We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool - but a lot of hype”

Bora Bora Lagoonarium
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Vaitape
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool - but a lot of hype”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I enjoyed the Lagoonarium, but if you've already fed the sharks and rays you probably don't need to go here as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    515
    171
    60
    18
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Swimming with sharks and rays”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We visited the lagoonarium as a shore excursion from a cruise ship. The lagoonarium was well stocked with sharks, rays and a whole host of fish. The rays in particular seemed to enjoy being around people. They would brush up against us, and at one point, I actually stood on one! The guides were in no hurry to get rid of us - they let us have as much time as we wanted in the water. My advice is to make sure you have an underwater camera because you will want to take pictures. Our camera sadly failed and started leaking during our visit. We rescued the pictures we had taken, but were unable to take any more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cellarpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
254 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The guide will show you so many different species of fish and corals even the "Nemo" fish hiding in the anemonnae, and you also can hear them munching their food! I just couldn't believe it! Snorkeling in this lagonarium is an experience you just can' t miss!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tour guides”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! - great entertainment and fun. We enjoyed the snorkeling and feeding of all types of sea life (Stingray, fishes, sharks, turtles).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Greneyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
153 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A guaranteed fun day with sharks and rays”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Joseph is a really fun guide that will try to involve everybody on the boat to have a great day. He will care, make inapropriate jokes, sing and play and you will enjoy the day and have fun seeing sharks, moreys, rays, turtles and everything else the ocean has to offer. And the lunch was pretty good too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Efrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bora Bora Lagoonarium also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Bora Bora Lagoonarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing