We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House with an Amazing View”
 scenes from the terrace!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 scenes from the terrace!
thousands of stars will appear soon! the property consists of several separate buildings and terraces linked into whole
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
scenes from the terrace!
thousands of stars will appear soon!
the property consists of several separate buildings and terraces linked into whole
shaded terrace in front of the building of summer kitchen and the house is on the left
view from the terrace
relaxation & serenity
inspiration for cooking!
summer kitchen in a separate building with high sloping ceilings decorated with wooden beams
in this kitchen you will love cooking, even if you didn't before!
early mornings breakfast
the pleasures of outdoor eating!
living room with 3 windows and high ceilings that are decorated with wooden beams
view from living room and a balcony in front of the door of the house
a balcony in front of the door of the house with marvelous view
bedroom 1.
bedroom 1.
the view on the green from bedroom 1. where you can sleep well indeed!
bedroom 2.; ceiling fan for those who don't like air con
bedroom 2.
bathroom
a toilet with a washing machine in a separate building next to the outdoor shower
view from the outdoor table
one of the two entrances to the property
boat that takes you to this private heaven
a big BBQ area just in front of the door of the summer kitchen
an outdoor sink next to the summer kitchen
a photo made by a young artist
a quit corner on terrace No.2
a table mooved under the sun and stars
sunset from the terrace
you can see reggata from the terrace often
a large Mediterranian garden around the house
lavenders in the garden
crystal clear and clean water even in the port itself!
western cape of Zlarin where you will find secluded/hidden bathing spots
nearest beach ideal for kids; 10' min walking from the house
one of the beaches
the sky above one of the beaches
Zlarin dock that is unique and known for its breadth
the small town of Zlarin by night
panorama of the town Zlarin
the gem town of Sibenik just 25 min' away from Zlarin by regular ferry boat
Cathedral of St. James in Sibenik is on the list of UNESCO heritage
Kornati National park accessible from Zlarin
waterfalls of Krka National park, accessible from Zlarin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zlarin Island, Sibenik-Knin County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mary S
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“House with an Amazing View”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

House full of Character was wonderful; the photographs did no do justice to the magnificent setting we saw on the island.This is a place for total relaxation and peace; it has all the comforts of home. We love cooking in the outdoor kitchen, lounging on the patio, watching the wind blow through the olive trees and sailboats in the distance. The small village has the atmosphere of old Europe with easy access to fresh organic food, wine and restaurants. There were many paths for hiking and biking with stunning views around every corner. Swimming in the deep blue Adriatic was a favorite activity. During our 10-day stay we meet many friendly and helpful people and felt at home. Our hostess, Dasha, was extremely helpful with all aspects of our trip planning and with our stay on the island. She welcomed us with a Grappa toast and was always available to answer questions. We left having a new friend in Dasha and look forward to returning soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malou L
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“A "real" home with a magnificent view!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This holiday house was an ideal place for us (2 adults and 4 teenagers) and I recommend it to everyone who wants to experience a wonderful mixture of comfort, beautiful views, on an authentic and lively island away from big tourism and yet offering plenty of possible activities for the whole family! Our host, Dasha, supported us in every way she could to make this holiday successful. We all enjoyed it very much!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you Malou!It was great to have you and your family stay! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“Such a magic place that we come back!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Another lovely time in Oh La La house. The house is wonderful and more than very well equipped. Dasha was a fantastic host and was keen to ensure our comfort. Zlarin is the best place to relax, especially in June. Excellent and safe place for children too! Hope to come back again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonicaFul...
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Secluded paradise where we are going to come back this year!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Period of two weeks of our stay in this house on Zlarin in May flew so quickly!
The truly unique experience in this superb house that feels like a home! Luxury corner in a hidden place only a few minutes' walk away from picturesque, lively small town and various beaches for every taste! The house itself is thought-out and well equipped. It is easy to notice that owners have built it with a lots of love, great taste and sense of practicality which makes the house so cozy! The true attraction is a magnificent view of the sea! One of two kitchens is the most inspiring place for cooking we could imagine! Zlarin is located in pure ecological zone where your car is not needed, close to Sibenik! Dasha is perfect host! For those looking for atmosphere, relaxation and serenity, this is the place!It is not easy to find such a perfect place which is not marked by mass tourism! Highly recommended!
This place is ideal for children! Parents can be absolutely relaxed because the island is completely tame and safe! Nearby Zlarin you can find a whole range of sporting activities on the water and a kayak rental service.The offer of the restaurant is excellent, and the prices affordable. The island offers beautiful trails for hiking or biking and crystal clear sea!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We came back”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was awesome!

This year even better then last year. Daša the plase now looks even better when you added new badroom.
Thanx.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Dear Tanja, thank you very much for your lovely review! I'm happy that we can offer now enough space comfortable for two families and that you like the new bedroom! We are more than happy that you came back and we hope to host your and your sister's family again and again!You are such a perfect guests who take care of the house as it were your own! Thank you also for watering the garden!Thank you for coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We simply loved staying at this beautiful house. The view is stunning, with a wonderful kitchen right on the terrace so you can cook and dine as you watch the sun go down. The house is very comfortable and cosy and it is set back a bit, up the hill. This gives you a 5 min walk down into the village / to the beach but it is well worth it for the view, the peace and privacy. Dasha is also a wonderful host and was incredibly helpful and attentive, providing bikes for the kids and great tips on boat hire, where to visit and where to eat. We love Zlarin and we love this house. We would return in a heartbeat. Thank you Dasha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the wonderful host
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberts33...
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best view on the Island”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you’re looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday on an idyllic island, this house is ideal.
You could spend most of the time in the amazing outdoor kitchen and terrace area, taking in the view of the Islands and harbour. There’s a well equipped kitchen, bbq and grill and while it’s good to stock up on food supplies on the mainland, there’s a small shop in town which covers necessities.
There are good restaurants nearby, the best is only down the path, just remember to take the torches provided for night-time returns!
The house is comfortable, modern and not overlooked by other homes.
The owners go out of their way to ensure you have the best possible stay and are incredibly welcoming and warm.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing