We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I would highly recommend anyone who is planning a trip to Tobermory. It was very easy to find and accessible to the docks. it was very close to all the main attractions.The owners were very friendly and accommodating.

I was honestly expecting a run down motel but it was quite the opposite. Each room had unique names. All the rooms were well kept and very clean.

We are planning to make this a yearly trip! Great place!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLotsnLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2011

Basic room, very neat and tidy. Nice decorative touches here and there. Nice patio and hot tub. Good pizza. Good sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreymeTTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed one night and the owners were accomodating. It iwas on the first floor. It was quiet. It was clean. The sheets were fine. We did not expect a breakfast. We were traveling thru and were happy with the place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmingnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We travelled with a small group and stayed at this inn. We have no hesitation in recommending it, however it's not a B & B! We were surprised to learn (after we arrrived) that breakfast is not included! Not a big deal at all, but it would have been very nice to be aware of that!! We were told that it recently changed, but I wasn't even advised when I booked the rooms - kind of embarrassing as I was the one to book for our group!!! Otherwise, our stay was great - the rooms are very nice and clean, and the staff was great. The "fireplace" upgrade was a bit of a joke - an electric fireplace that you'd buy at Canadian Tire? Definitely not worth it. Apart from these two minor comments, it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bill154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Adventure and I was very happy with the Motel. It is very clean, the staff are very friendly and the location is very convenient to everything in the area.
The hotel is new and it still looks new but it is also very tastefully decorated. I didn't have any problems with the water or the sheets.
All around excellent hotel. It is just off the road but it is really not that busy and it is very quiet at night. We slept with the windows open and did not have any issues with cars passing by. I would highly recommend this Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Stayed one night ... hotel I believe is new, and room was clean. Sheets were a bit hard, and not sure if this is exclusive to tobermory, but the water smelled funny. Also, somewhat less relaxing that it is located right on the main highway/street. Has a nice sitting area by a man-made pond with live goldfish which was nice. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

friendly staff, especially the lady that works there. beautiful clean rooms and a cute pond in the front. wonderful breakfast included with fresh fruit. the only suggestion i have is that the sheets could have been softer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familytrips33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
0.4 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#8 of 12 in Tobermory
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
127 reviews
16.5 mi away
Dreamland II Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure the Bruce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure the Bruce Inn

Address: 7362 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Price Range: $129 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventure the Bruce Inn is conveniently located on Hwy#6. Just a few minutes walk from the Little Tub Harbour in Tobermory.The Inn is close to many of the attractions of the Upper Bruce Peninsula - Premier diving, Cyprus Lake, the Bruce Trail. Minutes from 2 National Parks, golf, fine shops, galleries and glass-bottom tour boats or relax in the sun on our decks or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adventure the Bruce Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure The Bruce Hotel
Adventure The Bruce Inn Tobermory, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing