We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveler rating
829
457
127
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
829
457
127
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish our honeymoon all inclusive package every meal sunset bar water villa heaven on earth half board a wonderful holiday main restaurant sea plane clams coral reef our waiter curries dive centre room boy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are wanting a beach holiday or looking to make brilliant Scuba Dives or just Snorkell, this is a brilliant place to come to.
It is 4 star, the Superior rooms are good, semi-detatched, reasonable but basic. Very hard beds - but reception organised a soft matress topper immediately, so that was good.
We arrived at the end of the low season - only 36 other guests in the island - perfect for us!! We thought - maybe, as it is empty, we could pay for an upgrade to a Water Villa - forget it - total joke - the UPGRADE price per night is $221.76!!!!
If I was going to pay THAT MUCH, i would have gone elsewhere to a 5* resort - the management are crazy with this pricing. They lost out a lot - we were not the only ones who thought - maybe I will pay a reasonable amount for a nicer room on an empty Island- but this price makes no sense at all.

Food - great
Staff - Great
Diving - brilliant
Dive centre staff - superb

Only complaint is the Mosquito's but that is what you get in this part of the world- they try hard to minimise them with the fumigation every other day.

Would I come back - yes - BUT - no if I wanted better accomaodation - I would spend my money on a 5* resort where water villas come as standard at a lower price that this resort wishes to charge here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andymk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andy,

Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff.

Filitheyo is a traditional resort – which offers pure Maldivian experience, hence has a rustic old charm. Water Villas are the highest category of rooms overlooking the beautiful ocean and has the best price-performance ratio for an upgrade. Our selling prices are determined by the quality of our offerings. I regret that you found us to be expensive in terms of room upgrade. I assure you that we will always continue to offer the greatest value to our esteemed guests.

At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa.

Your feedback nonetheless, is very valuable.

I surely hope you will return once more to experience our resort.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Hemant Kumar
Front Office Manager
Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good rooms, the deck, the ocean area. Overview of stunningly beautiful swimming pool into the sea with a magnificent sunset view. Very good service by every staff who are smiling always. Swimming in the reef area is a blessing. Must visit on your bucket list!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ami_Harshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ami_Harshad,

Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our star staff members.
Our resort is well known for three things – excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff.

At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa.

Please share your experience with your friends and family. We would WOW them too at our beautiful resort!

The team members at Filitheyo are committed that our guests have a memorable experiences and your feedback will encourage them to do even better. Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Hemant Kumar
Front Office Manager
Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, we've been here 3 days and already we are having the greatest time. The accomodation is superb, there is a wide variety of excellent food and huge volumes of it too and the staff are incredibly friendly.
We're doing a scuba diving course here which is something I hadn't envisaged however, the teachers are patient and knlowledgeable and the ratio is 2:1 which is brilliant for learning. It's September which isn't the best for weather but if you like it quiet but still with superb facilities (and it's still warm enough to swim at 5:30am!) it is a great time to come.

Room tip: Not a bad room in the resort.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 19David_B_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David,

Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our star Diving Team .

Our resort is well known for three things – excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff.

At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa.

We are proud to have guests like you at Filitheyo. Please share your experience with your friends and family. We would WOW them too at our beautiful resort!

Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Hemant Kumar
Front Office Manager
Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

A lovely place to visit. Like being on a desert island. So peaceful and tranquil.
Staff very friendly. Food very good. Beach is amazing!! Wake up and step straight into white sand and blue sea!
Only downside is no internet!! Unless u pay! Nice not to see people on their phone but worrying incase of emergency at home!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank janicefrisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear janicefrisby,

Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff.

At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help. The convenience of excellent reef for snorkeling and diving is also the reason why our first time guest’s turns into a repeater. Also the beach just a few steps away from the villa.

Please share your experience with your friends and family. We would WOW them too at our beautiful resort!

Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Hemant Kumar
Front Office Manager
Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

5th time to the Maldives & second time to Filitheyo.
All the staff on the island are friendly & helpful & always make you welcome
The snorkelling here is absolutely breath taking & the food is just delicious
We had dinner on the beach for my birthday & with the menu & the service we were given made the day even more memorable
We will be returning again

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank mattshep45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilitheyoR, Front Office Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Filitheyo Island Resort and for sharing very complimentary feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience yet again for the second time and that you are impressed by the resort services especially with our excellent reef, delicious food and friendly service staff.

At our Filitheyo resort, repeaters like you keep coming back - year after year and the answer is simply about our warm and friendly staff members, always welcoming and eager to help.

Thank you for so highly recommending Filitheyo Island Resort, Maldives on TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Hemant Kumar
Front Office Manager
Email : fomfili@aaa.com.mv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews