We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs air conditoning”
Review of Blue Bay Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Bay Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Tobermory in a heat wave is like any other place. You'd like A/C. Most hotels in the area have it now. But not this place. The rooms are clean, but drab. The problem is, if you have the windows open it is noisy. Also without the blinds closed, people can see in your room easily. I felt on display. I likely would not recommend staying there as there are other choices in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

Blue Bay Motel was a nice clean motel, reasonably priced. Very near all businesses in Tobermory, across the street from the northern end of the Niagara to Tobermory trail.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomnLindaAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Clean, well situated and friendly place. Just stopped for one night on our way to Manitoulin, our first time in a motel. Kelly was friendly and helpful, the room clean with all we needed for our stop.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JussieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Our two day getaway at the Blue Bay Motel in Tobermory was most enjoyable. The location was great and the atmosphere was relaxing The room was very clean and the comfortable bed has inspired us to renew our mattress at home. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room had free high speed internet, a flat screen tv and the electric fireplace was a nice touch for the Georgian Bay experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzbuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Really loved our room.My partner can't wait to come back.She has been around the world and found this motel to one of the best for a some town that you will find.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike3953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Stayed for one night while bird-watching in the area. The Blue Bay was a delightful place to stay. I will be certain to make it my destination next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drcrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We were there to celebrate our 20th anniversary & everything was perfect........there was even a bouquet of flowers waiting for us in our room!!! The staff was very friendly & room was very clean. We stayed in room #5 which is one that has been recently upgraded from what I understand. The bathroom was still pretty retro with the yellow tiles, & green tub, toilet & sink, but as I said everything was very clean, so not a big deal!!!! The bed was very comfortable too:)
We had a fun, relaxing trip & would definitely recommend to anyone, however if you're looking for a lot of nightlife this isn't the town for that.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockymom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tobermory hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Tub Harbour Resort
Big Tub Harbour Resort
#10 of 12 in Tobermory
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Adventure the Bruce Inn
#8 of 12 in Tobermory
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Motel

Address: 32 Bay Street | Little Tub Harbour, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tobermory
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tobermory
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tobermory
Price Range: $57 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Blue Bay Hotel Tobermory
Blue Bay Motel Tobermory, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing