this time around. I'm amazed that not only could he remember us but he could recall our preferences. DANNY was also a butler for our area (although not one of our butlers) but he made sure to introduce himself and let us know if we needed anything he was there. One day we got caught in a bit of rain and Danny literally ran across the resort to get us a new umbrella - so kind!

Joel was with us on our first day to show us to our room. STUNNING! We stayed in room 1121 which is a second level oceanview room. Upon arrival there was a bottle of champagne and a gorgeous fruit plate. Our room in May was wonderful but this was a nice upgrade - absolute peace and quiet. No complaints about the outdoor shower on the second floor either, it was private and one of our favourite things about the room. We took advantage of the pillow menu and it was lovely.

The food was even better this time around. There is a new chef who actually talks to the guests and listens. One night we were at the Lobby Bar when a guest told the chef they'd like to see some bar snacks. The next night there were plantain chips and sandwiches at the bar.
All but one night we ate at Los Caribes where they have themed meals each night and SOL ANGEL works the front - she is by far one of the loveliest servers ever. Italian night was our favourite and we were disappointed it was only offered once per week. When I mentioned this to Edel he suggested I just ask for what I'd like and I did. I asked for vegetable lasagna for my main one evening instead of what was offered and it wasn't a problem at all.

In the mornings we would always stop at the Lobby Bar for the best cappucinos ever made by the awesome MARIO and LEONARDO. The breakfast and lunch buffet at Los Marinos offered up great selection. I am still impressed at the quality of their items. We like to eat healthy and there was always a good variety of fruit, veggies and lean proteins. I am sure even the pickiest of eaters could eat well here.

There is also the BBQ at the main pool bar where they grill up kebabs. My only suggestion would be to have the burgers and hotdogs done here on the grill instead of in the restaurant.

ALINA was our daymaid and did a great job at making sure we were comfy. Our room was always serviced early in the morning which we love. We didn't drink any of the pop or beers that were in the fridge but every day we got a big bottle of water. We also didn't make use of the in room coffee machine... but why would you when they make the best cappucinos ever?!

ARMANDO has done an amazing job on the gardens of the resort. In May the resort was lush and gorgeous but it is even more beautiful now. Armando also knows where to get the best coconuts for drinking *if you drink a little bit of the coconut water you can make room for Oreste to add rum ;)

Which brings me to the best part. ORESTE, NORGE and NOE. These guys are amazing. I can't put into words how hard these guys work. Not only are they running around getting everyone drinks they are now offering up food service so they'll run to Los Caribes to get you pizzas or burgers. Last May I was a big fan of the mojitos and the miami vice drinks. This year Oreste made a new drink for me and called it the "Oreste Special". You must order one it is a mix of rum cream, banana and ice topped off with chocolate dust.

The new manager, ERNESTO, is lovely. He is always around and listening to the guests. On one of our first days he introduced himself to us and let us know if there was anything we needed to let him know. You can tell this isn't just lip service, he truly wants their guests to feel welcomed and cared for. And we did feel welcome, cared for and at home - minus the cell phones and distractions. The MB is truly heaven on earth.

To Ernesto and all the amazing staff at MB - thank you so much! Please let everyone know how special you all made our vacation. We are counting down the days until we see you all again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TdotCanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia B, Director General at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Amigo;

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, gracias a ellos sabemos que estamos en el buen camino y nos ayudan a trabajar con más ánimo. Es un placer saber que cumplimos con sus expectativas y que disfruto de la belleza y de la hospitalidad que el Melia Buenavista ofrece.

Les haremos llegar sus palabras a todos nuestros miembros del equipo y esperamos tenerles nuevamente aquí en este bello país Cuba.

Un cordial saludo

La dirección.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This was my second time here. A great resort if you enjoy great food, great service and a quiet atmosphere. It's a couples resort, away from all other resorts on the strip. Only negative thing is that its close to the road so you do hear vehicles come and go.

Room Tip: All the rooms are new and comfortable. Try to get a room facing the water that's not considered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto O, Manager at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, and for letting us know about your experience in Meliá Buena Vista.

It was really a pleasure to receive for the second time and receive such a positive comments about food, service and ambiance. We will let our staff know about your opinion, which is very important for our daily performance. Of course, this is a commitment of keep working hard in order to improve the number of clients satisfied like you. You must know it will be great to have you again in our Hotel, so please let us know about your next visit.

My best regards,

Ernesto Osuna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We had a fantastic time! Edel the butler looked after everything that we needed, Orestes the "running" bartender was always hustling around making sure the Mojitos were flowing! I even liked the little dogs that were bouncing around the perimeter of the property. I am fairly sure the manager never took a break. The food was great, the trio that played guitar and sang in the dining room at lunch were outstanding! The spa was wonderful and the gardeners were always handing us flowers and fresh coconuts - lovely! We felt very welcome.

I wasn't all that keen on the lack of window coverings in the bathrooms and the outdoor showers were not very well covered. It kinda felt like you were showering in front of the neighbours. There were some lighting issues at night, so we were leaving our bathroom light on so the walkway would be lit when we came back at night. Also - there was no Wifi and the cards supplied for internet were for a dial up system - it was awful trying to get a message out to home.

We will go back. I think this time though we will skip the trip to Havana and try and do the fishing excursion. I will post pictures later.

Room Tip: The mattresses are in need of plush mattress covers. They were a bit hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Catharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto O, Manager at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you immensely for taking the time to share your experience with others and for your nice comments about our resort, food, SPA and service.

Thank you for your kind remarks about your Resort Butler Edel, our famous Bartender Oreste and our romantic gardeners. They will be very happy and pleased to read throughout your review. Comments like yours encourage our staff to be better.

I am very glad that you enjoyed our fantastic musicians. Live music is a very important part of our entertainment.

We will be more than pleased to receive you once again in our beautiful resort, so If you would like to come back, please contact me.

Warm regards from Sunny Cuba,

Ernesto Osuna

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

From the moment we landed in Cuba, we knew we had come to the right spot.
Unlike many other reviewers, we loved the bus ride to the hotel - it was a great way to see the area, and the tour guide provided many insights into the local customs and traditions.
The hotel itself is simply spectacular. The grounds are lush, colourful and serene; the common areas are spotless but welcoming; the spa is tranquil and the massages more than soothing; and the rooms simply magnificent.
Our suite, besides being the largest of any hotel we have every stayed in, was incredibly appointed, with everything we could possibly ask for, and more. The bed comfortable, the pillow selection unparalled, the jacuzzi huge and the outdoor shower is simply brilliant.
The restaurants were beautifully decorated and the staff incredibly attentive. The onsite entertainment is excellent - the band at Cuban night brought me to tears they were so beautiful. Sadly, however, the food did not quite match the decor. While it was obvious that the Chef put in considerable effort, they are simply not quite there yet, with the majority of items being drastically overcooked. That being said, we certainly never went hungry, and Ian's BBQ chicken was the best I have ever had...oh, and their lattes put Starbucks to shame.
The best attribute of this paradise is, however, without a doubt, the service. Be it a huge smile and a hola from Arjmando, the ever toiling landscaper; a drop-in from Lucas or Gerrardo our ever-diligent butlers; or a handshake of appreciation from Ernesto the manager, EVERYONE at the Buenavista truly cares if you are enjoying your stay.
A special thank you to Norges (and his two bad boys) and Orestes (our man-by-day and lovely lady by night) for their unbelievable, undivided attention - you simply our made our holiday.
We shall return...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto O, Manager at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Melia Buenavista family, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us, and especially about our staff.

Armando, Lucas, Gerardo, Norge, Oreste, my self and all our team we are very glad to know that our effort and genuine care for our guests is recognized.

We are glad that we fully met your expectations, while sorry we were short in certain areas in our F&B department. Certainly we will take seriously your feedback about our food and make sure your next visit will exceed your expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with others, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Buenavista soon.

Ernesto Osuna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Excellent vacation getaway ,private,not bothered by locals selling trickets on beach or anywhere at all for the week. Food was excellent , fresh fish cooked Canadian style, lobster from room service was perfectly cooked, bottle wine delivered to room nightly,butler, bartenders, room service,maids,front desk, all staff were very helpful and did their jobs perfect with a smile. Beaches were private and beautiful, pools clean nice,piano bar nice with local singing talent in some nights. Would I go again definitely in a heartbeat. Recoment this place definitely

Room Tip: Our room was requested as an upper(all 2-story buildings)we got a lower with-in 15 feet from our doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tzh99h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto O, Manager at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Meliá Buenavista, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share such gracious comments about your stay with us, and especially about our food.

Our goal is to make our guests, repeat guests. I am delighted to know this experience was spectacular in every sense.

Congratulations!
It will be an honor for us to welcome you back soon and very often.

Ernesto Osuna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed from Nov 25th- Dec 6th.
I must thank Javia and Edel who made sure that we were never without anything. Yaima and Alina who kept out room clean and well appointed. Dyana and Mary whose promt service and many smiles made us feel welcome at every meal. Noe and Oreste who kept our cups full to the brim with many delightful drinks. To the rest of the staff whose names I cannot remember thank you for making our trip one to remember, this includes ALL of the staff and workers.
I must not forget Ernesto the manager,who no matter what time of day seems to be everywhere making sure that things run like clockwork and coming up with new ideas for the resort like champagne on the beach at sunset. Ernesto do you ever sleep!

To go into details would take to long. So all I have to say is " Listen up folks" get yourself down there and sample what the resort has to offer.

I know that I intend to go back.
Room 0222

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1simon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto O, Manager at Melia Buenavista, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Meliá Buenavista family, we wish to thank you for taking the time to share such gracious comments about your stay with us, and especially about our staff.

Javier, Edel, Yaima, Alina, Dyana, mary, Norge Oreste and all our team will be very glad to know that their effort and genuine care for our guests is recognized.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed Our Sunset Experience. The latest addition to the Sunset was Our Saxophone player.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with others, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Meliá Buenavista soon.

Ernesto Osuna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Santa Maria
6.0 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
1,225 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,049 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
6,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#10 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
4,313 reviews
137.3 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Valentin Perla Blanca
Valentin Perla Blanca
#9 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenavista

Property: Melia Buenavista
Address: Punta Madruguilla, Cuba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located west of Cayo Santa Maria in a privileged ecological environment, and surrounded by beaches and coves. All-Inclusive five-star resort with 105 junior suites and suites, and the Villa "Zaida del Rio." Designed for adults over 18 years. An entire hotel featuring Royal Service. Recommended for couples, weddings, honeymoons and wellness/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Buenavista Hotel Cayo Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing