We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice on Bora Bora” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloe Cafe

Aloe Cafe
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We read about it in our lonely planet guide book. They don't have their own website, but here are some sites that reference them. http://www.boraboraisland.com/cyber/ http://www.trivago.com/bora-bora-95418/restaurants/aloe-cafe-886943 http://www.tahiti-tourisme.com/islands/borabora/bora-bora-restaurants.asp
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice on Bora Bora”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a very good early dinner at this restaurant in Vaitape. The cost here was about half of what something similar would cost at the resorts, and it was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    218
    98
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“good dining with no ambient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

very good dining if you are looking for cheap food in good quality,
their tuna fish is very fresh and good price.
for me ambient is very important in restaurants so i gave 3star.
its just very cheap aluminum chairs and table outside for you to sit with no nice view.
service unfriendly.
no smile what so ever.
took long time to get our food as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't get the burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I got the burger and it was nasty. It was really not good but I was really hungry. Get the pasta or pizza or fish. Pasta looked really good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbuprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ended up there as this is the only place open for lunch after 2PM on weekends (they serve till 5). What a surprise. They have plenty of normal good food (panini, sandwiches, etc...), but their tuna tartare is just amazing. In fact, it was better than the one we had the next day at MaiKai (for more money). Perfect place for lunch!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

After awhile there is only so much local beer you can take. It was awesome to have such a selection. Everyone was so nice, and friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloe Cafe also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
Vaitape, Bora Bora
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Aloe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing