We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, adequate accommodation, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location, adequate accommodation, good value”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our first stay, we were a family of 3 and we booked early for a good deal on a 2 bed which was certainly worth it. A great location, literally ski in/out and a short shuffle to ski school for the kids. Staff were excellent if we needed anything and underground parking a bonus. Kitchen quite tiny and there is no oven so a bit inconvenient for cooking. Bed mattresses a bit thin so we put the spare quilts on them and that worked a treat but take your own pillows. Don't rely on the wifi and do not expect any English channels on the TV. All in all a very good value apartment in a quiet location (ex the piste bashes!) a handful of local restaurants to try.

Room Tip: Avoid the piste side to avoid the nightly piste bashes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedubfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    103
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
154
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The apartment was smart but basic although the description of the 'Fully equipped kitchen' was not accurate. There was a hob, fridge freezer microwave and dishwasher but no toaster or oven which made eating in a little tricky. The beds are not made up on arrival and it is expected that guests will separate their rubbish for recycling and then take it along the corridor, down the lift, through the car park down an icy slope and then place the bags in the different bins. Wifi is also available for around 20 euros for a week and for general browsing is adequate but slow for anything too hefty. The ski locker room backs straight onto the slopes which is ideal and the locality of Les Menuires has lifts, ski school, nursery slopes, bars, outdoor pool restaurants and shops nearby. If you stay to ski/board I would highly recommend obtaining a ski pass for 'le 3 vallees' rather than just Les Menuires as this offers a vast area which will keep you exploring the slopes for days. For a no frills apartment in a beautiful setting with good access to some truly fantastic slopes and amenities I would recommend this hotel and certainly recommend les menuires. I am sure I will be back although not necessarily to the same hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

2 adults and 3 teenagers stayed at the Aconit Apts and had a great time. Staff helpfull and because they have spent some money on the Apts they are new, clean with all the mod cons.

A double bedroom with balcony, front room which becomes a bedroom and bunkbeds in the hall which isnt very private but they have really used all the space well. Enough space to put your clothes, the kitchen has a microwave oven, dish washer and lots of plates, cups and cooking equipment.

Straight out of the back door of the Apts and your on the blue piste which leads down to the Doron, Masse1 and Reberty lifts, the Reberty takes you to the apts.

They have an extra service they change your towels and clean the Apts. You also get a welcome pack of some dishwasher tablets and a 2 very very very small bottle of washing up liquid. Also have a hoover in the room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2007

We (2persons) stayed at a 4 person-app, but for 4 persons it would be to small. There's a bunk bed for 2 and the couch also functions as a bed and has another bed underneath. When you use this bed, it is impossible to walk in the small room.

There's a tv, two-burner electric stove, waterboiler, dishwasher, microwave and fridge, so it's possible to cook a simple meal. Do check the list with all the things that have to be present in the room, otherwise you don't get all of your pledge (250 euro) back. Don't forget to check the bottom of the bed. There are also a couple of restaurants close by. We had a nice view on the slopes from our room and it was possible to make the room nicely warm. The bathroom was ok, with a toilet, washstand and a bath with a shower.

Since there's an option of cleaning the room yourself in stead of paying for this, the glasses and plates are not very clean so you must wash them yourself when you want to use them.

The skislopes are very close nearby, so that's a big advantage of this accomodation. There's also a small supermarket (Sherpa) in 50 meters, although this one is quite expensive. The reception is only manned on days at which guests arrive.

All in all I think this accomodation is good enough, since it's quite cheap and you don't spend much time in the room and it's very close to the slopes and the ski-school.

  • Liked — Close to the slopes, nice view
  • Disliked — Very small, kitchenequipment not clean
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2007

We just returned from a week at Les Menuires. The accomodation was basic and functional. We had a 3 person studio. We had bunk beds for 2 and a sofa bed for the 3rd. There was no microwave oven. The heating did not work and despite telling them at reception, this was not fixed.

The advantages was that it was very close to the slopes (10 metres) and the skilifts. The ESF ski school meeting point was just downstairs. There was a Shepa (mini-supermarket) about 50 metres away which was convinient for supplies.

There were good facilities to keep skis and poles locked up and it was truly ski in and out if you can manage a blue run.

It was very basic but for the price I suppose you cant complain. We booked through Lastminute, but they book it through a group called ski-horizons.

  • Liked — Close to Slopes
  • Disliked — Very Basic Accomodation
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank UKHotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Martin-de-Belleville hotels
0.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Valmonts
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#16 of 64 in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Hameau des Airelles
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Bruyeres
Hotel les Bruyeres
#3 of 27 in Les Menuires
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel L'ours Blanc
Hotel L'ours Blanc
#1 of 27 in Les Menuires
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Menuire
Hotel le Menuire
#4 of 27 in Les Menuires
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit
Address: les Bruyeres | Route de Val Thorens, 73440, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Saint-Martin-de-Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A familial and dynamic resort in the heart of the “3 Vallées”Residence located at the foot of the slopes and in heart of resortA fully renovated residence with cozy apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Aconit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing