We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow the tarts!!”
Review of Little Tub Bakery

Little Tub Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Tobermory
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Seriously delicious tarts of all kinds! We picked up some butter tarts, chocolate hazelnut, wild blueberry and raspberry tarts. They did not disappoint. The pastry is so tender and flaky, exactly how you want it. I would go broke if I lived near this place!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank steelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

A charming bakery just off of highway 6. Cinnamon rolls were delicious. Tarts awesome and pie was also excellent. All very fresh!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Delicious raisin butter tarts at very reasonable prices. All kinds of other baked goods. Very nice people working there. Reminded me of small town bakery in the 1970'S. Went twice in two days.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JimD549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Little Tub Bakery, just outside of Tobermory was the final stop on our mini butter tart sampling tour while on a day trip to the Bruce Peninsula.

We got there just prior to closing, but we’re still treated to some amazing baked goods.

These were our favourite filling of any butter tarts we tried, although the pastry, while still quite decent, was not as satisfying as others we’d sampled.

The6 have plenty of other options on offer from both the savoury and sweet sides, and the no nonsense staff were helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nthusiast-RCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Came here just after we had been the grotto. Fancied a baked good to go with a cup of coffee. The custard tarts are AMAZING. we also tried the Boston creams, chocolate eclair and the blueberry frtter. If you are in to be more please give this little gem a try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank susaneF9706XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tub Bakery also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Little Tub Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing