We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
Nearby Hotels
$88
$81
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$117
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$41
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
$120
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
189
132
59
19
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
132
59
19
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridepetrol stationtravel lodgeburger king and little chefroom was cleaneasy accessburger king next doorfamily roomplenty of hot waterservice areafree parkingplenty of parkingconvenient locationcomfortable stayburger king on sitevisit norwichcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 426 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed over the weekend (Friday night & Saturday night). Warm welcome on arrival. Rooms have been totally revamped with fresh look carpets, bedding, curtains and furniture. Bathroom found to be in a very clean and hygienic state. Room service emptied the bins and replenished coffee, milk etc on Saturday. Would definately stay here again and recommend others to do so. Travelodge HQ should use this particular Travelodge as an example to others to follow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelinspectior01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the years when working in Norwich. The staff are always friendly but I was pleased with the revamp. The room felt much more spacious after ridding it of that horrible sofa bed and fresher after a lick of paint. Good standard of room at a great price.

Look forward to staying here again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank lindeman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed here with my parents as this was convenient for Norwich hospital.
The member of staff who was on duty when we checked in was very helpful and could not do enough for us.
The rooms were very clean and the bed my parents slept in was very comfortable. I slept in the put you up and this was not very comfortable but for one night you can make do.
My only complaint was the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Pleasantly surprised at the standard of the room, clean, well maintained comfortable. You could buy a breakfast box inhouse or walk a few yards to Little Chef where you get a 10% discount. Saturday was expensive but Sunday night was perfectly reasonable. Shower extremely powerful and plenty of hot water. One bottle of cheap , harsh toiletries but most people carry their own, small amount of tea,coffee and milk with kettle and cups.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great value for money Travelodge right next to the Park & Ride into Norwich. We spent 3 very restful nights here & were impressed with how quiet it was, how lovely the staff were & how clean the room was. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Norwich.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews