We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dinner ala Italian”
Review of Locanda Toscano

Locanda Toscano
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Pizzo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2019

we tried a couple of restaurants in Pizzo, all are on a good level. But this one was for the top spot, italian kitchen/restaurants as its best. beside tasteful food, one of us was vegetarian and no problem for them to create two very tasty vegetarian meals. also the wine card was comprehensive and the owner recommended us the perfect wine for this perfect dinner. only regret is, that it was our last evening and we could not go back again...

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaeljU7846IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 286 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Attentive service and incredible food. The glazed octopus with smoked potato purée was a taste sensation, the salmon cured in local Calabrian orange likewise. Mum had the steak and is raving about it hours later. If you’re in Pizzo don’t miss this place and if you’re not in Pizzo, come just for dinner here!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank blakeonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

The food, wine and atmosphere at Locanda Toscano was exceptional. I would highly recommend visiting while in Pizzo for amazing seafood dishes with traditional Calabrese hospitality.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank moopie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Where to eat in Pizzo, a Summer tourist hotspot, in Winter on a week day at lunchtime. We walked through the door and received a warm welcome from our host Tonino. The restaurant looked inviting, tables dressed beautifully and everywhere spotless. We opted for the Taster menu as I wanted to try various dishes he had mentioned. Each dish was a delight to the eye and tasted divine. We can’t wait to visit again soon and the sun was definitely shining when we left as we felt wonderful and warm.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank francoandelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

I loved this place. Much as I love pizza and pasta, it was refreshing to find something a little different and quite gourmet. Also, despite being solo this night, they allowed me to have the tasting menu (usually for two or more diners). Plus, they substituted for my fish intolerance. Really nice dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Annieo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda Toscano also viewed

Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia
 
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia
 
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia
Pizzo, Province of Vibo Valentia
 

Been to Locanda Toscano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing