We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
31
27
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
27
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshusband and wife teamuseful infoadirondack chairshot waterclean place to staysmall fridgebed was comfortablenothing fancyfire pitmin walkvisiting tobermoryclose to townlocation is greatstay there againofficemoteltv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Cedar Vista motel for 2 nights. Location is great - less than 10 minute walk into Tobermory town and very close to most parks and trails.
Motel is very reasonably priced, fairly clean with basic amenities - small fridge and electric kettle, TV and tiny shower (some rooms have kitchenettes, but ours was without). Beds are very small. Morning coffee is available. There is a bbq and picnic area in the backyard, and firepit.
Owners are very helpful and accomodating, they are happy to answer questions and provide useful info for the area.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank mosaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Most impressed with the lovely couple who own this establishment they both did everything to ensure we had what we needed
Very much appreciated that they allowed our 20 lb dog Sophie
We were on a two day trip through Tobermory and they gave us some great suggestions -would recommend staying here

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 4T94EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We got to Tobermory late on a Friday and the owners were understanding. She and her partner kept extremely good care of us over our trip. We felt like part of her family.
We will try to come back again in the fall. Thanks Ania!

Room Tip: friendly service, quiet, easy access to local beaches by car.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Vista M, Ania at Cedar Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you Eric.
A @ W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I just came back from a one night trip. From outside everything looks pretty neat and organized. The check-in office is very cute, they offer free coffee, tea and cereal bars. Also the owner gave us useful info about the city, provided maps and flyers about highlights.
The room was cozy, very clean and organized. It had a small fridge, extra pillow, extra blanket, cups, hot water kettle, tv and remote control. I really liked the blankets, and pillows, I had no problem sleeping or keeping myself warm. That was also because of the heater/Air conditioner in the room. They looked pretty new, and were very powerful. I turned in the highest temperature and a few minutes later the room was already warm.
The washroom had a good size, they provide mini shampoo/conditioner, soap and lotion. Also (what I never saw) they provide hand soap, a decent one, not those pink cheap ones, pretty cute detail. There was also a hair dryer, floor towel, body towel, face towel and mini towels.
Check-out easy and fast. Just gave them the keys.
I would come back and recommend to my friends.
It was pretty good based on the price, and category.

Room Tip: They just have 8 units and they are all beside each other. So any room would be good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TatiAkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there overnight in August while visiting Tobermory. Room was very clean and adequate, lots of parking and short walk to town. Gas station nearby with convenience store. Was very satisfied with our stay, the owners are so nice and keep the place clean. They are always there to help you with anything. If you want a quiet clean place to stay, this is it!
Will definitely go back to this place next time we visit.
Remember this is a family run motel, support them!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Vista M, Owner at Cedar Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Hi Phillip. Thank you very much for nice review. We are happy that you had good time with us and you loved our small motel in beautiful Tobrtmory. Thank you. Ania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews