We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Clean”
Review of Coach House Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coach House Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tobermory
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Coach House Inn for 1 night this hotel was very clean and the owners were very nice and helpful :) There is not too many places in Tobermory that except dogs so we were very happy the Coach House Inn allowed pets in certain rooms. We enjoyed their continental breakfast and the girls loved the pool :) We would stay again and recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: You may want to stay in the new area not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Coach House Inn is located about 1-2 miles south of downtown Tobermory and is priced lower than hotels located in downtown Tobermory. The rooms are clean, well furnished and reasonably priced. The continental breakfast is simple with fruit, cereal, breads, juice, and coffee. The owners are pleasant, welcome motorcyclists, and if you express an interest in the 1040's Fords parked out front, the owner might tell you about his cars and show you what he has in the barn behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Manitoulin. It was a very clean motel .We stayed in the "newer" section, and were disrupted by 3 parties together. There was no phone to call the staff. The breakfast was good the following morning and very friendly staff.We would stay again,as this was quite convenient to the ferry the next morning.

Room Tip: corner rooms or south end of motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just stayed here for 2 night on a guys motorcycle ride we did to tobermory and the island. Great place to stay. Owners re great older people nd really cared about our stay. Nice little breakfast and COFFEE always ready to go in the morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N9869VEChris_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visited Tobermory for a one night stay and picked the Coach House Inn due to its proximity to many of the area's amenities. It was not too far from anything. Nestled right on HWY 6 makes it an ideal location for anyone visiting the area. Upon checking in, the staff was very helpful and friendly. She took the time to answer all of our questions about the surrounding area and its attractions. We got a room in the newer brown building. it came with two decent double beds which were slightly uncomfortable and awkwardly small. The bathroom was also clean and offered double sinks. The TV caught plenty of channels but all of the had slight static. The windows were large and clean. The swimming pool was also clean and quite deep (which is always a standard for me). The free continental breakfast was very modest. It consisted of basic sliced bread, a small bowl of fruit salad, a good selection of name-brand cereals and basic packs of jams and butter served with your choice of OJ, milk, coffee or tea. I asked for PB and was escorted into the kitchen to get a scoop of the last bit. Overall the breakfast was good but very basic.

I would stay at this location again, but would readily pick something different to try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COMO999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were in the 'newer' section - brown brick building at the North end of the porperty. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable. Lady who greated us was lovely, and very helpful with directions. But room was overall sub-par: No coffee maker, no phone (no way to contact staff when neighbours were still partying at 3 AM!), no hair drier, no iron, no closet other than a small rack by the fridge, no towel bars. Plastic cups and only one tiny bottle of shampoo (no hair conditionner, no hand lotion). No curtains in the back wall window - we propped carboard to block off the morning sun. AC and fridge worked well. Breakfast - which was not served until 8 AM - was barely acceptable: Wonderbread, toasters, a few cereals, a 'tired' fruit salad in a large open bowl for everyone to scoop into (and cough over, flies included!). No home-made jams as described by previous reviewers, instead, tiny package of the cheapest nearly0fruitless jam and marmalade, and a large jar of peanut butter, again open to all to put their fingers in. But we slept well, and it was so conveniently close to Tobermory, with a lovely very large yard to go for a quiet walk in the evening.

Room Tip: Older building is closest to pool, but newer building rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the coach house inn. We were originally placed in an older room, which one member of our party found insufficient. The owner was extremely caring and accommodating, and moved us into one of the cottages. It was clean, neat, and impressed even our picky traveller. The motel also provides excellent breakfast, and has a pool. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend asking for a new room. Thanks so much for your hospitality Ruth!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tobermory hotels
1.1 mi away
Adventure the Bruce Inn
Adventure the Bruce Inn
#8 of 12 in Tobermory
92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
71 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grandview
Grandview
#12 of 12 in Tobermory
127 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#4 of 12 in Tobermory
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach House Inn

Address: 7189 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tobermory
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Coach House Hotel Tobermory
Coach Hotel Bruce Peninsula
Coach House Inn Tobermory, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing