We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience”

Review of Marathon Blue

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Marathon, East Attica Region, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Going for an aerial yoga retreat and staying here was a truly blissful experience. Spyros is completely accommodating and makes you feel at home and ensures you have the best stay with the best food!

Jodi, the instructor and now friend ensured all her guest felt like they were getting exactly what they needed. If you wanted to skip class, you skipped class and slept in or went for a hike down the mountain to the surrounding seas. From breakfast (full of yogurt, fresh fruit, veggie and meat omelets), to dinner (with the most amazing service of app and more apps of ranging from fresh calamari to the main meal to dessert) the food was absolutely amazing, and super fresh.

The classes were extremely hands on and beneficial to growing both my matt and aerial practice. Again, Jodi was very accommodating to the groups and individual needs.

Full of wine, food, yoga, hiking, good company, massages, pool time, a base tan, beach bars, and a little bit of flying - what more can you ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khornesla...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was an outstanding experience with one of the friendliest and most helpful host we've ever experienced. Beside the awesome layout and view of the place, the surrounding villages, taverns and beaches were marvelous and serene. Don't miss out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarakmake...
Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven and bliss”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I did the aerial yoga retreat this past May and it was the most incredible life changing experience of my life. From the food to the excursions- the culture of this amazing country is just stunning and beautiful. Hiking and doing aerial yoga was such a fun and amazing part of the retreat! Going to Athens was incredible and the beaches are breath taking!!!
Spyros is an amazing and gracious host and will do anything to make your stay comfortable and fabulous. If I could give 10 stars I would!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cajena
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Beautiful villa and great service”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I spent a week in a retreat in this beautiful place. The landscape is breathtaking and the service Spyros, the owner, provided was perfect. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you for your good words..It was a great week for all of us. For us the best reward is the satisfaction and smile in the face of our clients
Hope to see you again..!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexa T
1 review
“Accomodating host with a spectacular view”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed at this villa for a yoga retreat and I had a wonderful time. The place itself is spacious and clean - the view overlooking the mountains and ocean are truly breathtaking. Our host, Spyros, was very accomodating and a pleasantly helpful tour guide! I absolutely loved my stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbl201720...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Can't wait to go again.....”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just spent a few incredible days here: the villa itself is even more impressive than the pictures....but the views of the sea, the rugged location on a hill, the peaceful isolation, and the star-studded night sky capture one's heart and imagination. The perfect getaway for a family or group of friends.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pip1306
Wien
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Stunning 360 views”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Marathon Blue for an extended weekend and it was truly amazing. The house is modern and stylish and features stunning 360 degree sea views. A small quiet beach is reachable in 15 minutes by foot just down the hill, with crystal clear turquoise water. Sypros, the property owner, offered restaurant recommendations and was available at any time to ensure our stay is perfect. Thank you very much for the amazing days in Greece.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing