We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish in chips EVER!!!!”

Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Best fish in chips EVER!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Delicious.fun. And amazing! Amazing prices for there amazing food. The staff was very helpful and nice by showing us around and entertaining! I recommend this to EVERYONE!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    22
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of fish for a good price!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff were welcoming and entertaining, the local fish was great. And the "all you can eat" is tasty too. The plastic cups and cutlery seems a bit wasteful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our 6 year old loved it here. He got to pretend he was a pirate during dinner, which was great fun for him :) The fish was good, but the fries were just ok. I think they were frozen and it was super expensive for what we got!! But the experience our son had and the great waitress made up for it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
499 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a pub...it's quite good”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We've been in Tobermory for a long time, but this was my first visit here. A beautiful sunny day, and what we needed to do was kill some time over an ale. Shipwreck Lee's hit the spot. A glass of Flying Monkey (a pretty interesting craft beer) was only $5.50...the service was prompt and friendly. Sitting in an outdoor patio doesn't work every day, but it sure did today. When a pub does everything I ask it to, at a lower-than-expected price, it gets four stars.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great local white fish”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

had some very yummy local white fish, fried pickles and craft beer at this stop. Staff was also extremely friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Shipwreck Lee's Of Tobermory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing