We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Park
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a very nice short stay there during the off season.

The host was very friendly, called me before arrival to ask when I wanted to check in, and she pointed me in the right direction concerning my ambitious plans to hike to the glacier so early in the year (in late May there's still a lot of snow at Fiescheralp and above).

It's very close to the cable car station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was a great hotel for our short stay in Fiesch, and a great base to visit the Aletsch glacier. The gondola up to the glacier is only a few minutes walk from the hotel. Our host was very welcoming and helpful, and upgraded us to a room with a private bathroom for no extra charge even though we booked a shared bathroom. The room was quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable, and had a great view from the balcony. Breakfast was very good - cheese, meat, fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, juice.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Bettermalp area.

Room Tip: Include a request for a balcony as these rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This was a great little hotel located in beautiful Fiesch. From the hotel, it is a short walk to the tram up to Fiescheralp and an eight minute walk from the train station. Rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable, and great views from the balcony. Rosemary, one of the owners, gave us a very warm welcome and was very helpful with information and storing our bags while we visited Aletsch Glacier. She gave us some great recommendations to walk through some of the nearby villages our first afternoon there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shigglediggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Bad surprise when we arrived at hotel Park shortly before 9pm: Even though we had reserved two bedrooms with shower/washroom in the room, one of them had been given away to somebody else an hour before we arrived. They had not even tried to reach us (at reservation by phone you have to give them your cell phone number).

Therefore, if you decide to stay in hotel Park, please DON'T FORGET TO RECONFIRM YOUR RESERVATION the day of your arrival, if you arrive after sunset...

Too tired to look for another hotel (we knew that we would arrive late; that's why we reserved in the first place), we decided to stay. CHF 110 for a small room without shower, toilette or tv is too much (CHF 130 with all that, if you manage to keep up the reservation...).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Schoggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank bscnetzwerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teggst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: L' hotel non dispone di ascensore perciò meglio chiedere una camera al piano primo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesch in Valais
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fiescherhof
Hotel Fiescherhof
#6 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des alpes
Hotel des alpes
#2 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kristall Hotel
Kristall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#1 of 1 in Fieschertal
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alpina Fiescheralp
Hotel Alpina Fiescheralp
#3 of 7 in Fiesch in Valais
43 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#1 of 5 in Naters
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Hejistrasse 60, Fiesch in Valais 3984, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Fiesch in Valais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Fiesch in Valais
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Park 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your holiday should be relaxed and worry-free! You can leave your vehicle in our large car park at any time to discover the surroundings on foot: The cable car, the station, the mail room and various shopping attractions can be reached in less than 10 minutes.If you want to leave your laptop at home but still can't do without the Internet, we in the hotel shall be happy to provide you with a computer.There is also a vehicle storage facility available for bikers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Switzerland/Canton Of Valais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing