We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb experience in a wonderful luxury chalet”
Enjoy a stunning view over the Alps whilst enjoying a lovely glass of Champagne.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a stunning view over the Alps whilst enjoying a lovely glass of Champagne.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Enjoy a stunning view over the Alps whilst enjoying a lovely glass of Champagne.
Unwind and relax in a wonderful hot tub. Nothing beats it after a long day of skiing!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richardne...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Superb experience in a wonderful luxury chalet”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My wife and I have recently returned from a superb weeks stay with close friends at Chalet Cateline where Pete and Emma looked after all of our needs and did so extremely well .
The gastronomic experience was absolutely outstanding , Masterchef quality meals of the highest standard in a chalet. We even requested Indian food one evening and were 'blown away' by what was served. What a team.
Hard to imagine what we could have been missing .. There was Tea in bed in the morning, lovely 'a la carte' cooked breakfast, classic English afternoon tea with homemade cakes/cookies on our return from skiing in the afternoon, drinks/cocktails in the hot tub, fine wines with canapés and dinner.
The chalet is beautiful and superbly appointed. James and Ruth run the business which manages the chalet. They are lovely people and wonderful hosts - able to arrange almost whatever you require: airport collection, ski hire, ski passes, mountain restaurant bookings for lunch, minibus lifts to Val Thorens or Les Menuires In fact we even persuaded James to join us for skiing on one day - he certainly knows his way around the 3 Valleys.

Wonderful experience !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole luxury experience
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic chalet, great hosts and top quality food. I have been on lots of chalet holidays and this was by far the best. James and Ruth run a great service with real attention to detail. Emma woke us all up with a cup of tea outside our rooms each morning and Pete cooked the most amazing food worthy of a top London restaurant and he even catered for a fussy gluten free vegan.....thanks Pete. James's wine cellar was well stocked and high quality and took a bit of a bashing from us! I would highly commend this chalet and we will be rebooting for next year

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike f
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent chalet, wonderful food and very professionally run”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely place to stay with lovely facilities, en-suite bedrooms and excellent service. Ruth and James really know how to run a top quality chalet - nothing was too much trouble for them and we felt like friends rather than guests. The food was excellent and the wine very good.
Sitting in the Jacuzzi after a long day's skiing, glass of wine in hand, with dinner to look forward to....perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MexWav1
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at Chalet Cateline. We had the most amazing week and were looked after extremely well by Pete and Emma. Pete's food was absolutely outstanding , nothing was ever too much trouble , every evening he came up with something delicious cooked to a standard that we have never come across in a chalet before, it was incredible and we felt like we were eating in a restaurant with a michelin star ! The chalet is beautiful and Ruth and james were wonderful hosts . We have been skiing for 20 years and this was by far our favourite holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Food
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbi-Jo...
Jan Juc, Australia
1 review
“A majestic experience, we were spoilt rotten and loved every moment!”
Reviewed February 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A stunningly beautiful chalet to return to after a day on the slopes. The living area was spacious with plenty of spots to curl up and read or chat around the fire, but it also oozed a cosiness that made it perfect just for one! The view is amazing, and will never let you forget you are in the Alps. We used the outdoor Jacuzzi every afternoon, it was a fantastic way to sooth our tired muscles. The service was exceptional, the chef was amazing, and surprised us with a delicious, varied and tantalising menu every night. All staff were friendly, happy to have a chat, and we felt we were being hosted by friends. St Martin is a great place to stay, not too busy, a quirky cute town centre, and enables access to plenty of slopes in 3 Valleys!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomDagwel...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My first experience in a chalet in the 3 valleys and it this is where I will return to without any other considerations.
Pristine inside, the chalet provided us with anything and everything we required. Warmth, comfort, relaxation and quite spectacular food + wine.
James and Ruth our hosts were brilliant, any information we needed, lifts to and from the slopes (only a 2 minute drive to the bubble), keeping us enthused with a wealth of games, DVDs, alcoholic accompaniments and freshly baked cakes daily.
Cakes I hasten to add were made by Pete or Emma, Pete is the chef, the food is without doubt 'Michelin Star Standard' - variety throughout the week whilst catering for any opposed dietary requirements any of us had. A huge highlight for me and the fellow members of my party.
Log-fire everyday was very much required after chilly conditions throughout the day.
The hot-tub was a real delight after what can be tough days on the slopes sometimes, it provided excellent muscle rehabilitation whilst enjoying a G+T, after hard deliberation I struggled to think of a place I would rather be!!
I would strongly recommend this chalet to anyone considering the 3 vallees, skiing is ultimately why you are there and given it is the biggest and best ski resort in the world the chalet just adds to the enjoyment of the weeks stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: James - Ruth - Pete - Emma + Exemplary Food/Wine
Liked least: Departure
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan J
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The pefect family ski chalet”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

As a family, we’ve had numerous chalet holidays in the Alps, and our stay at Chalet Cateline was one of the very best.

The chalet itself is a gorgeous balance between refined, yet unfussy, luxury, and a home-from-home feel. The architecture exudes robust quality, while fixtures, fittings, artwork and soft furnishings have all obviously been meticulously selected. Bedrooms & bathrooms are cosy and were very comfortable for all 10 of us. We’d move in at the drop of a hat.

James & Ruth are the perfect hosts, friendly, accommodating, and clearly passionate about delivering the complete, nothing’s-too-much-trouble, luxury experience. Due to the lack of snow at the lower levels, James tirelessly ferried us about all week between chalet, lifts, and our regular(!) visits to the friendly ski hire shop.

Peter & Emma catered for our every need. In fact ‘catering’ doesn’t seem to do their efforts justice. We have a number of foodies and Peter’s fabulous cooking met with unanimous praise, both for quality and consistency throughout our stay. Breakfast, afternoon tea, canapes and dinner were all wonderful (and thoughtfully took into account our various dietary requirements), and were presented beautifully by the charming Emma. James’ choice of wines complemented each dinner perfectly.

I really can’t rate Chalet Cateline highly enough, and I’m sure we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food & wine.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing