We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Belgica(Ponce)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$212
$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
17
18
18
10
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
18
18
10
30
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 93 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My family and I stayed many summers here and really enjoyed it, But it has started to deterioate such a shame because the thermal waters are a treat maybe someday a developer will bring it back to what it was, go for the day pay$5 for the pool and stay in Ponce.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Don't go by the old reviews. I guess they got the message. This place has been recently renovated and is worth every penny. The restaurant is fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank ATT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

rooms r ok but no room service , no place to eat, drink, room dont have anything but a bed and bathroom . they should have at least a coffee maker or lil refridge. nothing to do but swim in a small dirty pool.....they shoud put more recreational things for familys......its ok for like a one or two night stay...but no more than that. not baby friendly, the dont provide play pens (nothing)... so if u go with a baby u must buy a small cooler so that u can put ur stuff in it

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matty0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I enjoy the banos the Coamo and the stay. I travel to PR every year and and always stay for a day enjoying the pool, the food and walking around the area. Is a typical way to the old timers. I sit at the bar with family and friends listen to the music; talk and embrazed in back of the days. i haven't had any bad experiences. I will still go and stay at the banos every time i go. as a matter of fact we be visiting in july 2011 which i know is all renovated. i also enjoy the hot waters . love it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank amunik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I researched this sightseeing trip but obviously didn't do enough. Although I just walked through the hotel, I was really there to step into the hot springs. Unfortunately, it's part of the hotel and it's nothing more than a swimming pool.

Evidently, the pool has hot spring water in it that stays a steady 108 F (according to a lady who was in the pool at the time). I expected a small pond with steam rolling out of it with even more hot water bubbling out of the ground. Not so.

My bad.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Chadrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews