We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cheesecake I've had in my life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St James Bora Bora

St James Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European, Fusion, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: It's a waterside restaurant with a spectacular view of sunset,you can enjoy our creations of coktails and our menu with new flavours .we have 4 differents atmospheres including a VIP table for enjoying a tasting menu created by chef Temauri Foster.The St James team will welcome you to make an unforgetable memorie.come, taste, and enjoy
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best cheesecake I've had in my life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The chef here is amazing! I began my 3 course meal with 3-way tuna. That in itself could have been a meal. Then the mahi mahi with potatoes and carrots was delicious. To top it all off I had the best cheesecake of my life! Wow! just Wow!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    190
    48
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marion, ma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average food. Pretty location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Dinner for two at this restaurant. While we loved the location, the decor and the service, the main entrees were lacking. The tuna appetizer with four samplings of tuna was delicious and nicely presented. We both chose the mahi mahi in vanilla sauce for our main course and this is where it fell apart. The fish was over cooked and dry. The lemon mashed potatoes were delicious. Not worth the price, if you are going to charge top flight dollars the chef should get it right especially since this is a simple dish in the land of seafood. The service was good. Few customers the evening we were there and lots of empty tables.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank carmetMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“room with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

An exceptional evening with great view. Reservations were made several weeks prior to trip and pick up by taxi at resort was flawless. Open dining room opening on to the lagoon even after a week of beautiful lagoon views would be post card perfect. Creative presentations, excellent service and the view made for another perfect evening in paradise. (even if it is raining) A great family or romantic dinner location with a lively dining room.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice ambience, long drive to get there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Excellent presentation of meals, and the food was very good as well. Their starter and dessert for me were delish!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Island, Hawaii
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Excellent value, beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our first time at the St. James, and we'll definitely be back when we visit Bora Bora again. While it doesn't have the wow factor of Le Villa Mahana, it is much less expensive, and is still a high quality culinary experience. The wine list was small but we found a nicely priced Bordeaux. We had simple entrees of mahi mahi with lemon crushed potatoes, and a tuna trio, and split the trio of creme brulee for dessert. Everything was fresh, tasty, and beautifully presented.

The dramatic, water front setting with lots of fish in the clear water is a great way to spend an evening in the world's most beautiful place. We arrived too late for sunset, but it is well positioned for good ones.

The St. James picked us up and dropped us off for free at the mainland boat landing for the Bora Bora Pearl where we were staying, and we also made our reservation the day of through the concierge at the Pearl, so that makes it very easy to arrange. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SheaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St James Bora Bora also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
 

Been to St James Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing