We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Shallow beach

This was a nice warm beach. If I had one complaint is that it is that the beach is very shallow. Be... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2018
Ivonavich
,
Tillsonburg, Canada
via mobile
Awesome pitcher plants and shallow water!

The trail is not challenged and it takes 1.5hour if you are not fast. The pitcher plant is so... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
Simpletina
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
29
27
10
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
27
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shallow beach warm water nice beach board walk pitcher plants parking fee change rooms beautiful spot bruce peninsula national park warmer minnows trail warmest marsh hiking stream forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Kudos to Parks Canada for what it has done for this area. The nicely upgraded bathrooms and picnic tables are just the start. A boardwalk was built and meanders following the pristine beach in its natural form. Along the board walk signs are posted describing the flora (insect eating flower) and fauna of the area. One also learns about the importance of sand dunes found on this fresh water lake. Once the boardwalk ends the trail continues on the sandy beach. The sand is super fine. Unexpectedly 2 red chairs appear where one can sit and admire the beautiful view. Afterwards the trail turns toward the forest and back to the entrance. We only spent our time on the beach area where we saw families and adults swimming. We did not swim but when we touched the water, it was surprisingly warm. Simply a beautiful afternoon

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank explorer044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Great spot to go to swim or walk. We went because our parking pass for the Bruce Peninsula National Park said we could park free on the same day so we went. It is only 5 min from the park. We walked on the boardwalk and then along the rocky beach. Beautiful flowers and butterflies to see. We also saw many frogs and two and snakes.

Great bathroom facilities.

Lots of people swimming and having fun on the water although we could not see them well from the boardwalk as it was really misty.

Great place to picnic as they had lots of picnic tables.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Pet37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

An amazing beach with the same sand as Sauble Beach. You can walk out a long way without getting entirely wet. A great place to take the kids for a swim. The park has just been upgraded to include more facilities. My favourite part is the hike out to the point at sunset. A good long walk but not a difficult hike. Bring the sunscreen and bug spray and take time to visit the Alvar as well. A must see when visiting the Bruce Peninsula.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank jcw952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Wow! My partner and I visited the Singing Sands while camping at the Bruce Peninsula National Park and oh my goodness we loved it! We got to swim in warm water! We got to go on an interesting hike with rare flowers! And the bathroom facilities were nice!

A lot of the reviews on TripAdvisor almost scared us off, but now that we've been: we HIGHLY recommend it. We think all the people complaining about the state of the beach must be from posh Toronto neighbourhoods. It is a preserved wild dune area, not a Bahamas artificial beach, and that is what is beautiful about Canada. The water is so blessedly warm, it is perfect for kids as it is so shallow for so long, and it is a lot of fun.

Date of experience: July 2018
6  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

It s more of a natural beach. The water is very shallow and people were walking a long way out. Great for little ones. We went to watch the sunset. It was beautiful

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank DawnRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews