We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,019)
Filter reviews
2,019 results
Traveler rating
1,242
493
169
67
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
493
169
67
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bungalowbeach cottagebeach frontour honeymoonfishsunset dolphin cruisedeluxe roomclose to the airporthalf boardwater sportskids clubshark feedingthe cottagesbreakfast and dinnermale airportplunge poolminute boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,019 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the trip in maldives because of two thing:
1- the island, resort, weather, food, atmosphere, activities were all wonderful.
2- the resort provided an assistant for us, his name was Thasneem, he is a amazing assistant and helped us in everything. He was a reason for us to have a beautiful honeymoon stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MohammadHabiebA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Greetings Mohammad Habieb A!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with our convenient location, facilities, services and especially with our team member/s - Thasneem. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to him.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Emilio Fortini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

In my opinion, the brand more famous, it has greater responsibility.it was our friends chosen. we were two groups. due to close from the airport (10 minutes by express boat). They greeted us after we arrived at their own desk. they asked us to wait a little (30 minutes) until the number was complete.they inform us that there was a cafe nearby if we want, We then got to the reception and registration area (not the main lobby) where it took about 15 minutes !? They introduced the fresh coconut drink in the coconut fruit that seemed was used more than once as it appeared (one friend complained that his fruit was empty from the drink) which was not cool for us basically ??This does not mean that the place was not beautiful, but I feel that things are a bit out of their nature. I expected that I would find real isolation (privacy), but whenever the city hints from afar, that expectation and feeling fade away! I' would like to thank them because they upgrade our room (cottage) at the same price (might some friend from our group was working at travail & tourism company). we had nice times in the spacious cabin facing to beach, the large completed bathroom and the private swimming pool. The dinner was varied every night and the breakfast was full and delicious. The resort staff was smiling and eager to serve you. they didn't make a city tour as promotional program !? In the last morning, we were surprised that housekeeper with sea suit asks permission to clean the iron stairs, which is contrary to the required privacy !? (01st - 04th Aug'2018)

Room Tip: the one with swimming pool, take care of baby shark at beach after 18:00 !
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear suliman a,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Sheraton Maldives.

We are saddened to read that your experience at Sheraton Maldives didn’t meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and will share to the team to improve our quality of service.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm regards,

Emilio Fortini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

A five star property close to the airport.... While this was my reason for choosing this property, upon getting there,you discover lots of more reasons why this is a good choice. Beautiful property, very well maintained and very friendly staff. We got a cottage room and simply loved it...especially their outdoor shower!

Beautiful beach.. a nice pool an a bar close by.. you are in heaven. We stayed there for 6 nights..! Loved it

Room Tip: Don't bother carrying bottled water..the resort provides ample number of water bottles :)
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hello RTM19!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and the variety of facilities we offer as well as pleased by the services of our associates.

It was our great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Emilio Fortini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I loved the resort so much, its on a really big island, with a lot of beautiful views & walkways, the staff is very friendly, and they really care about you , especially Nuha, she was very nice & Friendly, and she helped me set my birthday party! Go to her to set any special occasion
Also the resorts have so many option for the resturant & the food is really yummy I would definitely stay there again!!
Thank you Nuha for making my birthday extra special

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Aysha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Aysha A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with our convenient location, facilities, services and especially with our team member/s - Nuha. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to her.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Emilio Fortini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

One week of pure relaxation. Thanks to all the excellent staff. Everyone says hello and are friendly. Special thanks to Nafha who was gracious and professional.
The Club Lounge is no more operating but apparently all Resorts world-wide are closed. One major disadvantage of the Marriott/SPG merger. There is such a small gap of benefits between Gold and Platinum.
We had dinner at the Feast, Thai and Anchorage Bar. Food was good although not cheap. Prices on par with other hotel restaurants worldwide; the only difference is that you have no where else to go.
This Resort is well maintained. There is constant cleaning of the public areas. Housekeeping did a great job.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilio F, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Greetings Jin29!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Emilio Fortini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews