We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, slow service”
Review of La Bounty - CLOSED

La Bounty
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, slow service”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food was delicious but the service was very slow. Our meal ended up being about 2 and a half hours long just because of the wait. We ended up missing our first water taxi ride back to the hotel due to the wait time. It is worth it because the food was great. It is a small, cozy restaurant with only a couple of people working. It was very crowded when we went because the electricity on most of the island was out. Overall, it was a great experience and we had the time to wait.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    108
    39
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good one night awful the next”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went there and had the most wonderful steak dinner, returned a couple of nights later and the meal and service was just horrible. The difference, well the first night there was only a handful (about 8) couples, the second time they were really busy with last table available. I dont this this establishment does well under pressure.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stormfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Relative to Tahiti Food I would recommend”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a good value place in the area best food to cost. Had a pizza to keep costs low. But reviewed the menu and it seemed slightly lower in cost than most other places in this area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John in SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Fantastic Pizza!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Sand ground, no mosquitos, easy parking, great pizza and a cold Hinano - what more could you ask? Wait staff was friendly, the ambience was comfortable and it was a great way to spend an evening in BoraBora.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank leBrakhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went to La Bounty during our stay in Bora Bora and enjoyed the dining experience. A bit more of a "local" feel compared to Bloody Mary's. Food is fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. The girls working at the restaurant are absolutely lovely and their service was exceptional. Overall, if you go to Bora Bora, dine at La Bounty. It's a relaxed, casual atmosphere with yummy food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bounty also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing