We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
neat to see night divers

We were staying at resort nearby. We walked over a few times, but seeing the night divers was... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
pinn
,
ontario canada
Excellent Scenery

Tobermory provides beautiful scenery to visitors but has spoiled the area by having ugly parking... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2018
RockhoundParis
,
Paris
Read all 272 reviews
  
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
118
106
34
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
106
34
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house watch the boats nice spot paid parking on the rocks close to town limited parking scuba dive take pictures crystal clear water georgian bay beautiful scenery chi cheemaun parking lot boat ride bruce peninsula flowerpot island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 261 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We were staying at resort nearby. We walked over a few times, but seeing the night divers was really special.

Thank pinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This small automated lighthouse is a good place to get a view of Big Tub Harbour. There is very little parking. A stay of 5to 10 minutes is sufficient.

Thank Geoscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Tobermory provides beautiful scenery to visitors but has spoiled the area by having ugly parking signs everywhere. The municipality will hurt their local tourism by erecting these eyesores in a wonderful area.

Thank RockhoundParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

It sits on a nice point of land and the scenery is very pretty. But, it's just a lighthouse that makes for more interesting pictures by the rocks and clear water.

Thank Usia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Make sure to stop here on your visit to Tobermory! Definitely, a must-do when you're in Tobermory. One can just sit there and relax admiring the nature and the pristine clear waters

Thank Curious691418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

This is at the end of a long deadend road at the entrance to Big Tub. Was closed and looked like it was in need of repair

Thank alsupremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

we went here ater 6 pm and we had the place more peacefully and parking is free after 6 pm. water is soo clear and what a view. we had fun running fast away from shores as we got big waves from the chi-chimaun cruise passing along. Crystal clear water and a spot to relax and enjoy the nature at best.

Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Informative plaques by the lighthouse tell of its heyday and past light keepers. We watched the Chi-Cheemaun ferry depart the harbour from the lighthouse rocks. Some people swim here but it was a cool evening and water felt too cold to wade in. Beautiful place to take pictures. There is a geocache here too.

Thank disneyboundmom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Make sure to stop here on your visit to Tobermory! A hidden gem. We went at sunset..Crystal clear water.. beautiful!!

Thank ChristyV134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Close to town. Great swimming, diving and snorkelling, kayaking and canoeing. Two shipwrecks in the harbour. Crystal clear water.
Go early, there was only a few of us when we arrived but very busy by the time we left.
Must pay for parking, even on roads, very small parking lot, maybe 20 cars, then you are on the road. Parking is enforced all of the time, we always saw people being ticketed!

3  Thank Alybubba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews