We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody Mary's is Bloody Good”
Review of Bloody Mary's

Bloody Mary's
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bloody Mary's is Bloody Good”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate here with a large group, so the dinner was served buffet style. The food was fresh, hot, and delicious and service was adequate for beverage service. Hard to know what it would be like to order from the menu. The restaurant has a sand floor and bar stool like seating, but the furnishings and decor were all good quality and the restaurant was clearly a popular destination for celebrities, whose names were posted very visibly on signs at the front entrance. A few French immigrants working at local shops informed us that this is a tourist restaurant that most locals never frequent more than once, but it serves the tourist niche well - complete with a T-shirt sales area reminiscent of a Hard Rock Cafe. It's worth making the effort to eat here and would likely be appropriate by kids as well as adults based on the fun decor and food offerings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaC155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    431
    252
    58
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Bloody marys”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

fun, quirky but very touristy and a bit like an assembly line. My mahi mahi was delicious but Martins swordfish was raw.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mezsheahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wobbly Seating”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just like all the other reviews say - this place is very cool and amazing food. We had the shrimp tempura and Ahi appetizers and Mahi Mahi entrée, and, of course, the signature Bloody Marys. Although the travel guides marks this restaurant as $$$$ we found it to be affordable and less expensive than all the other meals we had. The atmosphere was very cool too. My only complaint is the seating. The "chairs" are stools that are sitting on top of the sand floor. So they are wobbly and uneven = uncomfortable. I would think if they would put them on the actual floor and then put the sand down it would have been much better. I am only 31 so I couldn't imagine being older and trying to have an enjoyable dinner while sitting on these. But all in all I still loved my experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaJoyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A "must do" on Bora Bora”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you have friends that have ever travelled to Bora Bora---one of the first things they
will tell you is--GO TO BLOODY MARYS.....it was nice having a dinner place that was more of
a casual vibe (even more so for lunch)......with the many fresh options they show you upon
entering --everyone is sure to find something. And don't miss the Mens Bathroom (many ladies
went in to check it out while we were there)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rue143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Iconic Island Restaurant”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Attended for a group event. Great food and fun atmosphere. Interesting to see the board of all famous people who have visited over the years.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank leahleah311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloody Mary's also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Bloody Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing