We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tobermory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tobermory Village Campground
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our family had a fantastic stay at this campground. We had a beautiful campsite, facilities were clean. The campground seemed full but it was very clean and quiet. Our children were busy all day in the canoes, splashpad, pool or petting zoo. All my respect to the hard working familiy. The service was great very friendly. We will come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    9
    6
    25
See reviews for
90
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed on a campsite near the park. Privacy wasn't great, but everything else was. This place has plenty to do for kids and is extremely well maintained. I have never seen a camp that is so clean. The folks who run this place take pride in it, there is no question.

The kids play area is amazing, its filled with wooden play structures including a teeter-totter (you just never see those anymore). The pool has a solar heater and is kept in pristine condition. There is a pond for catching frogs. I could go on and on.

If you are a group of teenagers looking for a camp to drink and party you will NOT enjoy it here.so there are absolutely no groups of teenagers. Its perfect for a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The " premium" sites are absolutely ther was no grass just dirt, the site was so small we could hardly fit both our truck and trailer, however they certainly charge the PREMIUM rate. VERY poor value for your money. Also the "family" run campground is like military run. Extremely poor costumer service they were rude and obnoxious and the "Holier than thou attitude" is very visible, and they certainly think it is true. We have camped all over an have never been treated so poorly, NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sadface877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Tobermory village campground, we made our reservation just a week before labour day weekend and were able to spend long weekend in Tobermory.
Tobermory village campground has all you need for a great weekend or family vacation. We booked just a basic camp site for a tent and arrived late Friday night, the office was open till 10:00pm, which was very convenient .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Uggne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'd like to send a sincere thank you to all of the staff at Tobermorey Village Campground. My boyfriend and I stayed there for the first time this past long weekend and we had a spectacular time. We really appreciate you going the extra mile for us since we were a bit tardy with our check-in time. The grounds were beautiful, well kept and organized. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My kids loved this campground. Plenty of fun things to do. Great playgrounds and pool. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. The park grounds are well kept and clean. We did not want to come home. We were out of the park most days on adventures. It was nice to come back to a comfortable place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jewett87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woking uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

. My family had the displeasure of camping at this park this summer. The sites were very close together with barely any privacy; some only having sparse bushes separating one site from the next. There were some private sites towards the back of the property so if this is your only option while visiting Tobermory, be sure to request the private sites or take a pass. My main concern was the extremely poor customer service and unaccommodating disposition by the family that owns and runs the grounds. I noticed their uninviting attitude while I waited to check in; their nasty demeanor, sour expressions and curt response to people would have had us running had we not arrived there so late at night. When I did inquire about changing sites due to our let-down over our site I was met with a sarcastic comment stating “ well what did you expect…the Hilton?”. Might I also mention that we are easy going people who often roll with the punches…it takes a lot for us to have a rough experience. Overall, the sites were rather depressing and the people running the business were ignorant and devoid of any concern for others. I hope you choose another campground to spend your money at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tobermory
2.3 mi away
Big Tub Harbour Resort
Big Tub Harbour Resort
#9 of 12 in Tobermory
111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Escarpment Heights Motel
Escarpment Heights Motel
#7 of 12 in Tobermory
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Peacock Villa Motel
Peacock Villa Motel
#5 of 12 in Tobermory
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cedar Vista Motel
Cedar Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Tobermory
55 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Forest House B&B
The Forest House B&B
#3 of 12 in Tobermory
104 reviews
15.2 mi away
Miller's Family Camp
Miller's Family Camp
#3 of 3 in Miller Lake
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tobermory Village Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tobermory Village Campground

Property: Tobermory Village Campground
Address: 7159 6 Hwy, Tobermory, Ontario N0H 2R0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Tobermory
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Tobermory
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Tobermory Village Campground Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing