We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ski trip in 16 years”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chamois Lodge - The Alpine Club
Reviewed February 27, 2013

After 16 years of Chalet holidays, our stay at Chamois Lodge is definitely the best. The chalet is beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. The service that Helen, Chris and the team offer is second to none. Scott the chef was amazing, the food was delicious in perfectly sized portions, we all managed all 6 courses each night! plus the wonderful carefully selected wine. Lucy, the chalet hostess was wonderful too. Sandy our driver loaded our skis onto the car each morning while we ate breakfast, then put them away at night while we ate the delicious cake Scott had baked for our return from the slopes. All in all, the Alpine Club really do go out of their way to ensure you have a stress free, luxury holiday, I can not recommend them enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny E Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We returned to the Alpine Club this year, having had such a fantastic stay last year. This time we stayed in their new chalet, Chamois Lodge, which was even more luxurious than the Chalet Abode we stayed in previously. Helen, the owner, has great taste and the decor is sumptuous and cosy. Her motto of "never having to carry your skis" was true; we were helped every day by our driver, Sandy who was at our beck and call and delivered us and our skis right to the lift. He was always waiting for us when we'd done our last run of the day. We were well fed by our chef, Scott and looked after superbly by our hostess Lucy. The food was incredible - top restaurant standard with perfect sized portions. I can't recommend the Alpine Club enough - great skiing too with tonnes of snow!

Room Tip: Sweeping mountain views in rooms 1 and 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnaby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed with The Alpine Club every year since 2004 and this year we stayed at Chamois Lodge which is new for 2013.
Owners Helen & Chris know a thing or two about what constitutes a beautiful holiday experience. The lodge is cosy, comfortable and chic where we wanted for nothing. Their staff are well selected and offer a very high standard of customer service. Chalet hostess Lucy and chef Scott looked after us so well - the food was delicious with a specially selected wine to go with each course. Sandy our driver who was available every day to take and collect us from the lifts and the village was a a delight - nothing was too much trouble even helping us with the morning struggle into our ski boots!! This is what you will get from The Alpine Club - they go that extra mile.

Room Tip: We think the best room is room 1 - fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent a week with friends at the Chamois Lodge, one of two chalets run by Helen and her team at The Alpine Club. The chalet itself is seriously nice. Well appointed, interior designed rooms with everything you need plus a great living area with views across the valley. The chalet is everything you would expect from a high-end ski chalet experience. What makes The Alpine Club stand out is the level of service the guests receive. We were dropped off at the lift every morning and then every afternoon our driver would be waiting for us at the end of the last run. I rarely had to carry my skis! The chalet was kept immaculate the entire week and I can honestly say I didn't want for anything the whole stay. The food and service provided by gf & bf team, Scott and Lucy made the trip for me. Top restaurant level food every day with wines to match. Bliss.
If I had to find fault, it would not be with the Alpine Club, but perhaps with the location. St Martin de Belleville is a small village with just two (quiet) bars so the apres was limited. But hey, when you've got the best food and wine at your Chalet, who cares!

Room Tip: Ground floor double has direct access to the hot tub. First floor front double bedroom has the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencerpjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This winter we stayed for the second time in a chalet proposed by the Alpine Club at St. Martin de Belleville. This time we chose the brand new Chamois Lodge. Just as the incredible Three Valley ski area with endless ski fun for all levels, this newly built chalet stands out with first class stylish accomodation and an exceptional quality of service ! The personal attention attached by owners Helen and Chris only adds up to the warmth and cosiness off the accomodation. Combined with top quality food and assorted wines prepared by Lucy and Scott, Helen and Chris succeeded in making this again a ski holiday to remember. Special thanks also to Sandy and St.J., our happy drivers for whom no attention was too much to make our stay comfortable. Bravo !

Room Tip: Ground floor room has a great sun terrace with direct access to the outside jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have just returned from the Chamois Lodge in St. Martin de Belleville after a fabulous few days skiing. I have already stayed in the Alpine Club's Chalet Abode and was interested to see how the Chamois Lodge compared as their brand new chalet. If anything the food was even better than ever - just delicious - exactly the right portions, full of flavour and variety - simply divine. Scott and Lucy were brilliant host and hostess. The service was brilliant with transport too and from the slopes - and Sandy the driver carrying my skis up to the lift for me on a daily basis ..............I was totally spoilt. The Chalet itself is beautifully decorated with every attention to detail. Fabulous bathrooms, comfortable beds, spectacular views - what more could I ask for. I cannot recommend the Chamois Lodge or The Alpine Club highly enough. Helen and Chris, the owners, are always on hand to help and have a real hands on approach which is what makes their product so successful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed with Alpine Club many times and this was the first time in the new Chalet Chamois this January. Everything was excellent as always and the staff this time even managed to surpass the previous very high standards. Food was outstanding but not over fussy which suits our preferences. The transport to the lifts and in to the village is particularly helpful. Excellent views from the chalet which is very comfortable with everything to a very high standard. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJD04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
5.3 mi away
Le Chalet du Mont Vallon Spa Resort
7.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
400 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#12 of 29 in Val Thorens
243 reviews
7.1 mi away
Club Med Val Thorens Sensations
7.3 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamois Lodge - The Alpine Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamois Lodge - The Alpine Club

Address: The Alpine Club | Villarabout, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Price Range: $1,542 - $2,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chamois Lodge is part of The Alpine Club's collection of luxury chalets. For a magical mountain holiday, Chamois Lodge combines spectacular views with light-flooded rooms and a tranquil location. The style is contemporary mountain chic, with the upmost attention to detail and service from a professional chef, housekeeper & chauffeur. With 3 luxury en-suite bedrooms, & a triple bunk bedroom, Chamois Lodge sleeps 6-9 guests. The chalet can be booked exclusively for 6 guests during off peak weeks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing