We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
33
60
32
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
60
32
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand view short tourist season walk in shower bathroom sink rooms are basic great view of the bay short walk tub harbour sized bed location is great free wifi bruce peninsula office sunset deck ferry motel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Grandview and so glad we picked this motel. The room was newly renovated with whitewashed cedar plank walls in the bathroom, updated sheets, furniture, and TV. It is about an 8 minute walk into town but it's views are much better than in town (views of all of the boats vs this motel with views of the Chi-Chimaun and islands beyond Tobermory). The path going towards the town is a boardwalk surrounded by trees and water. Very close to the public diving/snorkeling dock.

We stayed in room #20 which had a very nautical feel inside; clean and updated. This looks like the only room with a window directly to the lake. Don't know how we lucked out!

Only thing I wish I had known was there was no hair dryer (not sure if it was on the site and I completely missed it) had to dry my hair by using the A.C. fan and freezing my hair dry lol.

Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Couldn't hear anything outside of our room (and we accidently left a window open the first night).

There are two great patios with lounge chairs for the guests with outdoor living room style chairs and tables to view the sunset, lake, and boats.

My husband and I are already planning a trip next year and you better believe we'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank victoriael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

We spent one night here on June 27th. The room was very clean and pleasant and the location is good, within walking distance of the harbour. The view from the deck of the main area is nice and overlooks the harbour.

Room tip: They have both upstairs and downstairs rooms so if possible ask for one that suits your needs.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

The location is perfect (only 500meters from all the shops) and the walk to the centre is beautiful. You can see the sun go down from the terrace and the rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The staff is also very friendly. My boyfriend and i asked for a card game and she came back with a lot of different games. There is also air conditioning, free wifi and free parking spots.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 400daphneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

People that work here are so friendly and helpful, the room is so clean and quaint, loved the decor, bed so comfortable, location is great, such a beautiful walk to the harbour. Don't need to drive anywhere, park the car and everything you need is a short walk away. Would recommend this motel to everyone, was the best price of any motel here, so was a little worried how it would be, so was very pleasantly surprised how great this motel was, and the view is beautiful

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gartru2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The room was simple. Small tables, no desk, but since we were there only for the night, we did not require this. No free breakfast. Free WIFI, parking. The motel was very close to the Little Tub Harbour. It has a fantastic view of the Chi-Chee-Maun's dock.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank jo422ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews