We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“simple, honest and very good snacks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snack Matira

Snack Matira
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Polynesian, French, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zürich
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“simple, honest and very good snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went there as it seemed to be very popular by the locals. The food was really good. Propably not the place for a special dinner but highly recommended for a lunch after hanging out at close by Matira beach!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank effendi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    104
    26
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, but do not have any fish but the crudo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Helps to speak French, we had to order twice to get what we wanted - (propriator knods a lot, but we didn't click). stick with crudo, salad and rice - swordfish was rough & the burgers didn't look good

Service was great, price was right and it was a nice vibe for a lunch and walk along the beach. Matira Bay is a wide open shallow place to enjoy the beautiful blue water

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenvils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous view - great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This café had a phenomenal view beach. The food was very good and the service was very attentive. The only downside was the menu was all in French so I wasn't sure if there was something else I would have rather than the mahi mahi burger I did get. Again it was very good but we watched some of the other meals that came out for other people and I may have tried something different if I could have read the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjk21love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped here for lunch after doing the circuit of Bora Bora. It is right on the beach and our food was delicious. The service was very good as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamquaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bora Bora
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to go there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Best location of Bora Bora.Amazing view. Very nice staff and good food for very good price. Perfect for everyone.

Strongly Recomended!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefdamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Matira also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Snack Matira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing