We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great LOCATION and Bev's Muffins are the BEST!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tobermory, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pei-Shan...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great LOCATION and Bev's Muffins are the BEST!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is central! Only 10-15 mins away from the town and from the entrance of the Grotto. At night, it's quiet, and peaceful (you get a good night sleep) and you can see an awesome view of Lake Huron. Bev was so kind to host us and also allowed us to bring our two furry friends along. Bev makes the BEST muffins, each morning she baked fresh muffins for us and we got to take some every morning to bring with us to eat on our excursions! She makes great breakfast and that peach cobbler (so fresh and tasty!) Thank you Bev! We definitely will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
So happy that you enjoyed your visit. Glad you enjoyed my muffins and peach French toast. Look forward to having come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Bev is a wonderful host who goes "the extra mile" providing gourmet breakfasts.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely location. Absolutely wonderful host. I hope to return and will be recommending this bed and breakfast to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. It was pleasure to have you. Love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
15kirk
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and accommodating B&B”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bev was a great host from the time we connected by phone til the moment we drove our her lovely property. She was helpful and knowledgeable about the area and hikes and she had lots of time to talk and answer questions. She offered to pick us up at Cypress Lake parking (which is hard to book) though we managed without this service. She cooked fish dinners when I inquired about her 'fish' and fruit stand in Tobermory. The view is lovely facing the sunset and the water quite warm; the beach area is directly in front of the house and is pebbles and sand.
Bed welcomes you to her whole house, though we were out during the day hiking, but we felt we could use her bathroom, living space and hang out with her in the kitchen learning about the area. The only unfortunate thing is small rooms and shared bathroom for the price one usually pays for private bath and fancier rooms in tourist towns similar to Tobermory . I think all of the Tobermory area , though, is pricier due to high demand and few places to stay. I must say, though, that our house mates were sweet and quiet. And, our host, Bev, makes you so welcome and comfortable being part of her home while you are there.
Bev serves a full breakfast with eggs and home made jams; she bakes muffins in the morning as well. Downstairs where the bedrooms are, there is a dining area and fridge, and sitting area and beach towels for our use. The bathroom is modern and clean.
For the friendly and relaxed feeling about the place, Bev's great personality, proximity to Tobermory and Cypress Park- the Grotto (the B&B is between these two main sections of the Peninsula off Highway 6, but it is a good drive down the side roads to her place), Northern Dreams is a great choice. Oh, did I mention we got to do our laundry too?
Thanks, Bev, for being such a great host and tons of fun. Your apricot jam is to die for! Laura

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you in my home. The best part of having a bed and breakfast is having wonderful guests as yourselves. Kindest regards, Beverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa W...
1 review
“Excellent stay and host!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Three of us stayed at Northern Dreams for the Labour Day long weekend. The weather was still pretty warm so it was nice to stay close to the water and enjoyed and stargazing at night. The host is extremely friendly, accommodating and provided a wide range of variety when it comes to breakfast. Highly recommend for small group of friends and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
294TerryB...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and gracious hosts who made their home our temporary home.”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beverly and her Aunt Donna were lovely hosts who served fantastic breakfasts. The location was quiet and less than 10 minutes from downtown Tobermorey.
After a busy day touring the area we would return to sit on the upper deck and enjoy the view of the bay.
Thank you Beverly and Donna for making us feel like family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
It was our pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have booked our stay pretty late given that it was a booking for the long weekend in one of the most popular areas for cottaging. Bev was able to work around our circumstances and accommodate my request. This place has exceeded our expectations. The location was spectacular - right on the lake, in the quiet harbor with spectacular sunsets and miriads of stars every night. There was a canoe we could use and we have enjoyed paddling on the lake a lot. Every morning there was breakfast ready for us. Bev made sure that we had variety every morning - from eggs to pancakes to French Toast, we tried it all. When we felt like exploring the area, we would go to the downtown of Tobermory, which is only a short 12 min drive away. Bev is knowledgeable and is ready to provide excellent advice about the area. Overall, we are extremely satisfied woth our stay and would book a room here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Nadia, Alex and Marina it was a pleasure to have you. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time in the beautiful Northern Bruce Peninsula and your stay at Northern Dreams Bed and Breakfast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujata S
1 review
“It has everything you need and more!”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this B&B overnight. Appreciate how Beverley has maintained the place and how she makes her guests feel at home. Served us the scrumptious breakfast. The place is kept clean and neat. The view from B&B is amazing. We enjoyed the campfire right in front of the B&B. And experienced breathtaking dark sky view. Loved this place and will come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thanks Sujata! So happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience a little bit of heaven on earth!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing