We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snack Matira

Snack Matira
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Polynesian, Pacific Rim, French, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We rented a scooter on Bora Bora for the day and rode around the island. After checking out the beautiful Matira Beach, we stopped here for lunch and a beer. It's an open air snack type restaurant. The food servings were large and the prices very reasonable by Bora Bora standards. We each ordered a Panini/sandwich - great baguette with ham, cheese & omelette topped with a huge serving of French fries. One sandwich would serve two people. We each had a cold Hinano while enjoying lunch and the view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CottageGirlUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    91
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“simple, honest and very good snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went there as it seemed to be very popular by the locals. The food was really good. Propably not the place for a special dinner but highly recommended for a lunch after hanging out at close by Matira beach!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank effendi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, but do not have any fish but the crudo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Helps to speak French, we had to order twice to get what we wanted - (propriator knods a lot, but we didn't click). stick with crudo, salad and rice - swordfish was rough & the burgers didn't look good

Service was great, price was right and it was a nice vibe for a lunch and walk along the beach. Matira Bay is a wide open shallow place to enjoy the beautiful blue water

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenvils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous view - great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This café had a phenomenal view beach. The food was very good and the service was very attentive. The only downside was the menu was all in French so I wasn't sure if there was something else I would have rather than the mahi mahi burger I did get. Again it was very good but we watched some of the other meals that came out for other people and I may have tried something different if I could have read the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjk21love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after doing the circuit of Bora Bora. It is right on the beach and our food was delicious. The service was very good as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamquaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Matira also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Snack Matira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing