We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arc En Ciel Bora Bora”

Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora
Ranked #2 of 8 Shopping in Vaitape
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PEARL Jewelry in a Private Show Room Certified Tahitian Black PearlsWendy is a Pearl Expert Graduade from the G I A ( Gemological Intitute of America ) She offers you a GREAT Selection in a range of competitive prices , Exquisite PEARLS at reasonable prices , an excellent value for your money Warm Welcome and Gracious Tahitian Staff Great Experience Best Memory of Bora Bora.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Arc En Ciel Bora Bora”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I bought a pearl ring and not only that I got an amazing beautiful ring, the service I received was amazing. They made me feel like part of their family. They picked me up and I got transportation back and forth. The price was better than other places I had checked. They make their own designs so this makes it unique. Highly recommended

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEBERTWENDY, Gérant at Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora, responded to this review, August 25, 2015
Iaorana USA (Hello!)

I would like to thank you for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor: 5 stars is a very good grade!
Thanks for your confidence, be sure your surroundings will be treated as kings and queens!
My entire family is happy you found our service great.

Sunny Regards from 10 000 miles away,

Wendy HEBERT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    23
    2
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was shopping for my husbands cousin so wasn't sure what pearls to buy. Andrea took the time to sit with us to explain the different pearls types and ultimatley helped us decide on the right pearl. We checked the prices of pearls at the 5 star hotels and arc en ciel bora bora was so much cheaper for an equlvilent product (almost $100 cheaper per pearl!). Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEBERTWENDY, Gérant at Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora, responded to this review, August 25, 2015
Iaorana (Hi!),

A great thanks for your 5 stars review: it is a really good grade making us number 1 on TripAdvisor!
My family and myself are delighted you found your happiness in my showroom.
Do not hesitate to come back,

Warm Regards from Heaven,

Wendy HEBERT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Black Pearls in Bora Bora”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was very fortunate to come home with a beautiful Black Pearl from our recent visit to Bora Bora. Aude was absolutely amazing, she was very patient with me and helped me select the most beautiful pearl! I was able to customize my necklace by picking out a diamond pendant and white gold necklace! I will treasure my new necklace forever and it will also serve as a wonderful reminder of our trip to Bora Bora. My daughters were also very happy with their gifts! Arc en Ciel is a family run business, they provide a free shuttle for you and while you are shopping their are quite hospitable! My husband loved the fact that they offered ice cold beers! I think if we were there any longer, I would have been able to buy more! If you want to buy a black pearl, I highly recommend Wendy's shop! I couldn't be any happier!! Thanks again Aude, Wendy and family!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina_NY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEBERTWENDY, Gérant at Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora, responded to this review, August 25, 2015
Iaorana (Hello!)

I've just read your comment which made my day! Many thanks for your confidence, I will personally share this to Aude.
You will always be at home,

Warm Regards,

Wendy HEBERT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful black pearls”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

after a lot of online research of the best places to buy Tahitian black pearls for my wife i decided to ask the locals in the hotel we stayed in Bora Bora. i was glad of my decision because that led me to Arc En Ciel. Location is a bit of the main road but it was worth it. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. we learned all about the pearls before making a decision to buy. price was also very good based on my online research.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank peredaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEBERTWENDY, Gérant at Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora, responded to this review, August 25, 2015
Iaorana USA (Hello!)

Many thanks for your excellent review on TripAdvisor: 5 stars, it's just unbelievable!
My entire family was happy to welcome you, be sure your surroundings will be welcomed as Kings and Queens!
We offer a large panel of choices, fitting to every kind of price range!
We will be delighted to have you and your surroundings,
Thank you to share us to all you know,

Sunny Regards from Bora Bora,

Wendy HEBERT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff is amazing! My wife and I went there to buy some Tahitian pearls and didn't know what to expect. Mimi was very friendly and professional picking us up from the hotel. Wendy blew us away with her customer service. They even gave my wife a snack because she was low on energy. We ended up getting some jewelry within our price range and we are planning to buy one pearl every year for our anniversary. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family. Salamat Team Arc En Ciel! -Mike and Nicole Sierra

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike and Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEBERTWENDY, Gérant at Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora, responded to this review, August 17, 2015
Google Translation
Iaorana (Bonjour),

Je voudrais vous remercier pour votre commentaire sur TripAdvisor.

Toute mon équipe et moi même avons eu le plaisir de vous accueillir dans notre boutique, et

de vous avoir accompagné pour l'achat de votre bonheur.

Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement,

Maururu (merci)

Wendy HEBERT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing