We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Bora Bora”
Review of St James Bora Bora

St James Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It's a waterside restaurant with a spectacular view of sunset,you can enjoy our creations of coktails and our menu with new flavours .we have 4 differents atmospheres including a VIP table for enjoying a tasting menu created by chef Temauri Foster.The St James team will welcome you to make an unforgetable memorie.come, taste, and enjoy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A must in Bora Bora”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Awesome place! Cocktails were art work (and excellent), dinner was beyond excellent, dessert is so worth the calories, and the staff is lovely, friendly, and kind. We ate there three nights. One night was a birthday dinner and they treated us to a glass of champagne. Wish we lived closer to go back someday.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caribmom6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    197
    49
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and great view”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We absolutely loved our experience at the St James. The food was impeccable and the service was also very attentive to your needs. We mostly ate raw tuna, as it is our food of choice and the South Pacific is known for having some of the world's best fresh tuna. If you do like tuna, do NOT miss out on this place! We were staying at Le Meridien, which gave us a ride by boat, free of charge and the hotel pays for your cab, so it is really a win-win. The food on the main Island has incredible variety and it is definitely worth the trip, as the food at Le Meridien was below par. I definitely recommend this gem!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon dinner”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were staying at the St. Regis and were so pleased to find such a wonderful restaurant outside the hotel. Our food was wonderful, the wine was great and the view from the patio of the sunset was unforgettable!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner, Good Service”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I loved it here. It has a comfortable and casual vibe, delicious food and a nice setting. The service was great, the drinks were strong, and we ate every last bit of our appetizers, entrees, and dessert. Must-trys are the tuna carpaccio and the three-flavored creme brulee.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueslady442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
294 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The location within a shopping area a few minutes north of Vaitape (in the direction of the Chin Lee Supermarket) is very convenient and the outside sitting area and the views are great. Sunset must be nice if the weather is suitable. We had a light lunch. I had the Poisson Cru(Raw tuna with coconut juice). It was very tasty. My wife had the risotto and really liked it. Deserts are good too. The total bill with a beer and water was $69, reasonable even for Bora Bora prices.

Service was unnecessarily slow. I could see the waitress just talking with a friend instead of bringing the bill I had asked for. I guess one just needs to relax and wait patiently on Bora Bora!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St James Bora Bora also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to St James Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing