We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great staff, beautifully...”
Floralie by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floralie by night
Spacious open-plan living room Wellness Suite with jacuzzi, sauna & shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Floralie by night
Spacious open-plan living room
Wellness Suite with jacuzzi, sauna & shower
Dining table for up to 18 people at once
Stylish bedrooms
Luxurious shower rooms or bathrooms
Indulgence
Bedrooms can be arranged as twin-beds as required
Penthouse sitting room
Penthouse bedroom
St Martin de Belleville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew G
West Kirby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, beautifully decorated!”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful chalet is perfectly situated a stone's throw from the ski lifts and a ski rental, and five minutes walk from the centre of town. This traditionally built chalet is large and spacious, with that wonderfully woody alpine interior. The common areas are eclectically and aesthetically decorated with items like a moose head and retro furniture. Along with games, computers and cinema room for children, and spa for adults, there's an excellent small library of books with something for everyone's taste.
But this is all just stuff! The real assets of the Chalet Floralie are the staff, who are welcoming, kind, polite, ever-patient, hard-working and with a keen eye for detail. The table was set beautifully for all meals, especially in the evening, and the food and wines were carefully chosen and prepared, for vegetarians as well as omnivores. The manager, Kat, works incredibly hard to work out the little details of co-ordinating your stay. You are good hands at the wonderful Chalet Floralie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Our staff take pride in making sure your holiday is a time of relaxation and excellence, and I know they will be delighted to hear your comments, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeritaCS
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Floralie!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 19 aged from 5 months to 82 and we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The Chalet is gorgeous, nothing has been overlooked, and the staff were so welcoming it felt as if we were on holiday with friends. For the kids new to skiing the position couldn't have been better and we were blessed with the best Christmas snow and sunny conditions for years. We look forward to coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
We are so pleased you had a great holiday and we would love to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestSusse...
WestSussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Floralie. ”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great early season snow conditions took us back to Chalet Floralie to catch the best ever skiing in this fabulous Chalet that goes from strength to strength. The whole Chalet is super comfortable and the perfect place to come back to and be spoilt by an exceptional team after a day on the slopes. Henry is a truly talented chef turning our meals of an exceptional standard - absolutely delicious whilst done how being clean and light. Fine wine and a great cocktail bar make for fun evenings. Cat and her team run a great operation. The location is a short 50m from the main lift out of St Martin and into the huge Trois Vallées ski area. No lift queues - absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Thank you for your comments and we are delighted you had such a great New Year with us. Hopefully we will see you again next season....for an even better experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timhercoc...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious comfortable chalet in top location.”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the second time we have enjoyed the wonderful luxury of Chalet Floralie which is better than ever

The Chalet has all the luxury and comfort of a private home combined with the trappings of a top class hotel. With stunning rooms and views, The beds are so comfortable it is tempting to stay in them for another hour. We enjoyed delicious dinners, first class breakfasts and the daily race back to have the first bite of cake at tea! A steam in the sauna or jump into the jacuzzi complete the day. Add to this a superb location only 50 metres from the ski lift.

What really adds the sparkle though, are the fantastic staff who help create a cosy and relaxed atmosphere whilst still catering for your every need.

Chalet Floralie is a real gem that makes for a wonderful holiday and I think you would struggle to find a better Chalet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
446rs
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sublime”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The skiing was superb with great guides from the valleys. We went everywhere and managed to slip away from the crowds into delightful couloirs and large fields of fresh snow.
But the joy was coming back to the chalet. Charming staff beaming you in with warm smiles, tempting teas and the delicious clink of ice on glass as the cocktails beckoned. The food was absolutely out of this world. It could have been any Michelin starred restaurant in Europe.
We were there for 4 days. Absolute heaven. We will definitely try and return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMG89
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Phenomenal food and beautiful chalet ”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My second stay in this amazing chalet and it didn't disappoint! Pure luxury with a homely feel. Right by the slopes for ease. The food was exceptional- the chef was phenomenal and catered for all our dietary requirements. I couldn't fault anything about our week.

Great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
It is so great to have good reviews from returning guests. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again. Henry really is an amazing chef!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz O
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly spoiling and excellent skiing.”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As a tentative skier who was yet to be convinced, skiing at Floralie has transformed my point of view.
Floralie the most wonderfully beautiful and comfortable Chalet complete with many intelligent and stylis flourishes that ensure we felt replete when not skiing.
The team run by Cat at Floralie could not have been more accomodating while chef Henry delivered the most delicous fayre without fail.
The chalet could not be better postioned being for quick access to the slopes and ski hire - marvellous!
As for the skiing, the instructors recommend through Floralie were inspirational and all in our group enjoyed skiing at all levels from beginner to advanced.
I would jump at the chance to return to Floralie and would recommend Floralie to skiers of all levels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
We are so happy you had found Chalet Floralie so well positioned for all you needed - and great to hear our team were as excellent as usual.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing