We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Expereince”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Expereince”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Visited the Club Med Albion for a private dinner last year and everything was perfect from the warm welcome received upon arrival till the time we left the hotel.
Overall good ambiance with friendly and helpful staff and the show + after show was awesome.
Looking forward to go back soon...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FS_MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    414
    141
    53
    31
See reviews for
882
855
97
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have been to other Club Med's in the world and this one is the worst of them all. I cannot believe the French arrogance. How this resort could win the Trip Advisor Hotel of 2013 is beyond me. Did you not see the thousands of dead bugs in the lights above reception or the cockroaches in the rooms or the pathetic service in the restaurant? who serves coffee without a sourcer and teaspoon? they cannot even make a vanila milkshake! we asked for laundry to be done only to be told that because we are leaving in 48hrs they cannot do it. this is the last time that we will visit a Club Med resort!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DWMOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was there recently to have a meal in their restaurant and at the same time to buy spa products. The general atmosphere was great, very friendly and helpful staff. The Spa team was great, Spa Cinq Mondes products the best at affordable price. I had meals at the pool bar restaurant, great food and fun atmosphere, typical of Club Med.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bkarroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This was an anniversary, birthday and family vacation. Travelled to Resort from SA. Price was very affordable. The friendly staff, entertainment and mini club med was a beautiful highlight especially for our child.

We were upgraded to a bungalow on the beach which was definitely 5 star quality. This was an unexpected treat. On my husband's birthday after dinner we got back to our bungalow to find happy birthday written in rose petals on our bed together with a birthday cake. This too was unexpected.

Our child was completely occupied with mini club activities and spent hours on the beach with the local stray dog. This was their winter season so it was not packed which we truly appreciated.

The spa facility and the gym was awesome. The food, drinks and snacks were in abundance. We enjoyed the themes. It catered to various cultures and tastes.

If you want to go to a quiet destination to be left alone, then this is not for you. :-)

Aside from the ocean being rather chilly, we loved this destination.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nala1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schilde, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you love sports in combination with good food La Plantation is a good choice. We followed the 3--day starters golf course with Pourven (top golf prof!), we were charmed by the sailing team who was very welcoming and open also to the non-French native speakers (especially the Mauritian GO's, many thanks to Karan for his patience!) and we relaxed at the beautiful Zen pool overlooking the ocean. The luxury room we stayed in was very nice and connected to the room of the children.
However the moment the hotel is fully booked, the level of service drops dramatically. Staff in the restaurant is not organised at peak moments like Christmas evening and New Years evening (both times it took the staff more than 15 minutes to find the correct table although reservations were made well in advance). In general we enjoyed our stay. Many thanks also to Francia from the reception team.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Been going to La Plantation D'Albion with my children for the past years right after they open for Day and Night package. Today for this 1st of January, it was some cold shower. Was asked by receptionist to show identification, ID was indeed photocopied for'Audit' purposes even though I got to settle before starting my journey.My husband and I walk all the way for 20 mins to the quiet pool and bar but there the barman told us that non resident are not allowed, I did not see any sign that says 'No Access to Non Resident" anywhere. At the Restaurant for lunch when my husband ask for wine we got half a glass of warm stale wine, The food was mostly recycled from New Years Eve Diner. So disappointed by the way foreign hotel treat local citizens,it was not free, we paid to spend the day. Just put a 'No Entry for Mauritians' banner...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GilletteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is our third visit to the resort and unfortunately this is the worst one so far. At breakfast this morning at Le Phara restaurant we had to set our own table as staff were to busy running around to cater for guests. You have to ask 3 times at reception to get something done! Aircon took 3 days to fix in children's room, sound on tv channel 31 still non-existant afte 5days. Room service is a rumour - once reception put you througt, the phone just ring.... There are not enough golf carts driving people around on the big property, make getting around tricky with small children & a pregnant wife - afte they misteriously cant find your request for a room close to the main building made in april already..... Not sure how i'm going to get through the next 10 days here....Seems like if you don't speak french complaining to management is an absolute waste of time....

Room Tip: If you travel with kids - ask for a room close to the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gideon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albion
17.6 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,709 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,454 reviews
23.0 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,428 reviews
24.9 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,187 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med La Plantation d'Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med La Plantation d'Albion

Property: Club Med La Plantation d'Albion
Address: Avenue du Club Med, Albion, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Albion
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Albion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med La Plantation d'Albion 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The west coast of Mauritius is a unique setting, between majestic mountains and a shore that's washed by crystal waters and protected by a coral reef. These natural surroundings are home to Albion, our new Club Med Village devoted to Epicurean delights. The 21-hectare park is planted with rare trees, and opens onto a bay lined by a white sand beach. Lovers will adore the generous spaces and the sunsets, as well as the chance to try all the sports and keep fit to their heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med La Plantation d'Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med La Plantation d`Albion Hotel Albion
Club Med Albion
Albion Club Med
Club Med La Plantation D'Albion Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing