We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place with very helpfull staff”
Review of Coach House Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coach House Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family place with very helpfull staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We were pleasantly suprised with the Coachouse Inn. The rooms were clean and updated and the staff was so much better than the other place we stayed at in Tobermorry.This is a way better value for money.We highly recomend this place for travelling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    64
    17
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
51
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Very disappointed in this stay-- they state they are clean but all the rooms stink and the maids change the sheets by flipping the sheets over...the breakfast was gross-- the peanut butter was expired...the staff were rude- i'd heard that this place was a dump but no one else had room so we had to stay, but never again....buildings are old, dirty, smelly, yuck!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunLover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The proprieter of this motel is a charming lady who goes out of her way to make your stay pleasant. The motel isn't fancy but immaculate, comfortable and a good value. It is on the main highway leading to the ferry and close to shopping. We have been staying there for years, they keep working on improving the facility, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Tobermory.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbieleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I stayed there with my wife while travelling to northern Ontario and we had a really great stay at the hotel. The rooms were a pleasant suprise, very clean updated and the staff was very accomodating and pleasant. We actually extended our stay another day to see the sights in the area and had a great time. We would strongly recomend this hotel to our friends, the place is updated, clean and we had a very comfortable bed. This place is a fantastic find for us and we will come again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasNToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The room was fantastic way better than another hotel we stayed at in Tobermorry and at a fraction of the price. The kids liked the pool and the area to run around in the back that was well off the road. I also found this place alot quieter and accomodating thatn the hotel I stayed at along the harbour. A real suprise was the free internet so I could check in on my business with my laptop. This place is a real winner and I would strongly recommend it for my friends and family. We are coming back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonym123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2009

By their own admission, understaffed. It has sunk from being basic accommodation to being basically tatty. Adequate at best. Bed was way too hard, reception area stank of stale smoke, damp and dogs, breakfast room outdated and tatty. Breakfast of the most basic, economy brands. Juice ran out quickly, coffee undrinkable. Room was clean and good bathroom, but bed and breakfast marred our stay. Proprietor helpful and tried her best despite the difficult conditions. Wireless did not reach our room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, NY
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We spent the weekend there with a group of scuba divers. The owners were very accommodating and the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Our room included a mini fridge, TV and air. Its truly old school and you just can't beat that kind of charm and friendly owners. I would definitely stay there again and probably will, the scuba diving in Tobemory is fabulous!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No Internet Connection
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aliceandtrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
2.1 mi away
Big Tub Harbour Resort
Big Tub Harbour Resort
#9 of 12 in Tobermory
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#2 of 6 in Espanola
22 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Inn

Property: Coach House Inn
Address: 7189 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tobermory
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Tobermory
Coach Hotel Bruce Peninsula
Coach House Inn Tobermory, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing