We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
33
28
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
28
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews useful info adirondack chairs hot water small fridge her husband bed was comfortable fire pit min walk location is great stay there again anya motel tv shower unit bbq hiking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely loved this motel! The owner was extremely accommodating and gave excellent tips, diretions etc. She even made a special exception for our dog to stay with us. We traveled with our son who was two months old at the time. It was a wonderful family trip we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ARMB0489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The motel is very clean, run by a friendly older Eastern European couple. It is a 10 min walk from Tobermory Harbor, so it's convenient, but quiet and away from the crowds at the same time. It is located right besides the entrance to the Fathom Five National Park. The bed was comfortable, the window A/C unit worked well, and the walls are thick enough that you don't hear your neighbors. There was an old CRT television, but that worked well, and a small fridge. We stayed in Room 3. My only gripe would be the hot/cold shower doesn't work quite well. The cold tap is too sensitive, and the water pressure for the hot line drops when a neighbor uses their shower.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ottaniketj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Older motel with small rooms but very clean, neat and apparently recently remodeled. Good location. Close to harbor area but away from the huge Tobermory crowds. Staff was very friendly and offered hiking and sightseeing advice. Our only complaint was the shower which seemed to suddenly get cold when someone in another room turned on their hot water. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The Cedar Vista Motel is a lovely place to spend a couple of days. It is an easy walk to the downtown and even though it is on the main road into Tobermory the traffic noise is not an issue.
The rooms are nice and clean and the owners continue to keep everything in great condition.
The owners are very pleasant and helpful and I would heartily recommend this Motel.

The coloured Adirondack chairs at the front of each unit are a nice touch.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marinerbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Cedar Vista motel for 2 nights. Location is great - less than 10 minute walk into Tobermory town and very close to most parks and trails.
Motel is very reasonably priced, fairly clean with basic amenities - small fridge and electric kettle, TV and tiny shower (some rooms have kitchenettes, but ours was without). Beds are very small. Morning coffee is available. There is a bbq and picnic area in the backyard, and firepit.
Owners are very helpful and accomodating, they are happy to answer questions and provide useful info for the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank mosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews