We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagoon services made the lagoon trip an excellent experience”

Bora Bora Lagoonarium
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lagoon services made the lagoon trip an excellent experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Loved the entire experience. Very friendly. Excellent snorkeling,swimming. Just great. Lagging services made the excursion an unforgettable one. Didi, our guide is the best. He even sang and played useless for us!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank itorresmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    180
    64
    19
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never thought I'd swim with Sharks....”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We direct booked this excursion vs going through the hotel (and paid a fraction of what the Four Seasons was charging) so my wife and I weren't 100% confident on how it would go. Let me tell you, it may have been the best decision we made while in Bora Bora. Our guides, Bob and Mats were pure entertainment the entire day. Our first stop was a reef spot where numerous rays and black tip sharks congregate - they fed them while we got some unbelievable underwater shots of the action. The sharks paid little attention to us snorkelers, making me surprisingly comfortable to be in the water with them. Next stop was a reef with lots of fish and a couple eels. Last stop was back at their private Motu and their Lagoonarium. Here they have their own private island with lots of opportunity to learn about and swim with rays, sharks, and turtles. We spent the afternoon enjoying a great BBQ (cooked up by the guides family) and took our time discovering the island and all it had to offer. I can't recommend this excursion enough to any would be travelers to Bora Bora!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt and Star B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Day Trip”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We did this tour on our 2nd day on the island, so snorkeling and feeding sharks, rays etc. was a real treat so quickly into our honeymoon. The tourguides were great! Very informative and funny with all the tourists. A lot of fun, and even the BBQ lunch was pretty tasty. Snorkling the coral gardens and actual shark and ray area by the outer motu (not just the fenced in area), and full circle of the island on the boat were also part of the full-day package which I would recommend. Obviously, the debate whether this is humane (especially the nurse shark with teeth removed, and constant human touching) is always in the back of your mind.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dannys744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Sad part of a bigger package”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everyone chasing the poor nurse shark around trying for a ride was really sad. However all the people working here were great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rwethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic & fun”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed this half day trip from our cruise ship !! Beautiful scenery , lots of fish, stingrays & sharks to snorkel with & best of all fantastic, fun & friendly guides playing ukulele, drums & singing on the trip over in the boat. Don't forget your underwater camera !! Highly recommended !! :D

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pm1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bora Bora Lagoonarium also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Bora Bora Lagoonarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing