We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Epic French Polynesian, South Pacific Romantic Paradise...!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Bora Bora is THE most romantic love location on the planet, according to every website we read... The reality exceeded EVERY expectation that we had... When we were on our honeymoon there, we agreed to come back to Bora Bora, once a year, to repeat our vows, and invite everyone we know to come with us, to share in the experience... At the advice of our cruise ship concierge, we took an air conditioned van tour of the island of Bora Bora as soon as we got off our cruise ship... Otherwise, we may NEVER have left the Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa... It's THAT perfect...!!! The fabulous memories began with our very first moments, that the resort staff greeted us, at the front entrance, and continued throughout our stay... The facilities are absolutely 5-star... Our room was 5-star + romantic...!!! Colorful fish swam under our feet, visible through the transparent floor, laid over the water of the lagoon, the air conditioning and overhead fans kept the climate, in our suite, just South Pacific perfect... As we first entered our bungalow, we were met with a tropical fruit basket, as well as a large, exquisite Polynesian flower arrangement, both of which were changed every day... Romance, and guest-focused service that anticipated our every need, was present every hour of our entire stay... Be certain to arrange for, or inquire about the canoe breakfast, as well as the romance package that includes the very sensual, tropical Coconut Bath for two... Also, the resort's spa is also 5-star +
In summary, we plan to return often, and wholeheartedly endorse this wonderful personal, romance-centered Eden for any couple in love... If they ever offered time-shares there, we'd buy a month's worth...

Room Tip: Any/all bungalows, over the water, are absolutely perfect...!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayinSF415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

what a hotel experience-- we decided we'd stay for week after taking a cruise of the islands and were we ever glad we did-- in the middle of the first night I woke up to see my wife's feet--she was laying with her head at the bottom of the bed watching the fish thru our glass floor as they swam under our room-- the beach is great although you can just drop into the warm water from your room--the food is excellent, as is the service-- its just a great and memorable place to stay--close to the village too, which is a fun day--

Room Tip: be sure to get a room out over the water--its worth every extra penney!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here in an over the water bungalow on our honeymoon. The service was spectacular and the room cozy and romantic.The staff was friendly and helpful with making reservations and accommodating our needs and requests.

Be sure to order a canoe breakfast. Also take advantage of the spa. The romantic package was prefect and ended with a two person coconut bath.

The only thing I would skip is the Tahitian dinner/show. It's just ok. If I had to do it all over again I would have choose to enjoy another meal in town.

Room Tip: The over the water bungalows is an experience like no other. Request to stay further from shore for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j_hendrixs2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We spent our honeymoon there.
The place is just perfect. Hotel is sucha a dream.
The rooms are huge and very confortable.Decoration is cute.
The breakfast is wonderful. Lots of choices.
Food in the hotel is great, but expensive, as everything in Bora Bora.
Pool is great, right in front of the beach.
Beach is perfect. The whole place is romantic and peaceful.
We loved everything in this hotel and Bora Bora is such a dream...

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnaKastrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

For my 60th birthday, we went to the Moorea Hilton for 5 nights. Due to 'hard times,' the hotel (as well as so many others in French Polynesia), were closed. We went in February. In fact, there were only about 10 people staying there at the time. Many of the services were shut down BUT what blew my mind is that when I went to take a shower, in my $1,000 a night over-the-water bungalow, there was no hot water! I called the desk and was told that since there were so few guests, that they had turned off the hot water "because it costs so much to keep it on!" I couldn't believe my ears. I went to the Manager who told me the same thing. He then said that the water should be 'warm' from the sun. It was unbelievable. The food was also crappy; it wasn't fresh. We didn't get sick but after one dinner there we decided to go to other restaurants for ALL of our meals. There is a boat shuttle at the hotel so that's no problem. I would NOT recommend this hotel. Plus... oh yeah... they had a bunch of 'kid' interns from Europe who were 'interning' in hotel management. They had no power to do anything but they were all over-- mostly each other--- which was not very entertaining.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ScubaSue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olarcher, General Manager at Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and I truly am sorry to learn of your unpleasant experience that occurred almost a year ago. I am very surprised to learn only now that you had no hot water at our resort.
We do not have any boat shuttle to take you to restaurants. We do not have kid interns from Europe.
You are probably referring to another property.
Regards,

Olivier Larcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: overwaters sin duda
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcelo70270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaitape
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
3.4 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,668 reviews
2.8 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
2.4 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Oa Oa Lodge
Oa Oa Lodge
#1 of 3 in Vaitape
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: Motu Toopua, B.P. 175, Vaitape 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora > Vaitape
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Vaitape
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Lagoon Resort & Spa Vaitape

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing