We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”

Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Rowan, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our party of six was served a great breakfast, in a quick manner. We enjoyed indoor seating, they also have a great deck, depending on the weather. Our weekend was cooler. We were looking for basic, we found it, and were happy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MadGuy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    87
    40
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, NY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pretty disappointing”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We got there at 4:40 and they refused to serve us dinner because it wasn't 5:00 yet. Another family arrived at 5:10 and they refused to serve a sandwich becuase it was after 5. Enough with the rules already - just satisfy your clients! Ironically, the lunch and dinner menus looked almost exactly the same! Best part of the meal was the fries - and I don't even care that much for fries. Waitress never came back after our dinner was served for drink refills and there were only 2 other tables filled. The "lunch" cost us $50 with tip and coffee and not even dessert. What a waste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank db_victorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food at Competitive Prices”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had breakfast at the Leeside Restaurant. The service was very fast, friendly and the food was excellent. The location, overlooking the ferry terminal and right beside Little Tub Harbour and the boat tours makes it a great place for a meal or a snack before or after an adventure on the water. It is also an ideal place if you are waiting for the ferry. You can purchase your ferry ticket, park your car in line and you are a 1 minute walk back to your vehicle when the boat loads.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTourist58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion,IN
Level Contributor
178 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great breakfast 2 times”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This place is located just steps from the Harbourside motel so we walked over 2 mornings for breakfast. Both mornings we had excellent meals served hot and quick even with ferry crowd being there. Hint: If you are not needing any early breakfast, wait until about 8am or a little after and by then most of the ferry riders will have been served.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 732MPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very friendly”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

When we went to this establishment it was during a slow period (the ferry hadn't docked yet and it was between lunch and dinner) we were the only ppl in the place, therefore we felt very special. We were kinda "snacking" I had the beef barley soup and It was excellent! Hubby had the chicken fingers & fries, very good portion! We shared the nachos and was quite plentiful, we had leftovers to take home. The staff was very friendly and informative when we asked questions about the area. Overall I would plan on coming back again when in the area, and recommend it highly

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Leeside Restaurant & Patio Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing