We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price and great rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peacock Villa Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Over the years we've stayed in almost every motel in Tobermory and the Peacock Villa Motel is, by far, the cleanest, most comfortable rooms with the best service available! For better prices than you'll find with most of the other motels, you get personal, friendly service, spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms with modern furnishings and fast wi-fi in your room. The single, only drawback is that the showers are really, really small!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JnJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in one of the little cabins for 3 nites in September 2012. Cabin is spotless, well stocked with supplies in the kitchen and bathroom. the cabin exterior is pretty and nicely freshly painted. The interior is cosy and warm and inviting. The price is great and there is nothing but favourable comments that I could make about this lovely place in the most beautiful place in the world.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we were there last week and we didn't know too much what to expect as the price for a night was very low and the other hotels very expensive but as we had a budget to follow we thought; well we'll take it and anyway we will be outside all day and only there during the night. we were very suprised arriving there. the woman at the desk firstly takes about 20minutes time to explain you all the nice "insider" places to visit as there are not all the most popular, but they are as beautiful as some of the most popular places. then the room was clean and renovated. the bathroom and the shower are small. it's really only a 2minutes walk to "downtown" of tobermory, very small village. for the price highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We always stay at the Peacock Villas when we visit Tobermory. To us there is no better value. The rooms are small but well appointed and spotlessly clean, TV and fridge in every one. we prefer their quaint cottages though, if we can get one... they are very popular so book well ahead.
The location is perfect, we like to scuba dive and it is only a 2 min walk to the dive shop and to all of the harbour activities including the tour boats.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the owner Karen is always very helpful with recommendations about the area attractions and is always concerned that you are enjoying your stay. On our last stay some guests in another room rented Kayaks and when the wind picked up, they were apparently stranded far away and unable to return, The other owner Scott, drove in his own car and picked them up then helped them return the kayaks.
The prices here are probably the most reasonable in the Tobermory area but the service and your stay is top notch.

Room Tip: Book well ahead, these guys are popular and fill up fast on high season weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scoobabums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I've stayed pretty much everywhere in Tobermory from a friends couch to the National Park and many of the hotel's and motel's. Peacock Villa is affordable, clean, quiet and close to town. Sometime's The Tub can get a bit noisy so you may have to deal with that but it's not and fault of this great place. Cabins are clean and comfortable - haven't stayed in the rooms yet but I'm sure they are just as amazing. Karen is a great host who runs her place with pride. Will return again.

Room Tip: Cabin 8 is small but perfect if you need to crash, wash and go. Cabin 9 is larger with a kitchenett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wonderfully clean, well-kept rooms and grounds. Great value for the money.

The only bad news is that the management is absolutely astonishingly intransigent with regard to check-out time. The fact that I was going to be about an hour and a half late returning from my final dive made no difference at all. Neither did the fact that my wife had just recently spent 36 days in the hospital and this was her first vacation trip since that near brush with death. The same for a dog who had nearly died a couple of weeks before and spent 8 days with the vet before finally recovering quite miraculously. Not even the offer of money could change the demand that we be out the door at exactly 10:30 AM and not one minute later.

In short, beautiful, well priced small clean bedroom-only operation - but management with all the people skills of a drill sergeant! Ridiculous! Great place to go if you are certain you will be out the door at exactly the appointed time and not one second later.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jpaquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a small motel, and the rooms are also small. We stayed in room 1 which I am told is due to be upgraded soon. It was adequate for our needs, but a leak in the bathroom needs attention. The electrical outlets are also very worn and it is difficult to get a good connection. These are minor issues and will be addressed I am sure.
Free wifi is provided and a fridge. The motel rooms do not provide cooking facilities but it is a very short stroll to Little Tub where excellent food and drinks are available.
The motel entrance is best approached by turning on to Hay Bay Rd from 6, and then turning right on to Legion St. The motel main building is on your left.
There is a direct laneway through to Little Tub, but finding it can be tricky!

Room Tip: My personal preference would be to choose a cabin. BBQ's are provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steveandchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tobermory hotels
0.5 mi away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Adventure the Bruce Inn
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#8 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tobermory Princess Hotel
Tobermory Princess Hotel
#9 of 12 in Tobermory
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Villa Motel

Address: 30 Legion St. | Box 331, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Price Range: $36 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Villa Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peacock Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Villa Hotel Tobermory
Peacock Hotel Tobermory
Peacock Villa Motel Tobermory, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing