We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy pub...”
Review of Crowsnest Pub

Crowsnest Pub
Ranked #6 of 23 Restaurants in Tobermory
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 7, 2018

One can see why with delicious foods on offer. Pizza was amazing and the onion rings are to die for. Sit outside on the rooftop overlooking the bay. Doesn’t get much better than that.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tazzywazzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 628 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Visited for a late dinner after a day of hiking. Definite Pub atmosphere. The soup and fish and chips got favorite points. A little pricey even for a touristy area. No real memorable beer.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mansfieldshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to the crow’s nest for lunch.

The food was disappointing.

My husband’s buffalo chicken wrap had barely any chicken in it, and there was no sauce inside. It was tasteless.

I ordered the soup and salad combination. The soup was okay, portion a bit small. The salad was ok, but it’s also pretty hard to mess up....

The glasses looked like they are ready to retire. The lemonade that we ordered came in a dirty glass.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alisonthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We stopped in for lunch on our way to Manitoulin. The restaurant is upstairs with a nice view of he harbour. The outside patio would probably be very nice in the summer. The food was good, the prices were reasonable and the service was quick and friendly. We would eat here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Up a flight of stairs to the Crows Nest, so not accessible but great view across Tobermory to the docks. Nice big outdoor patio, so I bet this place rocks on a sunny summer day but unfortunately for us it's fall complete with rain and cold. The food was OK, as was the service. Sadly, the thing I will remember is the spinnaker draped from the ceiling. That thing has been hanging there a while and the lowest drapes of the fabric look like they are loaded with dead bugs. I couldn't take my eyes off of it and was so glad that we weren't sitting under it. Hey guys - get that thing down and send it out to get washed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FarFlungStarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crowsnest Pub also viewed

 
Tobermory, Bruce County
Tobermory, Bruce County
 

Been to Crowsnest Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing