We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveler rating
1,215
647
252
117
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
647
252
117
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour waiterocean villasmain barbeach barfishall inclusive packageroom boygarden villaour honeymoonevening entertainmentcurriesbeautiful islandmeal timessurf breaklunch and dinnersri lankaper device
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017

If you had never stayed on an island in the Maldives this one has a lot going for it. The staff are amazing, accommodation is good, lovely beaches and quite a good choice of food. The entertainment is acceptable but infuriately placed in the smoking area which is large compared with the non smoking area which only has a few chairs in there and away from the entertainment. The shops are very expensive as one would expect but if you are desperate for something you will probably find it. I would advise getting a Wi-Fi card in Male airport at a cost of $32 for two weeks. The shop will fit it into your phone for you if you are unsure what to do and make sure it is working. On the island there is free Wi-Fi in public areas and the bars and if your Villa is near to one of these hubs you can pick it up there as well. There is a windy side Villas No’s up to about 180 and a quieter side from there on and on a windy day there is quite a difference on each part of the beach. One problem some of the people on the quiet side think they own the sun beds but they are available for anyone to use. The snorkelling is excellent around the jetty or the quiet side and you will see smaller sharks. You will need to take books as there is not a library but sometime there are a few books left in some of the bars. They give a lot of attention to the people in the Water Bungalows by giving them there own Sunset Restaurant and a decking area for them to sit on and watch the fish at night in the lights. I think the Resort should concentrate on giving more to the Beach and Garden Villas as there are a lot more people staying in these. Their other resort I prefer Adaaran Select Meedhupparu for food and layout but this one did offer better snorkelling and of course where ever you are in the Maldives all water sports are overpriced. Their one down side is the drinks, they import a brand make in Scotland called The Lord Robert probably the same as an own label brand in a supermarket with which they make their cocktails. If they could make good cocktails it would probably be OK but they cannot and the also put their drinks in jam jars, good for the environment but I prefer my drinks in a proper glass which they will provide if asked, I spent the majority of the week drinking diet coke. Any decent drink you have to pay for, now I resent this as A/I should mean A/I. Also as I have stayed in an Adaaran Select Resort before I thought I was a returning guest but apparently not you have to keep returning to the same island. I will be returning to the Maldives again next year but not this island.

Room Tip: Windy Villas up to No 190 rest on calm beach
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi & Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you every much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed some experiences we have on offer. We are continuously improving our offering and I hope you will reconsider visiting us again to experience the improvements. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

We stayed here for couple of days and it was amazing. The resort it self it's on an small island with a lot of beach and ocean villas. It was great to just walk out from the villa and find yourself at the beach, like you have it only for yourself.
The buffets was good, there was variety of food. The bars were alright with different drinks and cocktails. We specially liked the Surf Bar, it has great view and it was fun to watch the surfers and the amazing sunset.
The main bar had entertainment in the evenings, live bands or karaoke. But also there was billiard and table tennis, which we played a lot.
Next to the main bar there are few shops and one shop with souvenirs and pictures, which the artist would paint sometimes in the evening. That was pretty interesting.
The staff was polite and helpful.
Overall we had an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi& Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the whole experience we create for our you. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing a great place to relax staff are fantastic food is great the ocean villas are amazing the sharks the bats the everything

It’s a beautiful island and was warmly welcomed and treated the whole ten nights I was there

Coming back next year ❤️

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank darrentasha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi& Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for taking the time to write review. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

I always look at the reviews before going anywhere and was a little concerned by some of the negative feedback. BUT please rest assured this place is paradise. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. We stayed for 5 days in a beach villa and upgraded to an ocean villa for 2 nights. There was so much variety in the food offered, and if there was something that you wanted they were willing and keen to help. Fresh fruit, and vegi were delicious.
There is an army of staff that look after the beaches and island so keeping it well maintained. The staff play football, volleyball in the evenings and guests can join. We were made to feel - that nothing was too much trouble and felt very comfortable. There is plenty to do on the island if you like to do activities. We loved the different areas of island, from the rolling waves at the surfers bar to the calm section of the beach where the sea water was like a warm bath.
The furnishings in the room were simple, light and bright but adequate and comfortable.
The 7 days went by too quickly and only wish we had booked for 10 nights. Thank you to all the staff for making this a wonderful break and would most definitely be going back

Room Tip: The newly refurbished rooms make stay much more comfortable
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PKPlahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi& Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the whole experience we create for our you. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Not the best but ok, food was not very good, but the island is lovely. Nice rooms and other facilities are really good. Evening entertainment is comical. Drinks menu very poor. Lovely weather in October, pay for canoes which is not acceptable on.all Inc.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hazelw394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Select Hudhuran Fushi& Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews