We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Time-Smiles and laughs!!”

Bora Bora Lagoonarium
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific Time-Smiles and laughs!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a fantastic day on the lagoonarium trip! The three men conducting the day really loved their jobs and it showed! It was well organized, extremely safe, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our day!! We would recommend it to anyone interested in swimming with rays and sharks!! The full day and 1/2 day included a delicious lunch! Great photo opportunity with an underwater camera.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ploss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    171
    60
    18
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“swim with the sharks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Although my wife and I stayed aboard ship, the rest of our group ventured off to swim with the sharks at the Lagoonarium. It looked a little iffy from afar, but they absolutely loved it. They took some great pictures and most of them felt that it was very much worth doing.
Given their enthusiasm and after seeing the pictures and video they shot, I think that it would be worth doing if you feel the need to get off the sailboat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PawPawSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A laughter filled day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Getting close to the sharks and rays was wonderful, going around the whole lagoon was interesting, but what made the day was the wonderful humour and excitement of the guides, Joseph, and his brother. Just a beautiful day in paradise!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank murraylees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lagoon services made the lagoon trip an excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Loved the entire experience. Very friendly. Excellent snorkeling,swimming. Just great. Lagging services made the excursion an unforgettable one. Didi, our guide is the best. He even sang and played useless for us!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank itorresmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never thought I'd swim with Sharks....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We direct booked this excursion vs going through the hotel (and paid a fraction of what the Four Seasons was charging) so my wife and I weren't 100% confident on how it would go. Let me tell you, it may have been the best decision we made while in Bora Bora. Our guides, Bob and Mats were pure entertainment the entire day. Our first stop was a reef spot where numerous rays and black tip sharks congregate - they fed them while we got some unbelievable underwater shots of the action. The sharks paid little attention to us snorkelers, making me surprisingly comfortable to be in the water with them. Next stop was a reef with lots of fish and a couple eels. Last stop was back at their private Motu and their Lagoonarium. Here they have their own private island with lots of opportunity to learn about and swim with rays, sharks, and turtles. We spent the afternoon enjoying a great BBQ (cooked up by the guides family) and took our time discovering the island and all it had to offer. I can't recommend this excursion enough to any would be travelers to Bora Bora!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt and Star B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bora Bora Lagoonarium also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Bora Bora Lagoonarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing