We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Albion Villas - Mauritius
Nearby Hotels
Villa Anakao(Port Louis)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anelia Resort & Spa(Flic En Flac)
$213
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Hotel(Quatre Bornes)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escale Vacances(Flic En Flac)
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$162
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manisa Hotel(Flic En Flac)
$132
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palms Hotel(Quatre Bornes)
$127
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
117
22
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
22
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom villafrench speakingbetter betvilla guestszen poolspecial thankschief of the villagela pharewater sportsbutlergolfpoolsfacilitiessparesortmauritiussea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 149 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beautifull resort, very good kitchen and buffets, well decorated and spacious rooms. Very nice Spa. Service at reception and in restaurant was poor and 5 trident unworthy. Atmosphere was not good: chef de salle in restaurant Le phare turned his back to us when he couldn't find our reservation we made the day before at reception. G.O. eating alone in restaurant or not saying anything to G.M.'s: we have never seen this before. Sailing team was lazy and gave us all excuses not to sail: too much wind, no wind, too much current, we can't find the inscription sheet, the boats are not ready, the rescue boat is not ready... No communication about cancelled sport activities: football at 17 h was cancelled because of wind: my son took himself a ball and organized a match together with the 15 boys waiting. No G.O. was there: really disappointing!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are beautifull and spacious, all have balcony. Bath rooms are very comfortable with bath and shower. Separate W.C. No need to take suite. Though we recommend sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed 12 nights of bliss at this resort in mid-2012, and our only regret was that we had to go home. We stayed in one of the beachfront suites and would thoroughly recommend this if you can.
The food was very good the entitre time we stayed, both in the buffet restaurant (where the choices are terrific), and in the smaller restaurant where choices are more limited but what was offered was good. Overpriced wines, but what's new!
Plenty of activites available within the resort, although it is more tailored to adults than children. If you have kids, I'd suggest the other Club Med ar Cannoniers may be a better bet.
The staff were always very helpful, particularly the table waiting staff and the house maids. Great to deal with.
As for the weather, considering we were there in the "off season" it couldn't have been more enjoyable.
Having stayed at several Club Meds over the years, I would have to agree with some Club Med staffers we met at the resort - it's got to be close to the best resort they have. Top quality.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra for the top suites by the water, do it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlashGordon1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is everything a great 5 star should be. Great accommodation. Great service. Great food especially from the buffet which had a great selection. The restaurant we found was a bit of a mix from great food to average. In general the staff are fantastic will go out of there way to help. This was not so at breakfast the general staff waiting at tables were not so helpful. It is your typical holiday resort with a mix of couples and families which means it can be a bit noisy with children running arround your accommodation playing and screaming. Also you have to be careful not to be run down by the motorised carts that transport laundrey or guests that get picked up or tractors that service the gardens. The paths are quite narrow and if you walk then you have to jump out of their way. Another problem was the beach isn't that great and Kayaking, yatching was a bit like going around in a goldfish bowl Though I did enjoy most of my stay I don't think this was for me so I cannot say that I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank busylizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Thank you all the G O's at Club Med L'Albion for an amazing holiday! You guys are the best! Everything about our holiday was fantastic. The resort, the room, the food, the breath taking views, the cocktails, the show every night, but most of all your friendliness . We miss you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Been there with my hubby last year for the day package and it was a wonderful experience.
The hotel offers a unique kind of lunch buffet one which we’ve really enjoyed. There are plenty of inland activities and you can’t say you’ll be bored while being there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews