We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional & friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Molland Manor House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ash B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed with Tracy and her family twice during our recent golfing trip to the UK. When we returned we felt already "part of the family" with scones waiting for us. Molland House is a very professionally managed B&B with cosy, traditionally looking rooms that are well equiped with newest technology. The hosts are friendly and flexible, thus ensuring a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Characterful house owned by great hosts. Made welcome from the start. Had a very restful sleep and enjoyed a brilliant breakfast cooked to order. Great people, great value, in a very convenient location in the countryside but near Sandwich and travel routes.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Gorgeous house, friendly and helpful hosts, beautifully furnished room, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Location is pleasant and handy for Sandwich or Canterbury. We'd be delighted to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasbo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a truly luxurious stay, with a beautifully furnished 4 poster room. The service was amazing, they couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked and promptly served. Nothing was too much trouble. This was an amazing find of a place to stay and I would definitely stay again. An old charming building, plenty of character. Treat yourself... stay here!

Room Tip: We had a look at all the rooms when checking out, they are all beautiful, but get the 4 poster if av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Lovely old charming building, fantastic room with a four poster bed. Breakfast cooked to order, beautiful quality food and drink. A real find and definitely recommend. A good alternative to staying in whitstable or Canterbury and much better value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGRBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Well worth a stay, pleasant hosts and comfortable rooms.
Excellent breakfast and nothing too much trouble, we will return the best recommendation of all
My 84 year old Mother commented that it was very reasonable

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndynMalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely time at the Manor House in May 2014. Rooms are very confortable, breakfast is great and the garden is just beautiful with many games for kids (trampoline, swings, ....). Tracy and her husband are very kind and helpful, and gave us good adresses to visit. Also the region is beautiful, so we will come back for sure!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash
3.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
742 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
7.8 mi away
Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Salutation Hotel & Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
17.8 mi away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molland Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molland Manor House

Address: Molland House Molland Lane | Sandwich, Ash, Sandwich CT3 2JB, England (Formerly Molland House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ash
Price Range: $144 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Molland Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2015 Evening meals available and all children welcome Molland Manor dating from 1262, award winning B&B graded with 5 stars and a gold award, winner best B&B 2016 Evening meals available and all children welcome The manor is set behind a fine avenue of ancient lime tress in 2 1/2 acres of beautiful grounds, surrounded by farmland but still covenant for the village just 5 minutes walking distance to centre for regular bus service & shops. Free wireless Internet hard wired in May 2015 to ensure excellent speed and coverage Free Parking, private large car parked, tucked away. Sandwich Town is just 2 miles away while Canterbury is 8 and Dover port just 15 miles. The bedrooms are luxurious spacious with en-suites fitted to a high standard many feature spa baths and all have excellent powerful showers. White Company toiletries are provided. Beds are super comfortable all have mattress toppers to ensure a good nights sleep, with full SKY TV. DVD a fridge and microwave in the rooms, all have a seating area with views of the garden. On arrival enjoy complimentary homemade scones straight from the oven for an English cream tea. Choose from 14 different cooked breakfasts, Traditional English to Eggs Benedict and even smoked salmon with a buffet of fresh fruit salad, juice, breads and freshly baked pastries, preserves, a choice of coffee fresh from bean to cup, hot chocolate and a variety of 15 teas. Evening meal are available Tuesday to Saturday and must be pre-ordered as everything is homemade. Dogs welcome and are not charged for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Molland Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molland Manor House Ash, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing