We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice on Bora Bora”
Review of Aloe Cafe

Aloe Cafe
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Vaitape
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We read about it in our lonely planet guide book. They don't have their own website, but here are some sites that reference them. http://www.boraboraisland.com/cyber/ http://www.trivago.com/bora-bora-95418/restaurants/aloe-cafe-886943 http://www.tahiti-tourisme.com/islands/borabora/bora-bora-restaurants.asp
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice on Bora Bora”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a very good early dinner at this restaurant in Vaitape. The cost here was about half of what something similar would cost at the resorts, and it was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    231
    105
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“good dining with no ambient”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

very good dining if you are looking for cheap food in good quality,
their tuna fish is very fresh and good price.
for me ambient is very important in restaurants so i gave 3star.
its just very cheap aluminum chairs and table outside for you to sit with no nice view.
service unfriendly.
no smile what so ever.
took long time to get our food as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't get the burger”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I got the burger and it was nasty. It was really not good but I was really hungry. Get the pasta or pizza or fish. Pasta looked really good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbuprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ended up there as this is the only place open for lunch after 2PM on weekends (they serve till 5). What a surprise. They have plenty of normal good food (panini, sandwiches, etc...), but their tuna tartare is just amazing. In fact, it was better than the one we had the next day at MaiKai (for more money). Perfect place for lunch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great beer selection”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After awhile there is only so much local beer you can take. It was awesome to have such a selection. Everyone was so nice, and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloe Cafe also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Aloe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing