We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hosts, food and chalet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Chardon Bleu
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a fantastic week over Easter at this beautiful Chalet. Stayed in a lot of catered Chalets but this is the best. The food was imaginative, tasty and beautifully presented by our lovely hosts. Ro, Sam, Sophie and Sam were fantastic - helpful, caring, friendly, welcoming and really lovely people who looked after us exceptionally well. All the rooms are warm, pretty, comfortable with plenty of space, beds and linen are of a high quality. Fabulous lounge with real log fire and dinning room with lots of character and atmosphere.
Getting to the slopes was a pleasure with the transfer by mini bus to suit in the morning and evening. Didn't have to carry skis hardly at all, then the lift system soon takes you into the heart of the 3 valleys. The children were well catered for and we all loved tea and home made cake when returning from a day on the slopes. The out door hot tub is a real treat to ease those aching muscles. Evenings spent around the huge table communing with fellow guest enjoying gorgeous food and generous amounts of wine was a highlight. Thanks to the fab team and beautiful chalet - we had a superb holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chardon Bleu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 128 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

In essence awesome, had a great time, couldn't recommend it highly enough. The jet pool was a blessing to tired muscles and the food was absolutely amazing. 3 courses which you would expect in the finest restaurants.

Sam, Ro, Sam, Sophie and Buster couldn't be more welcoming it genuinely feels like you are at home!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RIchardH921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a fantastic week! Been to a few resorts and tried different accommodations and this chalet had the most welcoming and friendliest atmosphere by far! The food was well over my expectation. Overall superb!

The only thing to be aware of is that the chalet is located a few minutes drive from the lifts. I did not consider this to be a problem at all as the hosts did give us lift to and from the slopes every day and were flexible with drop-off and pick-up times.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mattias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I don't normally write reviews however we had such a great time at Chalet Chardon Bleu I feel compelled to add my comments. Chalet great, skiing fantastic but the real highlight were the hosts. My chances of returning home without gaining weight were completely blown away by the gourmet food prepared by Ro every night which was superb. My son particularly enjoyed seconds and sometimes thirds (yet didn't gain any weight!). Ro even rustled up a birthday cake for the better half's 50th at short notice and pancakes for Shrove Tuesday at even shorter notice! We really enjoyed skiing with Sam who is very knowledgeable about the 3 Valleys. Sophie and Sam (there are two of them) were also great. All four hosts could not do enough for us. A big thank you to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesM533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

If your looking for a place to stay in the 3 valleys, stop searching you've found it!
Just absolutely brilliant, what more can I say?
Many thanks to Sam, Ro, Sam,Sophie and Buster the friendly dog for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The chalet is ideal for families, we had a small baby with us on the trip and she was well catered for, as was my older children who are aged 14 and 11. We had a great laugh every evening, combined with a lovely 3 course meal and wine. Our hosts helped us with every arrangement necessary from ski hire to where the most family friendly eating places were. The kids had there own lounge to relax in, and the beds were extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this place for families and couples alike.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Charlie12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was a little nervous about staying in a Ski Chalet with Children and a young baby this was put to rest as soon as we arrived at the chalet. Greeted by Sam and Ro and Sam and Sophie with a well earned cuppa and nothing was too much trouble. Everything I had not thought of, they were already two steps ahead of me and made to feel very welcome, especially by the master host - Buster the friendliest dog you could ever meet.
We had not ever being skiing before and nothing was too much trouble to help us get the correct equipment, lessons arranged, local knowledge and where to ski all done in a very laid back manor with lots of laughs.

Chalet was very warm with outstanding beds and very comfy bedding and our room had views to die for. Food has only one criticism, excellent quality but I wanted to eat too much!

All in all, we had a fantastic holiday which could have gone very wrong but was made seemless by all of the hosts who enjoy what they are doing and want to ensure that you have a great time. I have heard some horror stories about holidays but this is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic but some have amazing views especially when it snows
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
0.3 mi away
Alp Hotel
Alp Hotel
#20 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#21 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#33 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Les Chalets du Gypse
Residence Les Chalets du Gypse
#30 of 108 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
52 reviews
4.8 mi away
Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
6.9 mi away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Chardon Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Chardon Bleu

Address: La Combe, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peak Pursuits provide perfect family ski holidays at the heart of the stunning Three Valleys. We provide our guests with exceptional service and value for money in a friendly, relaxed environment.Chalet Chardon Bleu is situated in a small hamlet just a few minutes’ drive from St Martin de Belleville in the heart of the famous "Les Trois Vallees." We offer:• The Chalet is based in St Martin De Belleville. • Free guided skiing. • Spacious en-suite accommodation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing