We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful!”
Review of Club Med Napitia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Napitia
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pizzo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Last summer holliday i stayed one week in this hotel. We had a nice and comfortable room. there is a range of activities: you can play tennis, ping-pong, beach volley, you can also sailing. the beach is very large and it's relatively calm if you want to sleep. every evening there are shows who were funny and entertaining. the hotel is surrounded by a large forest and mountains, the scenery is very nice. one of the tree restaurants is very good situated and it's very pleasant to eat outside. the food is not so varied but i'm not difficult and i enjoyed it. the negative point is that the hotel is far from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a nice quiet room yet near the pool and restaurant. The club is surrounded by beautiful gardens with amazing plants and trees. Our little girl of 3 really enjoyed the Petit Club as well as the typical Med shows and activities and overall safety for kids was pretty good... The club has a typical nostalgic Italian feeling, beach and food and staff are as always very nice! Go a bit at the end of the season or there will too big a crowd. Also rent a car and discover the area instead of taking expensive tours that are either too short or too long! Enjoyed that old fashioned vacation feeling!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were 4, my husband, 2,5 years old daughter and 4 months baby. They gave us 2 separate rooms!!!!. One for the babies and other for my husband and me. This option was impossible so we got 2 cots. We slept very bad all week because we were uncomfortable.
They didn't apologise, they did nothing to give us another room and they didn't show any interest of it.
When we did the hotel booking they asked us a lot of question about the family and ages, but they didn't use this information to give the correct room.
The hotel needs some refresh and painting, it has an 80's style.
The outdoor is really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fran34Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is our 3rd Club Med visit. The main disadvantage in this club is the size. The two dinning rooms were too crowded, so it was impossible to enjoy the meal although the food is definitely pretty good. The GO team was too big, so they have not tried to integrate with the visitors. I do not recommend this club.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Yaron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent 1 week here with 2 toddlers, mid september. It is our 4th CM experience with our kids and the 1st time in Napitia. We had a great time, but we do have some negative feedback also.
Let's start negative and end positive:

- a part if our holiday took place in the last week of the season this CM was opened. They started shutting down already, for example closing the beach restaurant and the second restaurant in the village. This gives an already goodbye feeling, while we paid for all the facilties and had no idea before the closing already starts while there are still guests. Why not wait 1 more week until all guests left??! If I knew, I would have booked a bit earlier.
- maybe it had to do with the upcoming closing, but in general the GO's were less smiley, present, interested, personal and enthusiastic than we are used to in Club Med. Of course some exceptions were there like Luigi from the Petit Club.
- the room was clean and spacious and ideal with children, (2 connecting separate rooms), but really needed a renovation. Broken electricity points, a small and poor working partly broken shower with hot and cold changing all the time, actually the whole bathroom needed a renovation.
- the public places expecially the public restrooms were really outdated, broken and not very clean. many locks were broken and it was really not nice going there.
- bar staff not very kind, some were ok but in general they were not very polite

positive:
- we love the fact that there were many families like ours with little children so we felt at home
- the CM spirit was there, the athmosphere was good also between the guests
- problems we brought up were solved immediately
- petit and baby club were oke!
- beach and village in general very pleasant
- food was good!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, stay far away from the central bar and restaurant as party and music last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Club med Napitia at the end of August 2013 with our two children aged 10 and 7. For our family, it's a great vacation. Relaxing atmosphere, amazing village with many flowers, good food and bar. The rooms are basic, but very clean. We had a room in the village with two floors, the kids slept upstairs and it was very convenient. Club med amazing atmosphere stays with you for a few weeks after vacation!!

The downside: Beds in rooms could be more comfotable, and the GO staff should be nicer to non-French speaking guests.

Other than that, vacation was great!! Very much recommended for families summer vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The rooms are very old, it should be updated 10 years ago but I guess Club Med has some financial problems or they are master to make easy money.
The manager Daniel was good to shake hands but not really good to solve the issues on the beach. If you want to get your umbrella you have to arrive at 8 am otherwise you have to burn in the sun. People were 'booking' their chairs on the beach with towels and it was just the beginning of the war. Same problem in the pool. What were the GO's doing? And why just 100 umbrellas on the beach for a hotel with more than 500 rooms? There was enough space on the beach to put more umbrellas. And what was the war for the food in the main restaurant? Just ridiculous.
The food was ok, no bad surprises but there was missing a lot of people in the staff, specially on the bars. The manager knows how many people will come, its not normal that there is not enough staff to support the customers.
I would like to have my money back, it was not a holiday due to the stress for the beach umbrellas , tables in the restaurant, line on the bar.
I dont recommend this hotel despite of the good tennis lessons (special thanks to Simon and Maximiliano), great structure for the water sports and well structured baby club.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ferpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pizzo
4.7 mi away
Piccolo Grand Hotel
Piccolo Grand Hotel
#1 of 10 in Pizzo
228 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
#1 of 1 in Filadelfia
181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Marinella
Hotel Marinella
#6 of 10 in Pizzo
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pizzo Calabro resort
Pizzo Calabro resort
#4 of 10 in Pizzo
665 reviews
5.9 mi away
Residence Pietre Bianche
1.7 mi away
Valtur Garden Calabria
Valtur Garden Calabria
#2 of 2 in Acconia
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Napitia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Napitia

Address: Contrada Difesa, 89812 Pizzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Pizzo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pizzo
Price Range: $283 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Napitia 3*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calabria, has its own authentic charm and delightful beaches. Embedded in an enclave of bougainvilleas and exotic plants, the hotel and bungalows in the Club Med Village of Napitia are distributed over 20 hectares of luxurious flower gardens bordered by a forest of pine and eucalyptus trees. Follow the path down through the sweet-smelling pine forest to the beach. Inspired by la dolce vita, you can choose to dedicate yourself to sports or to discover the joys of taking it easy the Italian way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Napitia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Napitia Hotel Pizzo
Club Med Pizzo
Napitia Club Med
Club Med Calabria
Calabria Club Med
Club Med Napitia Italy/Pizzo, Calabria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing